We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 379: English reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christyw512
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Our experience was disappointing only because we were charged $200 for a king bed and pull-out couch. The hotel bed and pull out couch were extremely uncomfortable and I had back pain the next day because of the old mattress. This was definitely a $100/night quality room, but we were apparently (and unknowingly) passing through Nashville during a very busy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angielovestotravel
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize for any dissatisfaction during your stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback and use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you consider staying with us again. Kind Regards, Hotel Management

Sunburst, Montana
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

Very nice facility. Clean, great location and very friendly, accommodating staff. We stayed at the Gaylord Opryland Hotel the next night. It cost us twice as much, but we preferred the Country Inn & Suites. I recommend you save your money and stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdsheard
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate the valuable feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Fresh baked Free(Otis Spunkmeijer)cookies daily, extremely nice staff. Very good free breakfast along with excellent location. Semi dated bathroom but very cIean I would definitely recommend, it was a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
trublshuter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We were very glad to have you with us and I hope you will come back in the future.

Vine Grove
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Columbia, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Nice but WAY over-priced. I didn't have any complaints about the hotel itself, other than we could not connect to the internet. But we have stayed at many hotels that were as nice or nicer ALOT cheaperl

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank twmzone
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Urbana, Ohio
Reviewed 22 March 2016

The staff was awesome and took care of our every request. We had heard of some bad reviews in the past, however The front desk, Housekeeping, and especially the breakfast room staff were great. The new manager is taking care of business!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peteyost01
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We appreciate the valuable feedback. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Warm Regards, Hotel Management

New Lenox, Illinois
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

We were quite impressed with this hotel! We got a great rate, had wonderful service by all employees, and a very comfortable room. We asked for a different room when we first got there as the people in the room next door were a little loud. The lady at the desk moved us with no problem right away. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your business. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 13 March 2016

It is hard picking a star, I gave it a 4 star so people would not think this place had butlers or private maidens. I was looking for a cost friendly hotel near opryland. My hotel price was around $90 a night using tripadvisor web site. The hotel met all my needs. Bed was okay, pillows were okay, breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frugaltraveler2016
ManagementTeamGM, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us this valuable feedback. We use this information to continually improve our services. Thank you for your business and we hope you stay with us again. Sincerely, Hotel Management

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 March 2016

This motel is on the loop road near the Grand Olde Opry. It does not meet the standards of The Country Inn and Suites we have stayed at in other locations. The lobby was shabby and the breakfast cold. Nice staff but over priced hotel. $150 for a room too high for what you get. Beds were good but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ataglance
trublshuter, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. I appreciate your feedback and want to let you know that we are in the process of updating the property at this time. Very soon, We will be updating the lobby and common areas. I hope you will return to see the progress we will have made.

154 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (126)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
One King (38)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)
Viewed
Two Queen (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.4 km away
The Inn at Opryland, A Gaylord Hotel
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nashville - Opryland
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Suites Near Opryland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Courtyard Nashville at Opryland
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Nashville at Opryland
0.2 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Nashville/Music Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville

Address: 210 Rudy Cir, Nashville, TN 37214-1005
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: €120 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Nashville Hotel Nashville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Nashville
Country Inn Nashville
Nashville Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Nashville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The third floor.”
 of 5 bubbles saydee02, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 212! A/C units outside the window make the noise level worse!”
 of 5 bubbles OxonGardengirl, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“In a month, this place should be beautiful!”
 of 5 bubbles mashaddict2016, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the AC.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnettel917, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get queen size beds and rooms are bigger and rooms southside are quieter. Rooms on the south side are quieter"”
 of 5 bubbles 473esmeraldat, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5