We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

737 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 728: English reviews
Duluth
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The continued issue of not having a hot Jacuzzi is a huge problem for me. I stayed probably four days last year and one day this year during the Thanksgiving holiday and the Jacuzzi was not working properly. I realize you have made many improvements to the property, but this has not been one of them. I have given Super... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
super8nashville, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a pleasant experience. We’ll take your comment about Jacuzzi into consideration as we change and improve. I hope you’ll be able to stay with us again soon. We always appreciate being of service to guests who appreciate what we offer. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

OREGON
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel has been renovated since our last stay several years ago. We didn't care for the color choice for the outside (gray/black), but the renovation definitely was a welcome improvement. The inside doors in our rooms need to be replaced and not just painted. Looked like animal damage. Other than that, it met our needs for a place within... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DIANE L
super8nashville, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from the Super8 Nashville. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. It’s a matter of pride to serve clients like you. We look forward... More 

Bowling Green, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean but there was a dumpster smell outside in the parking lot. I don't believe it came from anything on the property, though. There are no drink or snack machines on the property, either, which is something I've come to rely on when I check in very late. The desk clerk was helpful, friendly & professional. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank kimberlyaM1717WV
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased that you found us to be a decent hotel with helpful & friendly Staff. I’m sorry for any ways we fell short of your expectations, however. We’re involved in an process of continuous evaluation and improvement, so you can be sure that any stay with us in the future will be even better than this... More 

Oak Lawn, Illinois
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

5 minutes to airport and lots of restaurants nearby. clean rooms. what else can you ask for from a budget hotel. will stay again. check in was very fast considering the hotel was full. downtown Nashville is not too far. only 10 minutes.

Helpful?
Thank alwaystravelingguy
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity... More 

Birch Tree, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The absolute WORST place I've EVER stayed!!!! FILTHY!!!! OLD, OLD, outdated, but WORST of all it was HORRIBLY NASTY!!! A non smoking facility, but room had been smoked in just prior to arrival, to the point they had the door propped open to air out, staff refused to do anything!!!! Not worth half the price!!! Disgusting breakfast, threw in the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank 827bettys
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. I hope you understand. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Villa Rica, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great stay! Check in was very quick and the attendance staff was so sweet. We had problems with the jacuzzi and the nite attendant lady was so amazing and helpful. Everyone was awesome would most definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank cassandras181
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the positive feedback. We strive for great value, a great staff and great accommodations.Thank you again for sharing your experience. It is a true joy to serve customers like you. we look forward to having you back with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Warrenton, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The carpets need to be ripped out..the place was smelly, musky. The employees were super friendly. The rooms really could use some updating. I felt safe, which is important. The shuttle is a nice feature, I really took an average of it. I felt I over paid for what I got from the hotel experience.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank patricialM5114UW
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry we could not satisfy you. I apologize that we let you down.I assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. I hope you will give us another chance when you’re in the area the next time. We’ll do better for you. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are nice and look recently renovated like in the pictures. We did see one roach upon arrival and decided to stay and take our chances. We haven't seen anymore since. Other than that, we've been really happy with our room. It had all the basics including a microwave and small fridge. People who like dark rooms may not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
super8nashvilletn, webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your generous words about hotel with plenty of amenities. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next time you’re in town. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I stayed here overnight with my daughter. She lives towards Knoxville and I live toward Ft.Campbell so it was a nice place to meet in the middle. We spent the day together in Nashville and had a wonderful visit together.

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne C
super8nashville, Webmaster at Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our peaceful hotel here in Nashville. I’m so pleased that you found us a pleasant place to stay and that our service was to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant... More 

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/ Briley
0.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
3.5 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
Sleep Inn Nashville Airport
#77 of 156 in Nashville
271 reviews
21.4 km away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#94 of 156 in Nashville
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Airport Super 8 Nashville/Music City/Opryland is 100% Smoke-free hotel, conveniently located just a mile from Nashville Airport, 5 miles to Grand Ole Opry and 8 miles to downtown Nashville. With entire hotel renovations completed in April 2008, we offer the following Amenities:100% smoke free hotel,Interior Corridors, Complimentary 24 hrs Airport Shuttle (daily), Park and Fly Packages available, Complimentary Breakfast (sausage, biscuits, gravy, eggs, make-yourself waffles, Fresh fruits, cereal), Indoor Pool, Pool side Jacuzzi & Fitness Center,Complimentary Business center & Complimentary Wireless Internet throughout hotel, Group rates available, and Lots of restaurants within a block to satisfy every palate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area

Address: 720 Royal Parkway, Nashville, TN 37214
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: €74 - €462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Airport - Nashville / Music City Hotel Nashville
Super Eight Nashville
Super 8 Nashville
Nashville Super Eight
Nashville Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Nashville Airport Music City Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose mid hallway is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles TammyD330, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay out of room 132, looks like maybe the rooms up front are better”
 of 5 bubbles debrar704, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you are staying here, do not count on the air conditioning, customer service, or the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles LG0719, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the back of the hotel in case they are still working on the front.”
 of 5 bubbles rjbonica, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“No good rooms -- stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles D88ZAlisam, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay