We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

222 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 215: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City
 Click to rate
Strawberry, Arizona
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night cancelled the second. Chose this hotel due to pet friendly policy but extremely disappointed in the quality of hotel. First we were given smoking room when we booked non-smoking. Thankfully a cancellation allowed us to switch rooms but this room wasn't much improvement. Still smelled badly of cigarettes and made us sneeze and gave us watery eyes!...

Thank Danna B
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Desk attendant Quita was the rudest person I have done business with! The room was filthy and they were routinely unpleasant toward me! My son lives in this town and I am here all the time! Will NEVER come back to this CRAP hole

Thank Ssantoro1st
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing special, rooms are a bit basic but ok for a quick overnight. Friendly welcome from Quinta and the lady serving breakfast. Very handy for downtown, only 10 minutes driving or a short taxi ride away.

Thank worldvoyager999
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

me, and my husband Rented this motel on internet for a one night stay . It was our 25th Anniversary when we got there the lady said it wouldn't be ready until after 3pm it was around 11am so we said that's ok we will go eat look around . We started to leave she said wait I can up...

1Thank Bamagirl333
Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here in June 2016 for the MCJF, looked like renovations were just starting. The front desk clerk was very friendly and professional as was the other staff encountered. The room was dated but comfortable, and the breakfast was good. I will be coming back in May2017 again for the MCJF and I hope the renovations are complete by...

1Thank MsB063
Overland Park, Kansas
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We started our stay with a very pleasant greeting at the front desk. Nice! Our room was attractive and recently redecorated. The bed was decent. However, the wifi was terrible. It was impossible to use at all and when I talked to the front desk about this, they indicated it is a frequent concern. The towels, too, were terrible. The...

1Thank travl_on
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Nashville. I am sorry to hear about the issues you have mentioned. Our staff strives to make sure the rooms are clean and the guests are satisfied. The Wi-Fi has been mentioned before and we are working on correcting the issue. Thank you for bringing this to my...

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

I traveled here for a mini vacation with my friend. I wanted to be able to do the fun downtown Nashville things without going broke. The location of this hotel was perfect. We were able to catch an uber downtown for less than $10. We were only a 10 minute drive to the Pfunky Griddle for an amazing breakfast, 10...

1Thank ColoradoAimee
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are thankful you chose to stay with us during you time in Nashville. Our staff strives to give the best customer service possible. We hope that when you return to Nashville, you will stay with us again. Have a great day.

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Any concerns stops at the rude, foul mouthed, lying management! Said they had my belongings left in room but wouldn't mail it and by the time it was picked up ... It went missing- Said it was not their place to keep up with it! NO customer service !! DON'T STAY HERE I called various levels of Red Roof Inn...

2Thank Jenna V
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

I was quite pleased with this hotel & my stay. Our room was clean & had been recently renovated, the bed was very comfortable and the hotel seemed peaceful & quiet. It's located within close proximity to downtown Nashville & all the hip, trendy spots in East Nashville. The price was reasonable & I would definitely stay here again. *The...

Thank Darlene J
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you were in Nashville. We are pleased that your stay was a good one. We are still in the middle of renovations, but our staff strives to make sure all the guests have a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again soon! Have a nice day and Happy Holidays.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

This motel is... OK. The room was clean and we were comfortable during our stay but it's quite dated and the staff are a little unpleasant.. didn't crack a smile the whole time we were there. The free breakfast is pretty good though (for a motel breakfast)

1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Yvonne H, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your time in Nashville. We are in the process of renovating the hotel. Our staff is usually very friendly, I'm sorry to hear your experience with them was not a pleasant one. We hope that when you are in Nashville again, you will give us another try. Thank you for your comments and...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (38)
Room/Suite (3)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Bathroom (1)
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (51)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Dining (6)
Room/Suite (25)
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Bathroom (2)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
3.9 km away
Knights Inn Nashville Downtown
3.2 km away
Sleep Inn Nashville
Sleep Inn Nashville
#79 of 154 in Nashville
323 reviews
12.2 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Red Roof Inn Nashville Fairgrounds
15.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Nashville/South
9.8 km away
Comfort Inn Nashville/White Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Roof inn Nashville- Music City is conveniently located just four miles from the Nashville Convention Center, Bridgestone Arena, and the Country Music Hall of Fame. The Hotel is also located within minutes to the Ryman Auditorium, Nissan Field, Vanderbilt University, Herschel Greer Stadium, and the Grand Ole Opry. The Nashville International Airport and Tennessee State University are less than 10 miles away. Several shops and a variety or restaurants are located in the surrounding area, including the Wildhorse Saloon and The Hard Rock Café. Amenities and features include: free wireless high speed internet, free coffee, and free weekday newspaper. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. The Red Roof Inn Nashville Music City has 2 elevators, an on-site fitness facility, meeting rooms, and an outdoor seasonal pool. All rooms offer free WiFi. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City

Address: 2407 Brick Church Pike, Nashville, TN 37207 (Formerly Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: €87 - €150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Nashville/Music City Hotel Nashville
Comfort Inn Music City
Nashville Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Nashville - Music City staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the middle of floor #3 and it was reasonably quiet the whole weekend.”
 of 5 bubbles mikewS8413FW, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles imperialtaco, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the higher floors - they are renovating from the top down.”
 of 5 bubbles 182barbu, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly, check out room smell before you take. We are not pet people.”
 of 5 bubbles alohajudee, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Great safe location. Convenient to downtown. I stayed in the middle of the 4th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles genenedobbins, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5