We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Leongatha Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leongatha Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 31: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Upon entering the reception I dry reached from the stench! I asked the manager/owner for the rates of her various rooms, she barked at me that they were on the web site. I asked again is there was anyway she could show me the rates as I was standing right there in her establishment, she barked a web site at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lillyr_1408
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Positive The room & bathroom were very clean. Toiletries provided. Mini bar & snacks available. Bed comfortable. Negative. The room was very very dated & seriously in need of an update. The car park is stone so with wind it just creates heaps of dust. The chair outside the room was too dusty to sit on. When I open the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Turrawan
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed for two nights. Thankfully out all day. First impression on entering reception was the "dog smell" which was less than inviting and 'unprofessional'. The greeted by a small dog peering over the counter while the owner booked us in. Interesting. Room was relatively clean but in need of an upgrade. Aircon very noisy and bed too soft (though that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DON1951_08
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a few nights last week and was very disappointed both with the room and the service. Inside the room we had a double bed which are very hard to fit two people in. I had to sleep on the couch and this gave me a bad back. I expect to sleep next to my wife when we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi D
leomotel, Owner at Leongatha Motel, responded to this review

Pardon me while I stop laughing! After you/your partner rang on the day you were due to arrive (Boxing Day – a Public Holiday) and told me you wanted to either cancel or change the dates of your booking, you obviously were not happy when I told you there would be a cancellation charge as per the terms of your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

It gives me no pleasure to write this review. I lived in Leongatha for more than 25 years and am very passionate about promoting the town, sadly this motel is without doubt the WORST customer service I have EVER experienced. I phoned to book a room for this Saturday night as we are attending a function at the nearby football...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aussietrippers133
leomotel, Owner at Leongatha Motel, responded to this review

I feel it necessary to correct some of the inaccurate statements in your review. When you rang to book a room for Saturday night as you were attending a function at the nearby football club, I was surprised you had left booking so late, as that function was scheduled almost two months ago. This is a football club that I...

Bendigo, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Was expecting the worst when I drove up to room 30 (business booking via an agent) it looked like a stalag but once inside I was pleasantly surprised. Freshly painted and decorated, excellent quality bedding, big flatscreen and quiet air con. I agree with other reviewers that the shower water pressure is underwhelming. Very quiet room with a nice outlook....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eldo850
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

The motel is generally quiet as it is located away from the highway and busy roads. It is very neat and tidy - nicely painted, new carpets and upmarket blinds, good clean and modern bathroom, good TV etc. The bed is comfortable, the room is spacious and the furniture is comfortable - a couch is provided. A cooked breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philipethompson
Deniliquin, Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

Very basic room. Horrible dog smell in reception. Very poor water pressure and hot water is turned off during the day and overnight. We were part of a group booking and we were all charged different rates for the same room types . A few friends had problems with their electric blankets. Wouldn't stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cass T
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights with a wedding party . So all of the motel was booked for us . First problem the hot water had a turn off time from 10am to 4pm then 11pm to 4am. The wedding was at 3 pm!!! Unless we asked for it to be turned on you didn't get one ! Next- you walked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo C
melbourne
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

Had a two night stay at this hotel over Easter long weekend. I found the rooms to be newly renovated, clean, warm and neat. I have stayed here before and am very happy with this country style motel. It is also relatively inexpensive and value for money. It is obviously not the Hilton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucas69lucas69

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leongatha
1.9 km away
Opal Motel
Opal Motel
#1 of 1 in Leongatha
57 reviews
29.8 km away
Prom Country Lodge
Prom Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Foster
212 reviews
30.1 km away
RACV Inverloch Resort
RACV Inverloch Resort
#1 of 2 in Inverloch
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.2 km away
Inverloch Motel
Inverloch Motel
#3 of 4 in Inverloch
24 reviews
13.2 km away
Meeniyan Motel
Meeniyan Motel
#1 of 1 in Meeniyan
39 reviews
10.9 km away
Budget Coal Creek Motel
Budget Coal Creek Motel
#1 of 1 in Korumburra
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Leongatha Motel

Address: 18 Turner St, Leongatha, Victoria 3953, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Gippsland > Leongatha
Price Range: €77 - €90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leongatha Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Leongatha Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Eldo850, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are probably fine. If you book early you can get a room without QS bed for $5 per night less.”
 of 5 bubbles philipethompson, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Try a room down the back away from the social area if you are not part of a group.”
 of 5 bubbles LaurenMalins, 7 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Plenty of rooms available if a group requires accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles Neveragain912, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“There all good -some you will need to pay more”
 of 5 bubbles 373jackc, 15 Apr 2014 | Read review
5 of 5