We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mill Creek Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pigeon Forge
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mill Creek Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Start your review of Mill Creek Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a park model rental this trip to Mill Creek. The staff is always friendly and the campground clean and well kept. The rental unit was nice and a great price. Mill creek is located off the strip but not too far off. Easy to find. We stayed with our camper in October 2016 and that was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It means so much that you are a return visitor! Hope to see you again.

Galena, Ohio
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Just left Mill Creek resort. This campground was right on the South trolley route so it was very convenient to go to Dollywood and other stops. The campground was not flat like the others I had seen in pigeon forge and each campsite was staggered some except for the ones by the camp office. We had a great time. Even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jen6821
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! The trolley is a great way to get around town. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next time!

Hartselle, Alabama
Reviewed 12 October 2016

My family and I had made reservations at a local hotel. Upon arrival, we discovered it to far less than desirable. We left searching for a place to stay. We contacted Mill Creek Resort about their park models. The sweet lady that answered the phone explained that the office was closed for the evening but if we would drive over,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staci M
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I am glad to hear that we had something available and that you and your family enjoyed your stay! See you next time!

Reviewed 10 October 2016

To be fair, this is an RV campground and not designed for tent use. However, the woman who made my reservation was very kind and assured me that while the campground was primarily used for RVs, it would not be a problem for me and several of my friends to tent camp for one night in one of their more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marisa S
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We don't have any tent sites but some of our campsites will work for tents. Some people do not mind that it will be set on gravel; they will bring a tarp to lay underneath. I am sorry you had complications when you arrived. We do hope you enjoyed your evening once everything was set...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was so very nice but the sites are way too narrow. You are really right next to your neighbor. Many fulltime residents that dont keep their sites very clean. Some dogs are off leash which is not expected. Some dogs start barking at 6am. I'm sure complaints were made. No dog park . The road going up the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Olivia A
Bourbon, Missouri
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We come each year for the National Quartet Convention. This place is Christian owned and is awesome in every way....clean, friendly, quiet. I only see a few bad reviews and cannot agree with any of them. There are those that can always find something negative no matter where they go. I highly recommend this place ....you will not be disappointed....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gmmiller2015
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Hope you enjoyed the convention. I heard it was great! See you next year.

Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

This was our first experience staying at Mill Creek Resort and what a pleasant surprise to find such wonderful staff. We couldn't believe how clean everything was bath house, grounds, pool, and laundry room. We were provided with WIFI, Cable and full hookups and the price was great. We were so impressed that we already made reservations for next year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judalee
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Judalee! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your time here. We are looking forward to your return visit!

Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

The campground was quite & relaxing. It's off of the busy strip. The wifi connection wasn't the best. The staff is really friendly. It's a very clean campground. I will definitely stay at this campground again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlin C
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Kaitlin! We are glad you chose us for your vacation stay. Sorry to hear about the wifi connection. We too wish we could get it better; unfortunately we are very limited on providers. We always have great signal in and around the clubhouse. We can't wait for your next visit!

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 5 September 2016

There were two things that kept me from giving Mill Creek Resort an "Excellent" rating: 1) I had to sign my life away, including providing my credit card info, just to get a fire ring (supposedly people steal them, although it's more likely that people pull in, realize they don't have one, and move one from another site), and 2)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pandora518
mcroffice, Front Office Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We tried to think of ways to not have people fill out the fre ring paper but we were left with no choice. We have had people in the past take them with them. I wish you would of called our office and let us know that people were not abiding the quiet time. We...

Harvest, Alabama
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We truly enjoyed our visit here. The camping cabins were clean and very reasonably priced. The camp ground was clean and the employees/owners were always polite and helpful. Anyone that visits Pigeon Forge knows that location is key or you spend a lot of time in traffic. Mill Creek Resort was located just off the parkway but it is secluded...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptaaasalem
mcroffice, Public Relations Manager at Mill Creek Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you like our campground. We hope you see you again!

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
0.7 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
963 reviews
0.5 km away
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
Ramada Pigeon Forge South
#38 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
949 reviews
4.1 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn Pigeon Forge Dollywood
0.8 km away
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
Twin Mountain Inn & Suites
#39 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
315 reviews
2.3 km away
Bear Cove Village
Bear Cove Village
#17 of 54 in Pigeon Forge
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At Mill Creek Resort you are in the middle of the action, on the quiet side of Pigeon Forge. You can rent a campsite,cabin or a park model, most with two separate bedrooms, your own kitchen and deck or porch. We offer free wifi and cable in every cabin and park model. The trolley stops in the resort to take you to the action. We are 2 miles from Dollywood and Splash Country, and a 1/2 mile from the parkway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mill Creek Resort

Address: 449 W Mill Creek Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3833
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €30 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mill Creek Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mill Creek Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The sites nearest the office and pool area all have concrete pads and patios but they're also on a fairly busy 2-lane road.”
pandora518, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a shady spot.”
Bob19512014, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“any and all spaces are great. Cabins, Park Models and Camping spaces.”
landwgrubbs, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“quiet place”
samus135, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi but poor quality”
for_max4, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5