We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Traverse City
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The highway noise was loud. People shouting in the parking lot were loud. The sheets were clean. Framing for the shower curtain was falling down. The floor was gritty. Not at all good for travelers seeking a good nights sleep. Probably best for non-romantic trysts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe4075
Manhattan, New York, United States
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Room was dirty. There was one car parked outside our room that was smashed up. And another that looked as though it had recently been set on fire. It stank and we found cockroaches. Seriously you would be better off sleeping in your car. We had no choice but to leave in the middle of the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun S
Nashville, Indiana
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeldQ7125WX
Portage
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Dirty, noisy, shady. Pretty sure that illegal stuff was going on. Couldn't sleep- took 30 minutes to check in after arriving with reservations. You get what you pay for.. Left before stay was up.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifercV5249LX
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hawkeyefan380
Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Room had trash all over it. Looked like McDonald's emptied their trash there! Only clean thing was the sheets. Bathroom terrible. Non smoking room but I was told I could smoke in it. Would not even take my suitcase in. I can't believe Wyndham owns this dump. It needs to be condemned!!!!!! Drug central. The tv did not work right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank weiz430
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

I always thought Travelodge ran a chain of pretty reasonable hotels, which is why l booked this place but how they can put their name to this one amazes me. First impressions reminded me of Beirut. But l will try to remain positive. So lets start with the good points: Bed pretty good; shower and bathroom good; good a/c; close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave K
ahmed d, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Dave, We are re-innovating our rooms with new furniture's, new TV's & new interiors & look. Which would be done probably by November end. We promise you won't have any scope of complaint in your next visit.

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 172shocked
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I booked this room for my boyfriend. We are in the process of moving out to Nashville. He arrived and was given a dirty room with no sheets on the bed. They moved him to another room where the cable was not working. He had to call them twice before they would respond to this issue. They moved him once...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chunkymunkey2016
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Checked in on Oct 4, checked out on Oct 4. First room had flies and roaches. The cops pulled in 2 minutes after I did. Second room had roaches on the pillow and hair on the towel. No bed bugs though. Would not recommend any single females go there. Run down looking motel in a run down looking neighborhood.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
ahmed d, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Sara. We assure that we don't have roaches as we have monthly pest control done & they provide service, as per them we don't have roaches in hotel. Most of our rooms are non smoking & people smoke outside the room with door open and that might be reason for getting flies. We assure you we try to provide...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
0.7 km away
Somatel Nashville Airport
Somatel Nashville Airport
#111 of 154 in Nashville
60 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
5.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 km away
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
Motel 6 Nashville - Airport
#110 of 154 in Nashville
71 reviews
7.5 km away
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
Oak Tree Inn Nashville Airport
#106 of 154 in Nashville
738 reviews
7.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Nashville - Airport - Elm Hill Pike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are open again under new management with all newly renovated rooms with flat screen Led TV's. Rooms with soothing environment that makes you feel at home, when you are on the go for work related trip or for pleasure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 95 Wallace Rd, Nashville, TN 37211-4609 (Formerly Ria Inn Nashville)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Davidson County > Nashville
Price Range: €68 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Nashville South Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure its been refurbished”
Pictureseer, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Only tip is that do not stay here”
rahult872, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay at this motel!”
LibbyL78, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Great deal.lots of room”
chrisc169, 16 Dec 2014 | Read review
“pick another hotel”
cinaberry, 28 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5