We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Smoky Mountain Lodging

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Smoky Mountain Lodging
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 636: English reviews
Concord, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 5 nights in the Kountry bears and Honey cabin. The customer service representative was friendly when I booked and answered all my questions. Check in begins at 4pm, however we arrived in town early and they let us check in cabin at 2pm, which was greatly appreciated. The cabin was nicely appointed and had everything we needed including... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heatherbreen123
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
172 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent two bedroom, two bath cabin. Good sized kitchen and was very well equipped. Nice large back screened deck, overlooking the woods...high up!! The front deck overlooks a pebbled area that surrounds a super nice fire pit. Movable metal chairs and a table are arond the fire pit. Great for hot dogs and somemors....safe for the kids. Concrete parking...enough for... More 

Helpful?
Thank JOBEEGONE
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! It is pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your cabin and all of the amenities it had to offer! Thank you for the compliment on our office staff as well. We strive to make our guest's experience to be the most enjoyable time to create memories! Once again, we thank you for your review and... More 

Moncks Corner, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the 3rd year we have rented from smoky mountain lodging. This cabin was the nicest yet. Only complaint would be the cleaning staff could do a better job but that is the same for every cabin we have stayed in.

Helpful?
Thank Ken M
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that you have stayed with us for 3 years! Your business truly means a lot to us! I regret to hear that you haven't been completely pleased with the cleanliness of your cabin. Our cleaning staff works very hard to keep the cabins clean with a very demanding schedule. We... More 

Mosheim, Tennessee
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have booked a cabin from Smoky Mountain 6 times. They go way above and beyond to insure a wonderful stay in their cabins. We rented Always Dreaming and loved the cabin. It has a pool table and there was no chalk for the pool sticks. Our oldest daughter called the office and asked if they had some. They did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Violet C
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Always Dreaming! We are very pleased to hear the number of times you have stayed with us and that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging! We strive to treat our guests with true "Southern Hospitality"! Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you on... More 

Ladson, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I take at least two trips a year to Pigeon Forge and we always use Smokey Mountain Lodging! They are always kind and courteous, and it just feels like family. During one of our stays, our mountain caught on fire and they moved us to another cabin in another area. We were told we could stay at... More 

Helpful?
Thank baysfam
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! It truly means a lot to us that you frequently stay with us and have booked again for December! Also, we thank you for the notation about the occasional bug and you are correct, You are in the mountains and you will see them! :) It means so much to have guests that... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in "A Bear's Life" cabin this past weekend. The King sized bed had a huge dip in the middle and was incredibly uncomfortable. This was a one-bedroom cabin, so there wasn't anywhere else for us to sleep. We were also disappointed that the hot tub temperature was about 20 degrees hotter than what the digital readout said, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diane H
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in "A Bear's Life"! We will definitely look into the issue with the bed as well as the hot tub and work to get those issues corrected. We do hope that you will come back and visit Smoky Mountain Lodging for future stays in our area. Once... More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Worst experience ever !!! 7.Do not recommend . We did a late check in and when we entered the cabin using the instructions provided for late check in ..some one was already there . We tried calling them but did not get any response ( despite mentioning that they are reachable 24 * 7 ) . Had to search for... More 

Helpful?
Thank manusv84
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

We greatly apologize for the inconvenience that you had endured, however, it was a miscommunication with the booking between our company and the property owner. A member of our staff had spent 2 hours searching for available properties and, at your request, emailed all of the information over to you. A member of your party had called back to thank... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed in A Smoky Mountain High cabin for four nights. There were 5 adults and plenty of room for us to enjoy it. The cabin was beautiful as was the scenery. Yes it's in the mountains and the roads are very steep getting to the cabin. The top floor bathroom doesn't have a shower only a tub. Where the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of A Smoky Mountain High! We are pleased to hear that you and your party were able to utilize and thoroughly enjoy the cabin! We hope that you will continue to stay with Smoky Mountain Lodging while visiting our area! More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This is our 3rd time staying with Smoky Mountain (BlackBear) Lodging. Stayed in Bear Pause cabin this time. It is off the Wears Valley Rd area. Easy access to everything. Staying here allowed us to enter Smoky Mountains through the back way through Townsend. The road getting to cabin was a bit narrow and driveway awkward, but still accessible. Cabin... More 

Helpful?
Thank LauraDCox
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay in Bear Pause. We are pleased to have you as a repeat guest with Smoky Mountain Lodging! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to provide you with lodging while visiting our area! More 

Jemison, Alabama, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay in the cabin named Always and Forever. Private but very close to Pigeon Forge. The people in the office could not have been nicer. Very clean cabin with everything we needed. Worked with me on a very late arrival and check in and out were easy as could be. Will definitely be back.

Helpful?
Thank Kirk M
Justin H, Manager at Smoky Mountain Lodging, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay in Always and Forever! This is a very nice cabin offering privacy, yet very convenient to town. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will come back and visit with us again in the future! More 

240 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (217)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (119)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
2.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#6 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,001 reviews
1.7 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
1,907 reviews
2.9 km away
River Place Inn & Cabins
River Place Inn & Cabins
#66 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
5.0 km away
Creekstone Inn
Creekstone Inn
#28 of 93 in Pigeon Forge
907 reviews
3.8 km away
Accommodations by Parkside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Smoky Mountain Lodging

Address: 640 Wears Valley Rd, Pigeon Forge, TN
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Hotel Class:3 star — Smoky Mountain Lodging 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Smoky Mountain Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Bear Lodging Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Smoky Mountain Lodging staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“NOT a hotel. Private cabin”
 of 5 bubbles JOBEEGONE, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles Nellybelle77, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“very pleasant and quite”
 of 5 bubbles nelsonkimk, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not rent this cabin if you need WiFi! It rarely worked and was a huge inconvenience.”
 of 5 bubbles Roxanne03, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Pick the Secluded Romance Cabin”
  • <3
 of 5 bubbles 970susannahb, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay