We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
See the most recent reviews
Showing 169: English reviews
Tinley Park, Illinois
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Stayed at this location on business and boy oh boy I wished I had stayed elsewhere. The staff including the general manager as she put it sucks bad, so rude and non caring about their customers. I was dumbfounded to say the least. Management should never scole their staff in the presence of customers, so unprofessional and can't forget the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank calvindecota
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

In your comments you use the words dumbfounded - that is exactly the word I will use when responding to this review. I am dumbfounded!!!!! I would love to have the opportunity to discuss this with you more in detail. I have retraced my steps (yes I am the General Manager) over and over again, and cannot think of one...

Cedar Lake, Indiana
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This is convenient to downtown and the expressway. Rooms are recently redecorated;;;ultra modern looking. Parking is good and it was quiet at night. Comfortable and affordable. Breakfast buffet is good with the tasty cinnamon rolls. Recommend this for quick traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us! We love our location as it is easy to get to pretty much any where you want to go! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!

Chattanooga, TN
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Stayed here for one night on business. Easy to find and newly remodeled. There are steps to the elevator which can be a challenge if you have luggage. The smoke alarm flashed a bright white light all night. I thought it was malfunctioning but the front desk said that's how they are supposed to work. Big nuisance if you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn_Ford
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Nashville. I am so sorry the light on the smoke detector was of a nuisance to you! We are trying to find a fix for this - unfortunately we cannot turn them off - so we are trying to figure something out! We do hope you will stay with us...

Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Seems as though the remodeling has been finished and it was nicely done. Our room (325) was completely updated with modern Euro-style furnishings. The beds were clean and comfortable, darkening shades on the window, the bathroom was beautifully done, and the complimentary breakfast was the usual HIE offerings. One complaint: the smoke detector on the ceiling flashed a very bright...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank anniemiles
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank your for your kind words about our recent renovation! We are very excited about it! As you mentioned we are challenged with the light on the new smoke detectors. Unfortunately, we did not have the opportunity to choose the location! We are trying to find a way to keep the flashing light from being a nuisance to our guest!...

Birmingham, AL
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel was definitely a great location and cheaper than a lot of downtown hotels. 15 minutes tops from downtown Nashville. Breakfast was better than expected--cinnamon rolls were delicious. Staff was very nice and professional. Room had shades to block out sun which was much appreciated. Easy checkin/checkout. The only complaint I might have is the elevator, which seemed like...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Cstisher
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for making us a part of your weekend trip! We too feel we are in a great location - close to downtown and FREE parking! Thank you for your kind words of our staff! We love taking care of our guest!!! We look forward to your return stay with us!!

Madisonville, Kentucky
Reviewed 11 January 2016

My stay was very nice as to the accommodations. However, when I checked out I was not provided with a receipt indicating the charges for the two night stay. Further, when I went to the front desk, I was advised that it was not that did not want to provide the receipt, it was that there was no receipt to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirby S
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology - unfortunately when a reservation is made via 3rd party and charged accordingly we do not have a credit card receipt to give - being that the hotel is not the one that charged the credit card nor has access to the guest card. After researching - there were 2 separate reservations - since the...

Maumelle, Arkansas
Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

We got two rooms. There were problems in both. One was handicap room #213. It had a drive in shower. But the spray nozzle was just dangling with nowhere to hang it. My wife is able-bodied and she had problems using it. The other room was on third floor. Room #300. My son and his family stayed in that room....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank David r
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

I am so sorry you did not have the experience with your stay you have come to expect from IHG & Holiday Inn Express. We put for great effort to ensure our rooms are clean, in working order and ready for your arrival! From you comments here - we failed to meet this goal! I appreciate your feedback as this...

Floodwood, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Traveling through Nashville and so many choices and price ranges so we just picked one that I have on my IHG rewards. It's heading south out of the city but close to freeway for easy excess. The entrance is very lovely and modern. Looked brand new from first glance but they are in the course of remodeling as I understand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Moberglake
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

You are so correct in that there are so many choices for places to stay in and around Nashville! Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We feel that our location is very convenient to pretty much any where you want to be! As mentioned, are in the final "touch up" stages to wrap up our renovation. But we...

Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The hotel was clearly remodeled. They made cosmetic changes, which were cheaply done. Not a huge deal, but the quality is low & it shows. Location - Right off the main freeway. Outside the wild city. -within walking distance of a Waffle House. However, I wouldn't feel comfortable letting my wife and/or kid walk outside the area alone. It didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ejanderson0354
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to your return visit soon.

Rocky Top
Reviewed 8 November 2015

This Holiday Inn was newly remodeled. The Super 8 and Days Inn next door were in terrible shape, so if you stay on Spence Lane which is a economical location for airport and downtown. Breakfast bar was excellent and kept well stocked each morning. The rooms freshly painted and new beds and furniture. 4 choices of pillows on each bed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TNOrange
hexsnash2, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane), responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with our hotel during your time in Nashville! Our location makes it so convenient for those traveling to either downtown or the airport! We are glad you like our renovations! We are looking forward to our final phase of our breakfast area, lobby and front desk to be completed over the next few weeks!...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#58 of 154 in Nashville
190 reviews
12.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Nashville W-I40 / Whitebridge Road
5.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#73 of 154 in Nashville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Airport
8.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
5.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that Nashville has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. You are central to everything Nashville- shopping, entertainment, and the major business parks. You are just minutes away from the Nashville Convention Center, the Gaylord Opryland Convention Center, the Sommet Center and LP Field. Getting there has to be fast and convenient too. Only 3.7 miles from the Nashville International Airport and 5 miles from downtown, you ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Nashville to do. Also, there is easy access to I-40 and I-24. Whether you re coming to Nashville for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24 is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as free wireless Internet, fitness center, plush towels, and luxurious bedding means every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can enjoy our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring our delicious signature cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast coffee.We are proud to be a 100% non-smoking hotel. The best of Nashville is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Spence Lane I-40/I-24. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)

Address: 714 Spence Lane, Nashville, TN 37217
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: €145 - €224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Nashville - i-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane)
Holiday Inn Nashville
Nashville Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wheatley Heights
over a year ago
Memphis, Tennessee

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - I-40 & 1-24 (Spence Lane) staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They are all very good, no road noise at all!”
 of 5 bubbles HerrFUDGE, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the backside would be quieter. Rooms up front face the highway and a busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles J7817AXmichelep, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter but front rooms are good too.”
 of 5 bubbles E8086VEsteveb, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for top floor....really quiet”
 of 5 bubbles ChristineM644, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you need to use a luggage cart after check in go park in back to unload.”
 of 5 bubbles Moberglake, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5