We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oceanic Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanic Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Oceanic Apartments
 Click to rate
Singapore
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This is a great location for a holiday stay in Sorrento. Close to the "back-beach" and also to the shops and cafes. I enjoyed walking to the national park which the apartments back onto. The room was clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waytooshort
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We've stayed several times at Oceanic Apartments due to its convenient location. This time there was a new Manager, Sandra, she was terrible! I booked a large apartment for 2 only as my kids were staying at their friends or my Sister’s that lives there. They ended up staying on the Friday night, because it was a block from where...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Genevieve G
Management response:

In response to Genevieve's review above. Unfortunately we were forced to call the police to remove these people from our premises for physically threatening and verbally abusive behaviour. Foremost is the safety of our staff and guests - and the quiet enjoyment of our accommodation.

Narooma, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

We stayed overnight after attending a wedding in Sorrento. The apartment was perfect for us as we needed to shower and dress before the wedding and we were given an early check in at no extra cost. The place was very clean, the bed very comfortable and we were able to unwind and watch the footie on the tv when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeanettegrantwaters
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Firstly, it's worth mentioning that one comes down to Sorrento to enjoy the scenic beauty, so location is important. This property is a short walking distance from Sorrento Ocean Beach and also the bay side of Sorrento, so it's a great location to be based from. My wife and I stayed for the long weekend, and didn't have to use...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Graham W
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Check in was easy and effortless - no ID asked for which I thought was odd but as we'd paid up front perhaps thats normal for them. Reception is directly across the road to where the apartments are. King size bed as soon as you walk in. Ample cupboard space for a couple. Adequate bathroom and kitchenette facilities. Bin hadn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tricia209
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We made a last minute booking and were very pleased with the location and set up. Very close to the back beach and only 1 k walk to the centre of Sorrento. Kitchen was just right and upstairs bedroom setup was good. Good range of kitchen plates and utensles. Could benefit from an oven. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maddy-paws
Long Beach, CA
Reviewed 18 March 2016

We stayed here for only one night over the Labor Day weekend. For the price they charged (over $300 a night) I was shocked at how bad it was. The bed is in a loft upstairs. The bathroom is downstairs next to the kitchenette. The whole unit was very drab. The breakfast was across the street in the hotel that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KWhis
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 December 2015

We booked a two night stay for 3 guests, the two story apartment was nice, but very dusty, i don't think it had been used for months. went to have a cup of tea the the cups were filthy. so we thought oh well we will wash all the crockery, no big problem, but there was no dishwashing liquid and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aussicruiser
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Room was a last minute booking for an additional night for a wedding weekend. It was a simple loft style arrangement with a queen and single up and a sofa bed down. Issues were: twin bed only had about 3 feet of clearance due to the loft arrangement. There was only one bath that was quite small and more importantly,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mom2110
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Rooms are great. Bedroom upstairs. Living, kitchen, bathroom downstairs. Clean. Shower over bath, very slippery. Little courtyard front and back. Free parking. Two minutes into town by car. Comp books and mags. Would recommend

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet W

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sorrento
1.2 km away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
264 reviews
8.4 km away
Moonlight Bay Apartments
19.2 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
BEST WESTERN One Four Nelson
0.7 km away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
120 reviews
0.2 km away
Buoys on Queens
Buoys on Queens
#2 of 8 in Sorrento
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Oceanic Apartments

Address: 234 Ocean Beach Rd, Sorrento, Victoria 3943, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Sorrento
Price Range: €130 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanic Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Oceanic Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic Apartments Sorrento, Australia - Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oceanic Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid a room that has a connecting door to adjacent unit. Take an electric fry pan if you want to cook a hot breakfast for yourself.”
 of 5 bubbles gswebstr, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Apartments better than rooms in guesthouse”
 of 5 bubbles 807janetw, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The rooms which are double story have a bit of extra space if you can afford the extra money”
 of 5 bubbles melbgirl12, 4 Feb 2014 | Read review
“The split level apartments are the nicest of the rooms.”
  • Back Courtyard
  • Bedroom - Single Bed
  • Bedroom - King Bed
  • Lounge Area and Front Courtyard
  • Front View - Apartment
 of 5 bubbles DeanPNAU, 5 May 2013 | Read review
4 of 4