We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RiverStone Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Panoramas (55)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

733 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for RiverStone Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 733: English reviews
United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our unit was not as clean as it has been in the past. I can tell it's not being taken care of. There was a lot of damage to the ceiling , the Jacuzzi, the furniture , and a lot of maintenance issues that clearly have been ignored. This stay will probably be our last because of these issues.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 785chrystall
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I am so sorry that you had all of...

Selmer, Tennessee
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Last week 2/12-2/17 my husband, myself and my sister stayed at Riverstone Resort and Spa. We had a 2 king bed condo, overall the experience was amazing. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The location is great with easy access to local attractions. The pool was nice and well maintained and the views were beautiful. The only issue I had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank knash2012
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay....

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Beautiful property, great pool, wonderful exercise room & spacious well appointed units. Many stays at this property & never have been disappointed with any unit in any building. Plenty of space in the units to spread out, lots of well made furniture, granite countertops, stone shower, kitchens include everything needed to prep any meal & Windows look out over the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FindTheBeachNow
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. We are so pleased that you enjoyed RiverStone, and...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Booked a short trip to the resort for our anniversary. We loved it from the time we checked in. Our 1 bedroom condo in building 4 had a great view of the river. Everything was very clean and up to date. Very convenient to everything. I booked a spa treatment for my wife as well. Michelle was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natedogg78n
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed...

Reviewed 15 February 2017

I think this is one of the nice resorts to stay in Pigeon Forge Tennessee. Very clean and family friendly. I would defiently go back and stay again. I really enjoyed the pool and everything they have to offer. I would reccomend this for any family and friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. We are glad that you enjoyed the resort and...

Thomson, Georgia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

My husband, daughter, and I stayed at the River Stone Resort the first week of December just after our daughter had lost her house in the Gatlinburg fires. We were able to stay in a two- bedroom pet friendly condo . Very spacious rooms and a fully-equipped kitchen. The front desk staff went out of their way to make sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank choll639
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay!...

Salem, Virginia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We booked a corner room, and I knew that the bedroom would be separate, but this room was HUGE! It was a condo. There was a full kitchen, with full size appliances and was fully stocked with all your cooking needs for 4 people. There was sooo much natural light by being on the corner along with a small porch....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DaniR1
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. We are so glad that you had a great...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Clean, comfortable suites. Used the kitchen for breakfast and lunch. Awesome indoor pool and gym. It was a trip watching it snow just a few feet from the indoor hot tub! Cannot wait to return and get back in the lazy river. Family friendly for sure. There was even a wedding there on one previous visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m3marketingllc
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon , Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. We are so pleases to hear that you...

Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our stay was nice but not spectacular. This is not a sprawling resort. There are building just on each side of the drive. We booked a 2 bedroom. It was very spacious and clean. It had a nice kitchen and a washer and dryer. There is no housekeeping. If you need a larger room for family this is a good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank familytraveler273
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Good Afternoon , Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I want to first thank you for staying...

Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is more of a condo than a hotel. I feel like the advertising of a 4 star hotel is very misleading. You pay a $40 cleaning fee but they only clean once you've checked out. You don't get any extra towels and are expected to wash dishes and take out your own trash. With...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toriedwards

721 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (365)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (87)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (89)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.0 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,160 reviews
3.9 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,013 reviews
4.0 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,299 reviews
3.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
2.8 km away
Arbors at Island Landing Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €171 - €320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RiverStone Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from RiverStone Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a 4 bedroom, 4 bath Condo. These are the end units and fairly quiet. We also had a private patio off the back. Very spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles carolick2017, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The first three buildings are parallel with a golf course so some one might be yelling fore”
 of 5 bubbles stevearkin, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Corner room!!”
 of 5 bubbles DaniR1, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher condos have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles carlapN8918LC, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Offers free towel and linen exchanges, as well as laundry detergent if you prefer to wash your towels or need to wash your clothes!”
 of 5 bubbles Cupcake8719, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5