We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oakmont Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Oakmont Resort
 Click to rate
Plymouth Meeting, United States
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Comfortable place with a nice little kitchen and a great bed. The resort is centrally located but is a little dated. We had to pay for the Wifi which wasn't all that great-slow and kept kicking us off. I liked having a kitchen that I could make breakfast in every morning and heat leftovers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis E
Pikeville, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This 2 bedroom condo is in the perfect location. Really pretty, nice, clean, we have stayed here 5 times, have tried to get it about 4 other times but they were booked. It is located within walking distance of the old mill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolhankins
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Cons: no free WiFi, no in unit laundry, laundry facilities not in every building, stairs, no dishwasher soap or dish soap or paper towels, few ground floor units pros: like having an apartment, convenient to everything, well cared for, ample parking, friendly staff, quiet, check-in process was fast and CJ was helpful in getting our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathy k
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Hello~ I understand how some of the above can be inconvenient. Did you come in through one of the exchange clubs (RCI, Interval International, etc) or through a nightly rental via owner? If so they should have made you aware that our buildings do not offer elevator access and we offer free laundry facilities located throughout the resort. Please let...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The area is so beautiful and filled with tons of activities for all ages. Loved being out of the resort. The pool area was fine. The room was just okay. Seemed dark and the laundry room was not inviting. Activities at the site were below average and nobody in my party participated. Perhaps we were there in "off-season" but what...

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lunderhill5
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay at this resort. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean, and big. The location is perfect, off the busy main road, yet within minutes to everything.

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shirleybF7400DO
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We hope you return again soon!

Rock Hill, SC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We've gone to Oakmont Resort several times over the past 25 yrs. It is better than ever - updated furnishings in the condos (whirlpool and fireplace in very one!), new landscape features (fire pit, BBQ, picnic and gazebo area; shuffle board, mini-golf, playground, weekly covered dish supper, Monday morning welcome meeting with representatives from area shows touting their offerings, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grand9mom
Fort Mill, SC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We have owned at this resort for many years. It was one of the first timeshare resorts in the area. The staff works hard to make sure the resort stays updated and in great working order. The location is great--right in the middle of the action of Pigeon Forge and very near Dollywood.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SBEdney
mpickard9
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The resort was nice in the function of having 2 bedrooms, and a nice little kitchen area. The disappointment was in the fact that the indoor pool was closed the entire week, and looked to be closed for the foreseeable future. Also they offer free wifi in the activities center only. we were told we could purchase wifi for $5...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mpickard9
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Hello~ We held off starting the repairs on the indoor pool until the time we could open the outdoor pool. However Mother Nature threw us a curve with extreme temperature dive. We apologize for the inconvenience it created. We do charge the nominal wifi fee to cover the maintenance and upgrade to the wifi and to offset the cost to...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This was probably the cleanest place I have ever been. Nice interiors. Well stocked. However, it isn't the place for us. It is right next to a busy road. We were in a unit facing the parking lot so it wasn't very loud. However the garbage was picked up at 6:50 am every day or every other day and served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Olivia O
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Stayed in bldg.6 first floor nice room with the recliners and other new furniture have been coming here every April for the last 5 years always have a great time only problem this time was the indoor pool was closed the whole week and was kind of cold to swim outside the whole week will be back next year..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chillydice
OakmontResort, General Manager at Oakmont Resort, responded to this review

Hello~ thank you for visiting with us at Oakmont. We apologize for the inconvenience of the indoor pool being closed but it needed extensive repairs due to age and safety related issues that left us no choice but to immediately address them. We look forward to you enjoying the newly updated pool very soon. Thank you.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
All Season Suites
All Season Suites
#31 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
750 reviews
0.6 km away
RiverGate Mountain Lodge & Wedding Chapel
1.6 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#8 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,996 reviews
4.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
2.1 km away
Mountain Meadows By Exploria Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Oakmont Resort

Address: 3062 Veterans Blvd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3176
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Oakmont Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Oakmont Hotel Pigeon Forge
Oakmont Resort Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakmont Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Oakmont Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away form the main road- it gets noisy in the am.”
330phyllise, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The lower floors have thin ceilings, and you hear your upstairs neighbor at all hours.”
mpickard9, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Pigeon Forge side of the resort.”
Nancyevan49, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“no elevators. I was lucky to be on the first floor though.”
Anita0108, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from building 4 and the bottom units.”
teresapK5032PM, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5