We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Nashville South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

620 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 610: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Nashville South
 Click to rate
ALPHARETTA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The good: The location is very good for a Nashville visit, but, other then Waffle House and Cracker Barrel, there is no close-by dining. Not that you should be eating here anyway. The rooms are recently renovated, and yes, some small details were scrimped on (like door hinges, some painting, cleanliness of the shower floors), the effect is good and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank birdjay
Atlanta, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I am a basic person. When I travel I know that I am away from home and expect to be treated with respect. As long as I can get a good night sleep and enjoy my mini getaway from home, I am happy and please. This hotel is very clean and the staff were nice and polite. I will be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KL T
About Hotel's Favourite Review
0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay and thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. Your kind comments are very much appreciated.

Sparta, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only needed for a one night stay. Came into town for a concert and needed a clean bed that didn't cost me an arm and a leg for the few hours needed. If I have a need to stay again and/or for longer I'll be back to this location. Thank yo LQ

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 685carriea
Hernando, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel does not provide A fridge or Microwave in the room. Had the worst breakfast of all the La Quinta's I have stayed in. No breakfast meat. Waffle iron was dirty and no spray to keep waffle from sticking.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamjS4129YB
0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us in Nashville. Unfortunately our location is just a standard inn location, so we only have a few select rooms with the fridge and microwave upgrade that can be chosen when booking your room. Being a standard inn location also means the only hot items available...

Afton, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location, easy access to highways, and close to many attractions. Security provided by attendant was great. However, if you are looking for a room with queen beds, they are double beds. Otherwise, breakfast was outstanding and room was very clean. Our stay was very good.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had confirmed reservation for April 1st. La Quinta already charged my card for the room. When I arrived to check in was told they overbooked and would not honor my reservation even though they had already charged my credit card. Desk clerk was extremely rude. This is fraud and they are nothing but crooks!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wmfisher336
0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry for any inconvenience that this miscommunication has caused you. If this was reservation booked at our location we would definitely like address this concern and ensure you were refunded accordingly. Kayla C.

Columbus
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were given a room on the interstate side of the inn. Pulled into our spot and noticed there were no cars, just two contractors' trucks. The men were yelling at each other and using profanity. We slipped into our assigned room and noticed immediately a bad odor and not so clean room. The din from the interstate was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saldontur
0559LQGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am happy to see we were able to resolve the room location issue while you were here at the location. Kayla C. Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I thought we were getting a good deal on Bookings.com when we found this last minute motel for under $90 (ended up being $105 with included fees and taxes, which is understandable). Were we wrong. The first clue should have been the very unfriendly front desk night staff, who barely spoke two words to me (I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellinLenaLady
0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback in regards to your recent stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your room not being up to our usual standards; this is not the experience we want our guests to have. I will be sharing your comments with our team to review our service standards and improve our...

Long Bottom, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was clean and in working order. But the bathroom is tiny and everything is very dated and run down. For the money, it was OK, but for a LaQuinta, it was NOT what I've ever experienced before.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was not up to expectations. We try very hard to provide each of our guests with an exceptional stay. This is not the experience we want our guests to have. Thank you for sharing your comments. Kayla C. Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We were there for two nights for a hair show. The shower had soft spots in the bottom of it so it felt like you were going to fall through it. The shower water was ice cold with no hot water. There was mold on the shower curtain. There were dirty q-tips behind the night stand. Our neighbors were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Montana T
0559LQGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Nashville South, responded to this review

Montana, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback in regards to your recent stay. I am so sorry that your experience with us was less than satisfactory. We try very hard to ensure every guest has a wonderful experience. I will most certainly be following up with our staff to address the cleanliness concerns you...

90 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nashville
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
10.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport/Opryland
11.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
5.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
6.2 km away
MainStay Suites Brentwood
MainStay Suites Brentwood
#14 of 20 in Brentwood
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Nashville South

Address: 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: €97 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Nashville South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Nashville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Nashville La Quinta
La Quinta Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Nashville South staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Looneyville, West Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Nashville South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“DO NOT take a room on the interstate side.”
saldontur, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Best tip, go somewhere else”
TravellinLenaLady, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want a goodnight sleep DO NOT stay here”
Looneyrue22, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs room.”
CruiserIllinois, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“if you're traveling without children I suggest reserving either the king size room or the double deluxe if you do have children with you.”
90lkb, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5