We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Silver Bream Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mallacoota
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Silver Bream Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Start your review of Silver Bream Motel
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed a single night at the Silver Bream Motel while visiting Mallacoota. The motel is exceptionally clean, well appointed combined with a great location being in walking distance to the local pub and eateries. The breakfast was great, nice and hearty ready to start the day enjoying the area. This country motel has all that's needed to have an enjoyable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warragul3820
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The most rude Hostel owners I have ever encountered, DO NOT ask to see the room before you pay because if you do the owners will go extreamly hostile!!! customers expected to pay in advance and get a room without knowing what they getting .... do not expect to get velue for your money- next to it there are less...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
Leonie S, Owner at Silver Bream Motel, responded to this review

Let’s tell the real story “Jack Flash”– we are a “Motel” rated 3.5 Stars by an officially accredited organisation, NOT a “Hostel”. You arrived after hours – approximately after 10:00pm and rang our night bell – for verification – I can provide a copy of your payment clearly showing your arrival time and your refund due to your aggressive attitude....

Endeavour Hills, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 15 March 2017

Stayed 7 nights recently, love this place as its quiet and the self contained units are very clean and have everything you need. John and Leonie are great hosts and make you feel very welcomed. Situated in the heart of Mallacoota its close to everything you need. The gardens and BBQ area are well maintained and there is plenty of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter P
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Great location in town. Extremely well appointed self-contained apartments. Friendly staff. Free WiFi. Free guest laundry, well provisioned bbq area. A great choice to stay and check out all Mallacoota has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent B
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Leonie and John the Owners were friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the flats to take advantage of the cooking facilities. The interior was immaculate, the cooking utensils etc all in good condition. The motel is not that young but full marks to the owners they keep the place in excellent condition, it is certainly well maintained. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy T
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasant room and friendly people with nice garden surrounds. Don't miss dinner at Lucy's Chinese Restaurant. Both very good value. Located as you drive into the town. Watch for wallabies dashing across the road on the drive in - we almost hit one. They can also be seen near the Main Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janette T
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We found this spotless clean hotel . Had everything you could want . You can make you're own breakfast. Ironing board, Toiletries , airconditioner, and heater. TV. Close walking distance to town.. would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filomena2_12
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Everything is perfect, nice service, friendly and helpful staff, nice rooms (bit old), big bed, mini bar, parking, bbq outside, close to everything, private, clean sheets.. Just really overpriced!!!! Go to a hotel for that money. And there are a lot of other places in the same street!!! A LOT! don't be worried you don't find something else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasemin T
Gippsland
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to my self contained accommodation at the Silver Bream. It looks quite old on the outside but has been nicely refurbished on the inside. The place was spotless! There was everything you could possibly want - full fridge, oven, stove and lots of kitchenware. It was warm, comfortable and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giraffe_Girl_12
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

This small Motel is located close and an easy walk to the town shopping strip. Although an older style concrete block build, the place is spotless and freshly painted. The rooms facing west are a little dark due to the large carports, so lights are needed even during the day. Comfortable Queen sized bed. Nicely manicured gardens with a BBQ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skiclubtraveller

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mallacoota
1.2 km away
Shady Gully Caravan Park
Shady Gully Caravan Park
#2 of 13 in Mallacoota
50 reviews
1.0 km away
The Wave Oasis
The Wave Oasis
#1 of 1 in Mallacoota
34 reviews
11.2 km away
Gipsy Point Lodge
Gipsy Point Lodge
#2 of 2 in Gipsy Point
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Blue Waters Cottages
Blue Waters Cottages
#3 of 13 in Mallacoota
13 reviews
11.0 km away
Gipsy Point Lakeside
Gipsy Point Lakeside
#1 of 2 in Gipsy Point
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in the beautiful Croajingolong National Park, 6 x motel units with tea making facilities, toaster, microwave, HDTV, DVD player, hairdryer, iron & ironing board, WIFI(charge applies) and undercover parking. Also 4 x2 B/R self-contained units complete with full size refrigerator, under bench oven, gas hotplates, all units have been tastefully renovated, set in beautifully maintained landscaped gardens. All linen is provided in the s/c units (no unforeseen extra charges), laundry, BBQ area, HDTV, DVD players. Situated right in town 200 metres from the town center. Enjoy a boat cruise, a game of golf or bowls or take a stroll or walk on one of the many fantastic walks through the town and park. Beautiful beaches to round this off and you have the perfect holiday destination. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Silver Bream Motel

Address: 32 - 34 Maurice Ave, Mallacoota, Victoria 3892, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Mallacoota
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Silver Bream Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Silver Bream Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in room 4 of the self contained unit as it was close to my boat”
peterp434, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Select a flat if you require cooking facilities, the motel is a quiet area.”
wendyt561, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In busier times ask for rear rooms, in winter months get the units east facing, the other side are a little dark.”
skiclubtraveller, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“2 bed flats or rooms only available in quiet location close to amenities”
Robyn1314, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you are travelling with a boat ask the owners in advance if you can have boat parking”
BarryP422, 9 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5