We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aloft Nashville West End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloft Nashville West End
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aloft Nashville West End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 436: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

The staff were excellent and engaging throughout my stay at the Aloft. I wasn't impressed with how old the elevators and the shell for the rooms seemed. Everything feels new and modern until you look closely. On the plus side, I liked their breakfast options for business travelers - lots of healthy choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PackLightTravelHeavy
Texas
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

There are lots of choices in Nashville and we keep coming back. Corporate America craves the employee culture this boutique hotel exudes. Everyone we encountered takes such great pride in their hotel and treats guests like royalty. The rooms are oddly large, you have space for a small yoga studio in the room! Nita was keeping the the busy lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill D
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review

Dear Jill D, Thank you for sharing your awesome review with us. We're thrilled to learn from beginning to end our team helped to make your stay memorable. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes.

San Jose, California
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Checking in to the hotel and checking out was easy. The downstairs lobby of the hotel makes it seem like a hip and funky place to stay in music city. However the rooms were a little aged and felt like they were renovated to cover the age but not very well. The bed took a little adjusting too but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ambria T
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Little disappointed in Starwoods on this property. Like wow....the rooms were huge but so much empty space you could have a party but no where to sit! It def could use some modern up keeping & brighter colors to make it more appeasing. The lobby or lack of was ok...but not what you would think of a Starwoods. Overall...the location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Korwegian
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review

Dear Korwegian, We are disheartened to hear you did not like our accommodations and did not have a more enjoyable experience during your recent stay. While we understand our style may not appeal to everyone, we do expect to deliver exceptional service for a memorable visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and have...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Last minute business trip to Nashville. Usually stay closer to downtown, but hotels were booked and opted for this Starwood Property. Friendly check in, but room was in need of major updating. The shower, the toilet, the sink, everything in the bathroom was surrounded by mounds of calking. Shower was difficult to operate, and shower floor had not been cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Txguy7527
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review

Dear Txguy7527, As a loyal SPG member, you know the standards we hold for all of our Starwood properties, and we sincerely apologize that we did not meet these expectations during your stay. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, and we will work with our team to ensure all rooms are top notch. Thank you for your review...

Illinois
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Seems to me like they were trying to hard. In my opinion a cool swanky vibe can be designed but also just kind of happens. This place could have been cool but a lack of daily maintenance has taken a toll on this hotel. I found it to be kind of rough and dirty. Location is good. Walkable to downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TJCLARK
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

One of the best locations in town especially if you're visiting Vanderbilt or Belmont. Close to all the campus bars/restaurants. Easy walk to Broadway downtown (about 1.3 miles). We had almost 30 of us come in for a Mancation weekend and the staff did an outstanding job helping us checked in and offeeed us a very fare rate for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hlarsick
Asheville
Reviewed 18 October 2016

When we arrived there was nowhere to park. All of the spots in the valet line were taken. One person was running valet at 4pm and she was very overwhelmed but very nice. The front desk staff were very nice and welcoming. I loved that there was a mini fridge in our room and bottled water. The room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley28806
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We had room 806.great size,loved the couch/tv area.. Horrible closet,so tiny . horrible lighting.The mirror in the bathroom had many scratches on the bottom,it looked so tacky. Loved the views,comfortable bed,great shower..They had a safe, refrigerator,coffee maker and we were next to a roof top patio area.Very friendly front desk ladies. Close to some great places to eat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tammy B
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel was clean but rooms were not designed very well. Lots of wasted space. No dressers to put clothes away. Closet space enough for one person . But empty floor space big enough for a dance floor! We got yelled at in the lobby for talking to loud at 1:am. A little too far from the action on Broadway. Front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marisa r
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Nashville West End, responded to this review

Dear marisa r, Aloft is a contemporary brand set apart from the competition by our unique, loft-inspired design and trendy styling. We understand our design will not appeal to everyone; however we do strive to provide each of our guests with superior customer service and a memorable stay. We are disheartened to hear that you did not like our hotel,...

405 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (36)
Viewed
King (31)
Viewed
King Savvy Suite (36)
Viewed
Penthouse (67)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)
Viewed
Two Queen (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Nashville Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville at Vanderbilt
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Nashville/Vanderbilt
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Aloft Nashville West End hotel is located in the heart of Tennessee's music scene right on Music Row. Our hotel features loft-inspired design, custom room amenities, and free high speed internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloft Nashville West End

Address: 1719 W End Ave, Nashville, TN 37203-5120 (Formerly Indigo Hotel West End)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: €180 - €322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Nashville West End 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Starwood, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Aloft Nashville West End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Nashville
Indigo Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aloft Nashville West End staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Mahwah, New Jersey
22 days ago
Birmingham, Alabama
7 months ago
Vineland, New Jersey
over a year ago
Covington, Louisiana
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Aloft Nashville West End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner suites are large and with great views”
 of 5 bubbles 479catherinen, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing downtown were long and narrow, rooms facing away from downtown were more 'standard' in size”
 of 5 bubbles Hard2Want, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“King rooms are the best!”
 of 5 bubbles cleckrone, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The rooms by the elevator are much smaller and slightly cramped but cost the same. We would not have liked one of those at the price.”
 of 5 bubbles ChasPower, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing toward downtown need to be on a high floor to have a view of the city instead of the nondescript building next door.”
 of 5 bubbles FEP8, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay