We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt

Save
Share
2100 Hayes St, Nashville, TN 37203-5212
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$216
TripadvisorUS$216
Hyatt.com
TravelocityUS$216
eDreams
HurbUS$221
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (3)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#42 of 216 hotels in Nashville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Experience the sights and sounds of Midtown when you stay at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt. Just minutes away from Vanderbilt University, our residential-style hotel is within walking distance to the vibrant culture of country music and entertainment. Our rooms have separate living and bedroom areas, some rooms even have full kitchens. Enjoy our Morning Spread breakfast complimentary daily.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Car park
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English
586Reviews16Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 413
  • 81
  • 40
  • 17
  • 35
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Passenger311286 wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
Worst morning customer service in life! Do not stay here. I was not only mistreated by the management staff, but I was lied to about valet parking (there is no valet), and the parking lot was full of glass where parking was actually available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sfulton90 wrote a review 5 Aug
1 contribution
Unfortunately, there were crumbs in everywhere. Streaks/handprints on appliances and windows. Overall, the room just felt dirty. Staff was pleasant. Checkout was quick and efficient without issue. Frequent Hyatt traveler, would not stay at this property again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
morgankirstena wrote a review 3 Aug
1 contribution
This is a nice hotel in midtown. Price was decent (I bought the package with parking included). Room was nice. Breakfast was better than expected. Can walk to some bars/restaurants and to centennial park. Free shuttles to Broadway was a plus! We defiantly recommend staying here and will be staying again on our future trips to Nashville.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Kent, General Manager at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for the compliments. We will be sure to share with our team. We look forward to your next visit to Nashville!
Read more
Awoodlcsw wrote a review 3 Aug
2 contributions
My family and I chose to spend a couple of days in Nashville for summer vacation. I chose this hotel based on recommendations from a vacation planner (hotels in my price range). We drove so we parked in the hotel's parking garage. It was pretty easy to get in and out multiple times per day. The down side is that it isn't super close to downtown (and the museums) so I still had to pay to park downtown. I was happy with the hotel itself.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Kent, General Manager at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Nashville. We look forward to being of service to you in the future. Warmest Regards -
Read more
cherithomas2022 wrote a review Jul 2022
Monteagle, Tennessee1 contribution
I needed a staging area for my surgery at a nearby hospital and Hyatt House in Nashville was a perfect fit in terms of location, service and amenities. A comfortable suite for a difficult time really helped, thank you, Hyatt!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Kent, General Manager at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. We look forward to sharing then with our team. We hope to see you back in Nashville again soon. Warmest Regards -
Read more
LightPacker185122 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I have travelled a lot this first six months of 2022 and stayed with many hotel brands (Hilton, HI, Marriott, The Graduate, etc). The Hyatt House Nashville @Vanderbilt by far has done the best in providing a superior guest experience. I just completed my second stay this week. They gets all 5's from me for both my June and July stay. Housekeeping everyday! Take note Hospitality Industry... you can still provide superior customer service coming out of the pandemic. #noexcuses #customerservice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Kent, General Manager at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt
Responded 3 days ago
We sincerely appreciate the wondaful compliments and look forward to sharing them with our team. We hope to see you back in Nashville again soon! Kind regards.
Read more
mangelaward wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
The hotel front desk was excellent. The overall hotel was clean and pleasant. With staying on the 12th floor we relied on the elevators and often waited 5 to 10 minutes. Our bathroom sink was slow and clogged and although we spoke with maintenance it was not fixed during our stay. The breakfast was good, but did not have a large variety...yet what was there was good.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Kent, General Manager at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your constructive feedback. Please know that your comments have been addressed with our engineering team. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope you be of service to you in the future. Warmest Regards --
Read more
ripley1974 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Do not stay here unless you have tons of time to wait for the elevators- only 1 maybe works but housekeeping uses them and they make you wait for them- takes forever. On the 15th floor you have very few options other than to wait about 25 minutes EVERY TIME you try to leave the hotel.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Kent, General Manager at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt
Responded 1 week ago
Good afternoon. Our sincerest apologies for the elevator delays. One of our three elevators was down due to an unexpected power surge that knocked out the elevator's power board. Unfortunately, this device was not immediately available from our vendor and did not arrive until after the weekend. Service has since been restored. Again, we apologize for any inconvenience and delays this caused during your stay.
Read more
Marie L wrote a review Jul 2022
McDonough, Georgia48 contributions41 helpful votes
Hopefully they are fixing the elevators. We were told only one working. Also could not use my phone in elevator and i didn't have key. Wedding party at hotel and it was just full hotel...waiting 10 - 15 on mins sometimes on elevator. Bathroom at pool out of order. And full hotel they kept running out of breakfast foods and other items...no plates, forks, cups, condiments, drinks, food. Loved the guy singing in lobby Sat night and drinks at the H Bar. Nice shuttle ride to Broadway. Walking distance to Krispy Kreme, Hattie Bs and The Graduate hotel. Rooms were clean and spacious with a small kitchen. Beds comfy. I did have to ask cleaning crew for tiolet paper as they didn't leave any when they cleaned the room. It's a nice hotel, just seemed to not keep up when full. Might visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Brian Kent, General Manager at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your response. Our apologies for the elevator delays as well as our shorthanded breakfast crew keeping up. Service to the elevator cab has since been restored following a power surge that knocked out the elevator's control panel. I'll be sure to pass along your comments to our resident musician, Jim. We hope to see you again during your next visit.
Read more
Madison M wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I stayed here for two weeks with a group promo for in-person learning through a low residency graduate program at Vanderbilt and it was the perfect location. Hope they arrange for us to stay here again next year.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$204 - US$310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesTennesseeDavidson CountyNashville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt
Which popular attractions are close to Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt?
Nearby attractions include Vanderbilt University (0.3 km), Exit/In (0.2 km), and Cathedral of the Incarnation (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt?
Yes, a parking garage is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt?
Conveniently located restaurants include Midtown Cafe, The Row Kitchen & Pub, and Amerigo Italian Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hyatt House Nashville at Vanderbilt offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.