We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lindenderry at Red Hill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lindenderry at Red Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 318: English reviews
Start your review of Lindenderry at Red Hill
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We were sold a "vineyard" room but when we arrived were allocated a ground floor room overlooking a slightly weedy gravel courtyard with absolutely no view, except of the (slightly concealed) septic tanks. "That is our vineyard wing, sir" was the response. The photos on the website show a view of the vineyard in association with the vineyard rooms....... The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Over-rated, a bit disappointing. Photos on the website obviously taken when the property was new. In need of a bit of tlc. Stained carpet in the hallways, grotty grouting in the bathroom, weeds in the gardens, chipped paintwork. Vineyard rooms on ground level only look out onto a gravel courtyard and are nowhere near the vineyard. Booked for three nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed at lindenderry for a family friends wedding in march. Gardens and surrounds are stunning, breakfast was well presented and excellent. Disappointed with food at wedding breakfast there was very little on the plates and service ran late all night. Cake was whisked away before we had a piece. Our rooms were very small compared to other family members and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda M
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Hi Rhonda Thank you for your review. You're right, our grounds and surrounds are stunning and March is certainly one of the most beautiful times of the year here. I will be sure to pass your comments regarding the portion size and service quality to our Executive Chef and F & B team for their consideration. We hope to see...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was throughly impressed with the grounds and the rooms. We had a very big room with a king bed and a cot for myself (I was staying with my parents). Bathroom was large with spa tub. The sliding glass doors opened up to a view of the grounds. The room came with breakfast which was pretty good, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline F
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Hi Caroline Thanks for your review - it was lovely to meet you and your parents during your stay with us. We do vary our breakfast service according to occupancy, but hopefully you were well catered for on each occasion. Our restaurant opening hours are clearly stated on the property website and as I'm sure you realise now, very few...

Felixstowe
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved everything about the hotel. A warm welcome was followed by a leisurely swim. We were recommended to go to The Long Table for dinner as the restaurant was not open. Excellent choice! The breakfast the next morning was a veritable feast with eggs cooked to perfection - expertly served by Anne-Marie. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikePFelixstowe
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Hi MikeP Thank you for your review. You're right, Lindenderry is a fabulous base to explore the Peninsula and also to relax and recharge the batteries as well. I'm glad you enjoyed both our staff recommendations and our breakfast offering, we are always happy to hear of our guests receiving great service and I will pass your comments on to...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 17 March 2017

I'm sure in its hey day this place would have been amazing, but unfortunately its tired now. Actually maybe its exhausted! I think the Lancemore group need to allocate some funds to this place and quickly. They are charging you five star prices for two star facilities. Rooms are tired, bed was like falling into a crevice, bathrooms decor was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul2065
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Hi Paul You will be pleased to read that we are scheduled for a full refurbishment of the hotel this Winter. This will include new beds in each room and full bathroom renovations too. The Dining Room and public areas will also undergo renovations. Thank you for your comments, I'm glad the level of service from staff and your breakfast...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Lindenderry is a must stay. Location is great, the views are just amazing!! The grounds are beautiful, I would suggest taking a walk down the path towards the lake. It is so peaceful. We only stayed one night and didn't get try all amenities but we went for a walk around the hotel to explore the morning we were leaving....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank globe_trotter2914
RLancia, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear globe_trotter, I am most pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Lindenderry. I agree with you that on a lovely day there is just far too much to do at Lindenderry. You will just have to return! We look forward to welcoming you back. Roger Lancia

Dromana, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent food and wine, lovely staff. We had a fantastic weekend getaway here. Beautiful property. There was a wedding on at the time but we wouldn't have known if we didn't see the cars.. so relaxing and peaceful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rodnrach
RLancia, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear rodnrach, Thank you for your great feedback. I will pass on your comments to our staff personally. I am glad that the even on a busy day, Lindenderry allows rest and relaxation for those that are after an escape. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Roger Lancia

Colorado
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This a very nice hotel surrounded by woods on one side an the vineyard on the other. Check in staff very friendly and helpful in identifying the sights to see. The rooms are huge and ours looked out into the forest area with a balcony in front. This is a long balcony shared by all the units in our block...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike88gg
RLancia, General Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Dear mike88gg, Thank you for your honest feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lindenderry. I am glad that you enjoyed breakfast. We are always cautious of not rushing our guests at breakfast time, however, I will discuss your feedback with our food and beverage team. We are looking into some sort of separation between the rooms...

Mooroopna, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We were fortunate to be gifted two nights stay at the lovely Lindenderry at Red Hill,by our family,for our Golden Wedding anniversary (50 years).It was very comfortable with elegant furnishings and a great bed!! The view from our room was stunning,down rolling lawns to the lake and fountain! Beautiful old trees and gardens,including tennis courts.It is a beautiful setting. Huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trevor A
Lucy A, Guest Relations Manager at Lindenderry at Red Hill, responded to this review

Hi Trevor Thanks for your review - what a lovely way to celebrate such as auspicious occasion! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and made full use of our beautiful grounds. Lucy a'Beckett Guest Services Manager

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Hill
15.0 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
413 reviews
16.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
24.2 km away
Hotel Sorrento
Hotel Sorrento
#2 of 2 in Sorrento
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
13.3 km away
Woodman Estate
Woodman Estate
#1 of 1 in Moorooduc
135 reviews
14.9 km away
Peppers Moonah Links Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the heart of Victoria's most spectacular region, the Mornington Peninsula, you will find Lindenderry. The region's premier boutique hotel, Lindenderry is set on 30 acres of natural beauty. English inspired gardens surround the hotel, extending to a vineyard and a private lake, all framed by an iconic Australian landscape. As you arrive at the property, meandering through the peaceful grounds, you feel a sense of escape that stays with you till you are back in your car and travelling home. After a recent soft refurbishment to all guest rooms, restaurant and lounge areas, this country estate offers accommodation that is perfect for couples or groups looking for an elegant retreat whilst indulging on the Mornington Peninsula. There are 40 modern rooms available at Lindenderry, each with its own unique design that stylishly captures the regional landscape. Relax in the many inviting guest lounges that feature open fireplaces and, with floor to ceiling windows, flood with soft natural light, making the perfect nook to escape with a good book, a glass of wine, or quiet conversation. Adding to the indulgence of the property is our onsite restaurant, Linden Tree, with a newly appointed head chef who hails from some of the world's best restaurants, the dining experience at Lindenderry has become a must-do experience when visiting the Mornington Peninsula. Also featuring a cellar-door offering a more informal dining experience, why not stop by for a tipple? Following a recent recognition from Australia's leading wine authority, James Halliday, as a Five Star Winery and with nearly all of our wines receiving a remarkable score of 95 or above, Lindenderry is proving itself to be one of the leading wineries of the region also. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lindenderry at Red Hill

Address: 142 Arthurs Seat Rd, Red Hill, Victoria 3937, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Red Hill
Price Range: €122 - €350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindenderry at Red Hill 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindenderry at Red Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindenderry At Red Hill Hotel Red Hill
Lindenderry At Red Hill Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindenderry at Red Hill staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
melbourne

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Lindenderry at Red Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the restaurant hours! It's closed Sunday - Tuesday”
carolinef959, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I think all rooms have a view”
TrevorA32, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay a bit more for a Garden room.”
tourers_at_last, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in the lower 'Garden' Room with HUGE king size bed.”
GregJohnOz, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden rooms are larger with good outlooks but more expensive.”
MJG1506, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5