We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Smoky Mountain Lodging

Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Smoky Mountain Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Smoky Mountain Lodging
See the most recent reviews
Showing 645: English reviews
Maurice, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Tennessee is one of my favorite places to visit. The Smoky Mountains are just amazing and in the fall season when the leaves are changing it is breath taking. We stayed in a cabin in Peigon Forge instead of a hotel. It's the same price or actually cheaper than a lot of hotels and you have the comforts of home....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gatorbrandy
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We certainly appreciate it! Thank you for pointing out to future visitors the cost of a cabin vs a hotel! Many people do not realize that you can stay in a beautiful cabin with all of the amenities of home....and then some....for around the same cost! We hope that you will continue to stay with...

Harrisburg, Illinois
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed at A Nature's Song cabin in Pigeon Forge. The road going to the cabin was curvy and the driveway steep, but we had no problems. Our cabin was in a gated community with a guard shack so we felt secure. The cabin was very beautiful, decorated in a black bear motif. In the woods, quiet, hot tub, completely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! A Nature's Song is is a beautiful cabin and most people love that it is tucked away and private, yet just a short drive to Pigeon Forge. We certainly hope you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging for future stays! We look forward to having...

Atoka, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

This cabin is fabulous. We will be staying again next year int it. We actually had a bear come up to the cabin while we were there. The view is so worth string in this cabin. The hot tub was an awesome amenities

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna D
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Big Bear Point! This cabin is beautiful and the views are spectacular! You are very lucky to have seen a bear while you were at the cabin! We hope that you will continue staying with Smoky Mountain Lodging when you vacation in the Smokies! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Semi nice cabin. Fans don't work were cob webs in ceiling. Air conditioning won't keep up. Parking area needs a lot of work. I would definitely recommend a different cabin. Had racoons in trash and on porch multiple nights. Only one trash bag for trash.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Perry W
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Kountry Bears'n Honey. We will definitely have the AC checked to make sure that it is working properly. Being in the mountains, you will encounter nature's wildlife. Which, that is something that is beyond our control. If, at anytime during your stay, you need us to pick up...

Virginia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I stayed in A Bear's Life for our 25th anniversary from August 9 - 13th. It was beautiful, clean, welcoming, the view was impeccable, the hot tub was clean, the porch furniture was comfy, and we didn't want to leave! It was only about 5 minutes from the city of Pigeon Forge and all of the action....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Serenity7191
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in A Bear's Life! This is definitely a comfy cabin! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging when you come to our area! Once again, we thank you for your review...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My wife and i had rented the "Always and Forever" cabin. It was so bad when we arrived at the cabin that we ended up leaving and finding another place to stay, even though management would not refund any of my money. We were very upset with what we found when we got there. It was literally 80 degrees in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onewarrenlee
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

After the issue with the AC was reported to the office, we had an AC tech at the cabin within the hour to get it fixed. As far as the toilet issue, we found no problems. It was not stopped up, nor did it flush slowly. It was in good working order. Our inspector and maintenance team went to the...

Moores Hill, Indiana
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Cabin was so high up had migraines the 7 days there . When booked asked for pet friendly with a pool table was offered bears retreat or cuddle up I choose bears retreat Helen was very nice I called back the next day paid my pet fee and deposit. Upon arrival I paid the balance the cabin was so high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nellybelle77
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Management has spoken with guest multiple times in regards to the issues that was found upon departure. Our company has been to great expense to repair and replace the broken items and replacing the carpeting in the cabin due to the dog urine in the floor. Everything has been replaced, however, we were unable to collect from the guest. The...

West Frankfort, Illinois
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Our family stayed in All Snuggled Inn. A beautiful view of the mountains. Cabin was clean, large rooms, 3BR with king beds, full kitchen, 3 BA, pool table, 2 decks with hot tub. Everything worked as it is supposed to. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank garyb51
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in All Snuggled Inn! This property is a very beautiful unit! We hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging when you plan your next trip to our area! Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed in cabin A View to Remember. It was not as perceived. Pictures were very old. Had 3 bedrooms but only a table for 4....sofa and 1 chair in very small TV room. No shower downstairs....only a whirlpool tub. Very dirty. Top of refrigerator was very dirty. Dropped something on floor and under sofa was very dirty also. Upstairs vents...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in A View To Remember. We have addressed your concerns and regret that you felt the cabin wasn't clean. We hope that you will come back and stay with us the next time you visit our area!

Erwin, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 August 2016

excellent view, beautiful decor, affordable rates. i could go on and on. We only wished we could have had more time in this beautiful home ! We had plenty of space for luggage and all the necessities. The home was so clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nelsonkimk
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging when you come to our area! Once again, we thank you for your review and appreciate your business!

253 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
1.7 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,066 reviews
2.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,197 reviews
1.4 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#5 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,982 reviews
2.0 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
5.1 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Lodging

Address: 640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Mountain Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Smoky Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodging Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT a hotel. Private cabin”
JOBEEGONE, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
Nellybelle77, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very pleasant and quite”
nelsonkimk, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not rent this cabin if you need WiFi! It rarely worked and was a huge inconvenience.”
Roxanne03, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Secluded Romance Cabin”
  • <3
970susannahb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
CheapTickets
Hotels.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates