We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

RiverStone Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
RiverStone Resort & Spa
RiverStone Resort & Spa
Panoramas (55)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

748 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 748: English reviews
Start your review of RiverStone Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My family and I go every year, and we haven't been disappointed yet! The staff is great, the facilities were clean, and the scenery is gorgeous! Definitely award winner!! The only thing is that when the owner comes, you may have to give up your room and settle for a different one, but that is expected.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah_c_d004
Lexington, Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful anniversary trip to your resort! Highly recommend the romance package! Use the spa! It is worth it! The condo was very clean and had all the comforts of home for relaxing and eating in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEmrey
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

A great hotel for families, a wonderful place to stay in Pigeon Forge or Gatlinburg. Large rooms. Quiet after a long day sightseeing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
Hurricane, West Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been coming here for years. This place is out of the rat race of Pigeon Forge, but close enough to easily access all you want to do. Get your reservation early, it's always full. Pet friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Lexington, Kentucky, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought long and hard about this but I don't have a single negative comment about Riverstone. We traveled as a large group and this place was perfect. We had a 4 bedroom 4 bath unit and couldn't have asked for more! The unit was huge! There was plenty of space. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TelleSS
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the property as well as your condo and we hope to see you again very soon.

Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second time at Riverstone and it was wonderful! We stayed in a two-bedroom condo on the fourth floor facing the river. The parking lot of the Dixie Stampede is nothing to look at, but the sound of the flowing river was very relaxing as we sat out on our balcony. The condo itself was immaculate. The full-size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you came back to RiverStone for a second time. We love making guests into returning family. It is our goal to make your stay as pleasant as possible and I am so pleased to hear that we could do so in your situation. Once again thank you and we certainly hope to see...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a good time.Very nice location and view.I was upset that we cleaned the room top to bottom.We left it cleaner then when we came and was still charged a cleaning fee.Also we went and bought groceries to come find out there is everything but a stove.we threw away 99.00 in frozen food

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joenjana
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you again very soon. I do apologize about the cleaning fee, we don't ask that you do any of the cleaning. Unfortunately we are privately owned and have cleaners for the condo's which is the reason for the cleaning fee. I do apologize greatly that you weren't...

United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay at the Riverstone Resort and Spa. We were placed on the 5th floor and in an end unit. We loved our condo. It was spacious, clean and comfortable. Beds were very comfortable with lots of pillows. We utilized the kitchen which had a full size refrigerator, coffeemaker, the stove top for tea and breakfast and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the property as well as the condo! We always hope to see a returning guest with our first time guests! We are so pleased that the resort what so accommodating to you and your family and we certainly hope to see you again soon!

Anderson, South Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a large end condo with 4 bedrooms and it was very spacious. Nice views from the balcony from lr and master br. Kitchen had every thing we needed. Everything was just very comfortable and gave us room to spread out or to be together, whatever we chose. Everyone enjoyed spending time inside the condo, in the gameroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LazyDaisy58
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent stay and we hope to see you again very soon! It is what makes our jobs pleasant and fulfilling at the end of the day, to hear these experiences! Once again thank you!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This our 2nd stay here. I can tell they are starting to let things go. The pool shut down without notice, they are leaving rooms dirty for several days and service is isn't where it was a year ago. Wifi is awful now, shrubs are in desperate need of attention and game room is sad. It's almost like this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April D
RiverStoneGM, Manager at RiverStone Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I hate to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay. We...

724 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
3:10
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (119)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Four Bedroom Condo (89)
Viewed
One Bedroom Condo (43)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Condo (67)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Condo (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pigeon Forge hotels
3.2 km away
Margaritaville Island Hotel
Margaritaville Island Hotel
#7 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,196 reviews
4.2 km away
The Inn On The River
The Inn On The River
#3 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,063 reviews
4.2 km away
The Inn at Christmas Place
The Inn at Christmas Place
#2 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
Clarion Inn Dollywood Area
#6 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
2,314 reviews
4.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pigeon Forge
4.1 km away
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
Courtyard Marriott Pigeon Forge
#1 of 90 in Pigeon Forge
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explore the essence of the Smokies in a beautiful one to four bedroom condo with spacious rooms, custom furniture, flat-screen TVs, full kitchens and fireplaces. Relax at lazy river, indoor pool, and at our spa. Located just one mile from Dollywood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about RiverStone Resort & Spa

Address: 212 Dollywood Ln, Pigeon Forge, TN 37863-3903
Region: United States > Tennessee > Sevier County > Pigeon Forge
Price Range: €184 - €331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — RiverStone Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your RiverStone Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverstone Hotel Pigeon Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from RiverStone Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from RiverStone Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room on the river side.”
John2379, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher level floors offer view into Pigeon Forge and the mountains”
H1230CObrians, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floors have nice views.”
  • Huge back patio faces a golf course.
  • Comfortable living room with fireplace.
LazyDaisy58, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Building 4 offers private balconies over looking the river.”
rodneyc251, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a 4 bedroom, 4 bath Condo. These are the end units and fairly quiet. We also had a private patio off the back. Very spacious.”
carolick2017, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5