We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yarra Valley Motel

Visit hotel website
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (9)
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
The Yarra Valley Motel is situated at the gateway to the Yarra Valley.A perfect location to visit the many wineries, or other attractions the region has to offer.The motel has a variety of rooms from standard queen rooms, twin rooms and family rooms to deluxe spa rooms, ideal for both the corporate and leisure traveler.All of our rooms offer affordable comfort and cleanliness.We look forward to welcoming you.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Reviews & more
37Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 51
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed in Yarra Valley Motel from Dec 20th -27th 2018. 2 familes, 9 in total and we thought it was great. We were in Australia for a month, and have friends living in Lilydale. Rooms were brilliant, super clean, staff round every day to clean and new towels, etc. It was
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
A clean, friendly and convenient motel in Lilydale. A leisurely 10 minute walk to the station. A 5 minute walk to the walking trail. Base yourself here to visit the Yarra Valley wineries, and restaurants. We stay here often and would highly recommend it to others.
Read more
Response from Frank V, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel
Responded 9 Apr 2018
Hi Scott S, Thanks for reviewing the property, we are very lucky to have such a wonderful location and be so close to so many of the Yarra Valleys activities. We look forward to welcoming you back next time your visiting the Yarra Valley.
Read more
I found the Yarra Valley Motel rooms to be large and clean with one of the most comfortable beds I’ve slept in. The bathroom was large and the shower quite powerful. There was plenty of parking for vehicles but there is a height restriction. The location is good with a short
Read more
This is the second time I’ve stayed here in the past month and both times were just great. The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and made things easy for me. The location was very central to where I was working, the beds were comfortable and the rooms were very
Read more
I stayed in room 14. Very clean but noisey. Gets full afternoon sun. Large and airey. I would have rated this 5 out of 5 but was very disappointed with the compassion showed by the owners. My family booked 4 rooms as we were in Lilydale for my fathers funeral. As we all had to
Read more
Response from Frank V, Owner at Yarra Valley Motel
Responded 10 Dec 2018
Dear Joanne P, I was disappointed to read your review as I think you have been unfair in indicating that we are heartless and showed no compassion to your situation. On your request for a late check out you were offered an 11.00 am Checkout ( which is the latest check out we offer) however this wasn't suitable as the Funeral was at 10.00 am, and you wanted to extend your stay until much later coming back after funeral to shower and change for the 3 hour drive home; as I explained we were very heavily booked and had to get the rooms cleaned for the guests booking in that day. While you consider that we are only after the profit ,we were trying to look after guests who had booked rooms in good faith that they would be ready on their arrival, this is not a matter of giving priority to one guest over another one. Under different circumstance we would have been happy to accommodate you or if perhaps you had of booked for 2 nights there wouldn't have been an issue. Thank you for your feedback we always strive to try to have our guests interests accommodated.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
Photo provided by managementYarra Valley Motel
Great Reasons to Stay with Yarra Valley Motel!
Photo provided by managementYarra Valley Motel
Photo provided by managementYarra Valley Motel
Large Family Apartment
Photo provided by managementYarra Valley Motel
Large Family Apartment
Photo provided by managementYarra Valley Motel
Large Family Apartment
"Quieter further away from the highway."
"All the roms are excellent"
"Any room - prices are reasonable"
"Unit 23 up the back was spacious and quiet."
"All rooms well back from the highway. Car parking available outside each unit. All ground floor."
US$104 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaVictoriaYarra ValleyLilydale
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing