We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shular Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Shular Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

610 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shular Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 609: English reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2015

If you are claustrophobic, don't stay here. The bathroom is the size of a postage stamp. The ceiling was caving in as well. It felt like the second floor was going to come down on us. I was highly insulted that they charged us when we checked in versus when we checked out. The breakfast was fair. There was a... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 741debbie300
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We would love to speak to you personally regarding your stay. We take great pride in our facility and we want everyone to have a good experience. We have beautiful rooms with great amenities. Our apology for the busy breakfast room. We do serve a great breakfast and sometimes it seems everyone might arrive at the same time. We will... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2015 via mobile

Wonderful 24hour pool, hot tub, infant splash pool, and sauna area. All indoors so you can visit no matter how cold or rainy. Pool was very warm and nice. Rooms are clean but beds are well worn and springs are coming through. We had an issue with the toilet in our first room. The night clerk was prompt in attending... More 

Helpful?
Thank justme317
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Shular Inn. We are glad you enjoyed our 24 hour indoor pool. We have a beautiful outdoor pool opening soon as the season will allow. Sorry, you did not get to breakfast. We have a hot breakfast consisting of eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, oatmeal, southern grits, cereals, pastries, fruit, juices and more.... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at a Hilton for the first time last month and our experience was awful. We got a good deal online for the Shular so we thought we would give a non-chain a try. Amazing! Nice people. Nice pool. Clean rooms! Our room had a flat screen and a fireplace. This hotel is on my list for our next... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Wiggleross
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Shular Inn during your recent visit to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We appreciate your comments and we are happy you had a great stay. Our area attractions are opening and getting ready for a super Summer. We would be honored to have you visit us again soon and experience Spring and Summer action packed Pigeon Forge. More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2015 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. We had clean linens everyday. The room was comfortable. The pool was great. The bathrooms at the pool were not good. The free breakfest was wonderful. The staff was very very nice.

Helpful?
1 Thank Niki T
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy to hear you had a great stay. Shular Inn is in a good location in Pigeon Forge allowing you to be close to all the action. Please be sure to visit again soon, we have so many new shows beginning this year and the entire area is action packed.... More 

Castlewood, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2015

I checked into room 309, did quick check for bed bugs because I am already aware of a concern of the problem in the smokies of these little critters, was very happy to see a bed bug mattress cover, went directly down to the pool for a swim. Came back up, showered off and went to bed. I had been... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank Joyce M
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

As per our conversation, this is a most unfortunate situation. You are aware we had the room checked immediately by a professional Company specializing in this type of pest control. All of our mattresses and box springs have special designed covers to guard against any infestation. Bed bugs occur around the World. They were common in the US before World... More 

Chatsworth, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2015

I really enjoyed staying at the Shular Inn Hotel. It was clean easy to get to and near everything. Everyone I dealt with was extremely nice. Indoor pool was a big hit with the kids and myself. Will stay again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary D
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Winter breaks are great and Spring breaks are even better. Glad you had a good stay and look forward to your next visit. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I used to go here with my parents when I was a little girl. Loved this place!! & now I take my own children here and they love it too!! Pool and hot tub open 24 hours! And nice breakfast! Nice staff!! Very clean place!!! I would recommend this place to anyone!!!(:

Helpful?
1 Thank Carin40342
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

We are so very excited and thank you very much for your kind comments. To have several generations staying with us over the years is a great honor. Again, thank you for choosing Shular Inn. More 

Greater Cincinnati
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2015

The room was better than advertised, nice decor, exceptionally clean, SUPER comfortable beds (we slept so well), flat screen tv w/cable and HBO. It came with a nice table & chairs, mini fridge, coffee pot, microwave, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, free wifi. My kids really enjoyed the pool, which is open 24/7 since it doesn't disturb any rooms. The front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GoBigRedMachine
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Shular Inn for your stay in Pigeon Forge. We are happy you had a good stay and enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again. Remember, we also have a fantastic outdoor pool for your Summer enjoyment. Lots of fun! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Nice rooms. Fair breakfast. Horribly rude and smug front desk workers. Had to leave early because of inclement weather and did not want to get snowed in for the week but no refund on room price. Would not stay there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Archerclark
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Please give us a call. We try to work with everyone. You may reach us at 800-451-2376. More 

Bristol, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2015

We stayed last week and had a great time. The staff was very nice and attentive. The room was very clean and housekeeping did an excellent job. The breakfast was tasty and constantly being refreshed. The location of the hotel is great and we walked to Sweet Frog and to other nearby shops since the weather was unseasonably nice. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TNhillbillygal
gmsip, General Manager at Shular Inn Hotel, responded to this review

THANKS!!! We love making the most of our close location to Sweet Frog too...so good! Great to hear that you enjoyed the pool,our close location to area attractions and yes, the weather was spectacular. Hurry back to see us soon, let us know and we will custom order the weather again! Thanks for making us your home away from home! More 

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building A) (36)
Viewed
Double Room with Two Queen Beds (Building B) (34)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
King Bedroom with Fireplace (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
1.8 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
Ramada Pigeon Forge North
#22 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,552 reviews
0.4 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pigeon Forge
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
4.1 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a family-friendly, elegantly affordable hotel in the heart of Pigeon Forge within walking distance of area attractions and popular restaurants. 198 beautiful rooms, indoor and outdoor pools, free continental breakfast, and more await you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shular Inn Hotel

Address: 2708 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-5256
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €62 - €185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shular Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shular Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shular Hotel Pigeon Forge
Park Inn Pigeon Forge
Shular Inn Pigeon Forge
Hotel Style:
#31 Romantic Hotel in Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Shular Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“floors with even numbers are easier to get to.”
 of 5 bubbles katherineunderwood28, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the main building”
 of 5 bubbles Yorkieteacher, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No views, had a room above pool and facing parking lot, did not have any noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles 482marlenea, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the newer building in back ... Expedia had us in basic 1 bedroom with two queen beds which was the older building.”
 of 5 bubbles robbief759, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best not stay here if needing handicap facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles agranifani, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay