We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville\/Vanderbilt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The beds were comfy and the free breakfast had an omlette bar. Overall, this was a fine place to stay. Located a little far from noisy strip, this hotel would have gotten four stars if they had a free shuttle to get around town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thenewjackieo
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It...

Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel on a weekend trip to Nashville. The room was ok and clean, the problem was no parking and the Wi-fi does NOT work, only does in the lobby not in rooms. Saw several taking their devices to front desk showing the passcode didn't work- they just said keep trying.....The parking deck fills up so fast, you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April B
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Alabama
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Chose this hotel for my niece's graduation from Vanderbilt University because her mom suggested it for the price and they had a room there. The room was extremely clean. The bathroom is probably the cleanest hotel bathroom I have ever seen. I loved that they did not have carpet down on the floor. The corridor outside the room did need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lancesmom
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your comments will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It...

Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

207 had no outlet covers. 307 this was the sink. This is 407 with hair on toilet. Went to room 700 and peed at 4 am toilet flooded the floor. 5 rooms 3 days. The best thing they have is the friendliest guy that drives the shuttle.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bo S
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Pottsville Beach
Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We stayed for one night with a tour, our room was a great size but the smell was sickening, it was like someone died and they tried to cover it up with carpet sprinkle. The bathroom was filthy, they clearly need to have someone inspect the cleaners work, they have a bath mat that is permanently in the bath and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annelikestotravel
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay in Nashville. Unfortunately I believe that you have us mistaken for another hotel as we are located in the Midtown area of Downtown Nashville. Our bedspreads were replaced last year with solid white duvets and we do not have carpet in our...

Boston
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I had to stay here because the few places i normally choose to stay at in Nashville were fully booked. The garage is like a dungeon and the hotel decor is dated. Rooms were OK at best. On checkout, they gave me the wrong receipt. This lead to billing headaches. I will never stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trotpace
Reesam, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I booked this hotel to stay at for a conference I was attending near by. What these reviews don't tell you is this hotel caters to patients needing a place to stay before or after surgeries at the near by VA hospital and Baptist hospital. On my second night I heard, through the paper thin walls, a poor gentleman vomiting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle S
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Nesbit, Mississippi
Reviewed 19 April 2015

PROS: Hotel desk staff was friendly, rooms looked to be recently renovated CONS: Did not feel safe after dark coming in or out of this hotel despite cameras on the entrances, property not clean (stairwells had trash in them), no fitness center, breakfast minimal at best, wi-fi did not work most of the time and when it did the speed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda P
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Reviewed 19 April 2015 via mobile

For an international visitor in a hotel that advertises free wifi to hear that their wifi does not support Apple products was ludicrous. The General Manager seems to have little understanding of both technology and hospitality. Reception staff were, however, lovely.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chopee
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Deserves a -0 stars but unable to pick this. I am retired military so you know I have stayed at many hotels, including ones in third world countries. This is by far the worst place I have stayed. Th staff is rude, assuming and extremely loud! Stayed there last week-end. Got in late was very tired, but was awakened by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yhc263
Theresa C, General Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us the problems that you had during your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with the most comfortable accommodations during your travels. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aloft Nashville West End
Aloft Nashville West End
#69 of 154 in Nashville
448 reviews
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.3 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business is closed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt

Address: 1909 Hayes Street, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: €82 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt 2*
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn And Suites At Vanderbilt
Guesthouse Inn & Suites At Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Guesthouse Inn And Suites Nashville
Guest House Inn Nashville Suite
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 35rickb, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you want to sleep with Bed Bugs”
 of 5 bubbles dianaaX4972LH, 17 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in Room #707”
  • Same as above
  • More boogers on the wall
  • This is what you get for $256.00 a night.
  • Broken shower
  • Nasty walls
  • Needs paint
  • Bathtub does not drain
  • Dust falling on your head
 of 5 bubbles 378randys, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Our room was 104 on the first (ground) floor and it was quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles michelefN2192BD, 1 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Make sure on booking your room has a refridgerator (if you want one). Plenty don't.”
 of 5 bubbles peterm473, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5