We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

TravelocityUS$172*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$193*
US$172*
US$193*
US$193*
US$171*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 28 June 2016

after driving for 6 hours I finally reached extended stay with only 1 thing on my mind....restroom. When I asked the lady at the front desk if there was a restroom I could use right away, I was told "sorry there are no public rest rooms." I had to quickly blurt out that I was checking in and with that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jancat40
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for selecting Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we are sorry for not being able to live up to all your expectations. We truly regret for the inconvenience caused. It was our pleasure serving you, and we hope to have...

Kentucky
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the CMA music fest and the room did the job. It was clean and the beds were comfy. Some cons were that the fridge barley worked and the freezer part of the fridge did not. Also it took the room a long time to cool from being hot inside. Other than that I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haley S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience at Extended Stay America Nashville - Vanderbilt while attending to the CMA Music Fest. We appreciate your feedback and observations about our accommodations. We are happy that the room allotted was adequate for your needs. We also look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nashville. Sincerely, General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This hotel was very conveniently situated if driving, and has free parking. Very close to major Interstate and highway junctions for quick access in and out of town. It was also only a short bus ride downtown. The hotel is clean and tidy, and I foudn the staff friendly and helpful. The beds were comfy and I slept well. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kizkizkizkiz
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you liked our convenient location which was perfect for your needs, our complimentary parking facility, as well as our friendly associates who were attentive to your requests. However, we are sorry for the situation you described regarding excessive noise. Our front desk is available to resolve...

Fairfield Glade, Tennessee
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Hotel was convenient to find and room was better than I had expected. Everything was first rate and when we called down and asked for the standard dish/silverware package it was delivered in less than 3 minutes. Friendly staff both at check in and check out. Would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pttim
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt for your stay. We are glad that you liked our convenient location, friendly & attentive service and your accommodation as well. It was great to have you here, and we look forward to your next stay with us soon. Sincerely, General Manager

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Newly remodeled but limited in amenities. Like the kitchenette but you must request a coffee maker, additional pillows, etc. The requests were met. Breakfast is "grab and go" and consists of microwave oatmeal, whole fruit, coffee, and granola bars. Room was clean and the shower pressure was good. Overall, if you catch it on a deal, take it. An ok...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ggroover51
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt during your recent visit. We are delighted to hear you had a comfortable stay and our downtown location was perfect for your needs. We are also glad that you liked the amenities and facilities we have to offer. We appreciate you being our guest and look...

Reviewed 24 April 2016

We arrived at 4:00 to find they had overbooked the rooms. Instead of the king we had booked, we were given a room with one double bed. They did offer a 15% discount. When we got to the room, the window was stuck open. I went down to the front desk to complain and the woman was incredibly rude. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your rating and feedback. It is unfortunate and we are sorry we did not have the room type you requested and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We sincerely apologize for our staff members behavior, this is not typical and certainly not the way we want our guests to be...

Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed with this hotel because we were told on the phone before booking that had a free hot breakfast in which it is not, they told us it had a pool and patio in which it does not. The rooms are newly remodeled which is the only nice but the walls are paper thin !!! You can hear people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidi D
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest and providing your feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication regarding our in-suite amenities and our grab and go breakfast offerings. Our guests, which typically stay 8 or more nights, often bring their personal items to use in their suite. We do have hair dryers and toiletries which are available upon request at the front...

UK
Reviewed 17 April 2016

I asked for a room on the top floor as I'd read a review on here where someone was in a lower floor and could hear walking above. I was given a room at the end of the top floor (4th floor). It was nice and quiet. I didn't see any 'do not disturb' signs for the door though so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShariBlackVelvet
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 April 2016

Because we had stayed at ESAs before and had a good experience,we chose this one since it was close to the medical complex we were visiting. The room was clean and had the basic amenities (TV, telephone, wifi connection). Although it had been advertised as having a fully-equipped kitchen, we discovered that we had to order dishes, coffee pot, utensils...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmomaa
Reviewed 3 April 2016

No coffee maker or cups, and no shampoo in the room. When I called to ask for a coffee maker, the person at the desk was rude and said I needed to ask for one. They brought me a coffee maker with absolutely no cups, not even paper. When they cleaned the room they took the dirty towels and did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane G
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The service issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. Regarding housekeeping, we provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these...

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Nashville-Vanderbilt (Downtown)
0.9 km away
Nashville Marriott at Vanderbilt University
2.2 km away
Courtyard Nashville Vanderbilt/West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Nashville - Vanderbilt - Elliston Place
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn Nashville / Vanderbilt
2.9 km away
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#84 of 154 in Nashville
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt

Address: 3311 West End Avenue, Nashville, TN 37203
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: €137 - €291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stayamerica Nashville - Vanderbilt Hotel Nashville
Extended Stay America Nashville
Extended Stay Nashville
Nashville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Davenport, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Nashville - Vanderbilt staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“tight parking spots...don't drive a big pick-up truck”
runningonempty2, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Each floor has a trash collection room - avoid being close as the door slams.”
JeffP175, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The AC worked good, not overly loud. We stayed in a room away from the main street, and didn't hear too much highway noise.”
520jeril, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If staying for hospital appointments or treatments, let them know. In some instances, a more favorable rate may be offered.”
cj226, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The only view would be rooms facing West End Avenue as the other sides all face the front or back parking lot.”
MAMKC, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$172* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$193
PricelineUS$171
TripAdvisorUS$172
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates