We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane

PricelineUS$70*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$70*
US$70*
US$70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane
 Click to rate
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We stayed for the weekend.when we got to the room the toilet was broke but they did get it fixed fast. But if you want to take a shower you better bring your own stuff because they have no shampoo or conditioner.you can buy the shampoo in the vending machine lol. I personally have never seen that before. We didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank therese r
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This is a basic M6. The room and bathroom were both clean. Fresh towels and bed linens. I took exception to (again) a card left in the room which indicated that in order to help with the environment, we could hang our towels to dry/use a second time. We did that -- got back to our room later -- both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155patriciab
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We stayed for 3 nights. On the second day of our stay, our room was not cleaned, and the beds were not made up. The hair dryer did not work, and there was no HBO or showtime or amenities such as a clock or coffeepot with coffee, or anything you would expect as standard. The bed I slept in was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca A
Shelby, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

Upon arriving, I was excited that I had found an affordable hotel for me, my boyfriend, and our two dogs. We had stayed at the other Motel 6 in Pigeon Forge, but wasn't really happy with the service, the size of the rooms, or the fact the halls smelt like death. We decided to give this one a try, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany D
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize for the inconveniences you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department at 1-855-787-9864 to...

Big Rock, Illinois
Reviewed 19 February 2017

The check in was nice and the hotel is cheap. The room stank, the TV did not work. cigarette burns on the tub & toilet lid, true markers of the hypes that probably shoot up in there. Kept up by the people upstairs doing god knows what, I tried to get change from the pop machine, and found the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly S
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. Please know the various issues you describe are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We encourage you to contact...

Tryon, North Carolina
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped in to see about a room and we had looked on line and the rate was good and the hotel was pet friendly . The couple that greeted us in the lobby were as nice as could be and had a young child with them that I assumed was their daughter. Very nice couple . The problems were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethandcharlie2015
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 November 2016

OMG! Before I had even started organizing after checking in, there was a cockroach crawling on the wall!! I air freshenered it to death and saved it for checkout, as it didn't make sense to change rooms - if they're in one room, more than likely they're in all... :( I stayed at the same hotel (in the room next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M Ms S
Cortland, New York
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Well..... We are here now. The room is spacious and clean. I like the linoleum wood-look floor a lot better than stinky carpeting, the bed is comfortable, the TV is nice, fridge and microwave are nice. Free Wi-Fi. The morning coffee is delicious! Excellent location....Golden Corral buffet on one side, I HOP on the other side, and lots of other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel was not well kept. The room smelled of cigarette smoke. The manager was hateful. The girls working the desk and cleabing the rooms were polite. I will not stay here again . I like motel 6 but unlike the others we have stayed in this motel doesn't meet motel 6 standers nor mine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didilyn1976
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My stay here was better than expected! It's a cheap standard motel but it was so clean (and I'm very picky). And in a good location. Very satisfied, i definitely recommend this motel and would come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica T

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.2 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#69 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
204 reviews
1.2 km away
Lazy Bear Inn
Lazy Bear Inn
#71 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
125 reviews
2.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#73 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge - Parkway
1.4 km away
Smoky Shadows
Smoky Shadows
#65 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
487 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
Days Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
#54 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane is located off US-441. Pigeon Forge Outlet Mall and Dollywood/Dixie Stampede are nearby. Rooms include free Wi-Fi and micro-fridges. Select rooms have a Jacuzzi Tub. Enjoy our seasonal kiddie pool and truck parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane

Address: 3626 Parkway, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3812 (Formerly Briarstone Inn)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €55 - €97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briarstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Guntersville, Alabama
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Pigeon Forge - Dollywood Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will look at the side of Golden Corral”
224thereser, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“make request for quiet room when reserving or registering.”
155patriciab, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Before buying, ask to look at the room and try out the bed to make sure it is comfortable and doesn't have a loud squeak.”
rebeccaa293, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“First floor rooms have parking right outside your door!”
lindasV6057KU, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good place if you bring your pets.”
I6054ZKjoanneh, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$70* /night
View Deal
Motel 6US$70
Booking.comUS$70
TripAdvisorUS$70
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates