We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Preston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Preston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,966 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,961: English reviews
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have heard that I needed to stay at the Hotel Preston for years. Well, I've done so and will never do so again. The staff at check in around 4 PM, were super friendly, perhaps the only upside to this experience. The decor was cool in the lobby and elevator. The room on the other hand, was absolute filth....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enigmagickangst2015
Beachwood
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel before and since the last visit, it is even better. Chef Danny's food was fabulous and the entire staff was friendly and professional. I enjoyed my time of relaxation. Thanks

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tberry294
Knoxville
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We truly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Preston. The staff was extremely courteous, welcoming and efficient. They even treated my dog (Myrtle) like a queen! The location is awesome as it is close to downtown as well as the Opryland area. The shuttle drivers were fantastic. Steve took us to Opryland Hotel and picked us up right on time. My...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Sylva
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stay was acceptable. Very frustrated at this point that we can. It get a return call from house keeping to have some clothes left in the closet shipped to us. 3 days and no one has returned our calls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre M
Huntsville
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We've stayed at the Hotel Preston many times. This is one of Nashville's great, secret values. It's a quirky hotel with comfortable rooms, a good restaurant, and a great location. Easy access to Opry Mills and to Opryland attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephaniehL352UD
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're delighted to hear that you're a repeat guest! Thank you for trusting us with your stay again and again. We're so pleased that you vibe with our design, and that our location makes navigating your Nashville adventures easy as pie. Hope you'll be back soon! Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Cabot, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room and hall ways were very dark. The furniture was old in the room. It definitely needs some updating. The staff was very nice. The van to pick me up to take me to the airport was late, not too late, and there was no other person in the van.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pennyb884
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful, honest feedback! We're in the midst of renovations to help address some of the concerns you mention. I'm glad you found the staff helpful and warm. It sounds like there may have been a delay when dropping another guest at the airport when it came to the van, but I'm glad it meant you got...

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

A-1 Service. I have stayed at this location for over a month now and I would recommend it to others. It's location is convenient. Comfortable bedding and always a service with a smile. Check it out, you will not be disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raygordonm
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're delighted to have earned your stamp of approval! Thank you for trusting us with your extended stay and for recommending us so wholeheartedly. It's a privilege to have you as a guest. Cheers, Ousmane, General Manager

Manchester
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were placed in a room initially and had 2 cockroaches in our room - I had to call the front desk in which they offered to have housekeeping come and vacuum?????? We were moved to another room where the toilet kept stopping up and maintenance had to be called. I also found a baby spider crawling on my comforter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

I'm so sorry your stay was characterized by disappointment, Stephanie. We take guest comfort and cleanliness seriously, which is why we're currently undergoing renovation! That said, sometimes construction brings more of the outside in than we'd like. We want to make sure you don't have to share your room, so we're glad you gave the front desk a heads up...

Barranquilla, Colombia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice Hotel, excelente staff, great service, very confortable. they take you to the hotel from Airport and take you fron the hotel to the airport any time. The staff is very profesional and the romos are very confortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jairom263
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

So glad you had a pleasant stay with us! We're glad you took advantage of some of our unique perks, like the complimentary airport shuttle, and we're so grateful for your kind words about the staff. Hope we can look forward to another visit from you in the near future! All the best, Ousmane, General Manager

Bay St Louis
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Housekeeping came ONCE in our four days there, the rooms don't have fridges even though I booked one that specifically said it did, and we were woken every morning by drilling in the walls next to us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 19megn
Hotel-Preston-TN, Manager at Hotel Preston, responded to this review

We're so sorry you experienced so many hiccups during your stay! It sounds like you were assigned an incorrect room, and we hope you'll accept our sincere apologies. I hope you took the opportunity to alert the front desk about this and the housekeeping oversight, as we are always happy to set things right. We are in the midst of...

625 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (379)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (209)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (217)
Viewed
Amenities (66)
Viewed
Double Full Room (36)
Viewed
King Room (37)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nashville hotels
2.2 km away
Club-Hotel Nashville Inn & Suites
1.7 km away
Sheraton Music City Hotel
Sheraton Music City Hotel
#42 of 156 in Nashville
1,573 reviews
3.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Nashville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Alexis Inn & Suites Nashville Airport Opryland
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sunrise Inn
#59 of 156 in Nashville
155 reviews
10.3 km away
Millennium Maxwell House Nashville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Pool
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Preston is a delightfully uncommon Nashville hotel. Conveniently located near Nashville International Airport, just minutes from both downtown Nashville and Opryland, Hotel Preston caters to vacationers and business travelers alike with an only-in-Music City combination of creativity and sass. With an eclectic art collection and unique touches like lava lamps, rubber duckies and pet fish delivered upon request, Hotel Preston moves to its own beat.The hotel’s distinctive rooms, designed with custom furniture, eye-catching colors and unimaginably comfortable beds, have attracted worldwide media attention. Each room has a You Want It, You Got It button that caters to guests’ needs or whimsical desires: high-speed wireless Internet access, Aveda bath products, a Pillow Menu and Spiritual Menu.Hotel Preston offers state of the art meeting facilities with 7,408 sq. ft. of space including the 4,400 sq. ft. Gather Ballroom. Café Isabella serves up Italian comfort food with southern roots at Hotel Preston and caters to guests for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel also boasts The Pink Slip, located off the lobby, where cocktails are served nightly and live music is showcased most nights and an inviting outdoor pool that is open seasonally. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Preston

Address: 733 Briley Pkwy, Nashville, TN 37217-1301
Region: United States > Tennessee > Nashville
Price Range: €85 - €191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Preston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Preston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Preston Hotel Nashville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Preston staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Preston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here if you enjoy feeling clean.”
  • One of my once clean white socks just from the floor in the room.
  • One of the smears of mystery nastiness on the chair.
  • Animal vomit under the bed
 of 5 bubbles enigmagickangst2015, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“go to the next exit for a room..”
 of 5 bubbles terryj517, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“5th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 296AngelaC, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room without lady bugs...”
 of 5 bubbles AEP97, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The sunrise offers a lot of sun. If you like darker rooms you may want to get a room on the other side not facing airport.”
 of 5 bubbles PJ42015, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay