We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Yarra Gables Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Yarra Gables Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 109: English reviews
Shepparton, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Extremely friendly owner Ralph couldn't do enough for us. Took our family photo too. Rooms were spotless and roomy. The gardens were beautiful and peaceful. Front room did hear a little road noise but road was quiet at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cath200865
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a pleasure to stay here - lovely room; beautiful garden; friendly owner. It is the little things/details that make for a great stay anywhere:comfy bed; plenty of towels and pillows, and room to move and relax with a glass of wine or two; real milk to go with the good teabags - good coffee - lovely bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 542stella
YarraGablesMotel, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review

HI Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back again. Ralph

Singapore
Reviewed 24 October 2016

It is a very lovely accommodation. The owner was very friendly and recommended us a few good places to go. The room was okay, They only had one air conditioner, so it was really cold at night and we had to depend on one air conditioner and the bed heater... Overall, it is definitely a great accommodation to consider.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tan H
YarraGablesMotel, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review

Hi Tan Thank you for your review. Most guests find the combination of the air conditioning and the electric blankets keep them warm, but you had the misfortune to stay on an unseasonally cold night. We are looking at options for heating/cooling the second bedrooms in the family rooms. Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your...

Morrinsville, New Zealand
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We have stayed before and we keep coming back. The owners are very knowledgeable about the surrounding area, where to dine, where to wine and what to see. The owners are very friendly, very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The beds a very comfortable. We'll be back again for the 20th anniversary.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PappasNZ
YarraGablesMotel, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review

Hi Thanks for coming back to stay with us again. We are pleased that you found our advice about the local area useful. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. Ralph

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed with a newborn and everything was so clean and tidy, and the owners were so lovely and accommodating. Beautiful surrounds and only a short walk into town. We'd definitely stay here again and would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank albea1
YarraGablesMotel, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review

Hi We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for psoting a review. Its great that you are happy to recommend us and we look forward to when you next stay with us. Ralph

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We took the kids to the healesville sanctuary and stayed the night at yarra gables. The room was very well appointed and attractive. The beds were comfortable and the room was warm and clean. Ralph was nice and very helpful. He pointed us toward child friendly restaurants and activities which rounded off our few days away nicely. I would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
YarraGablesMotel, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review

Hi Rebecca Thanks for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Also pleased that we were able to give you good advice on where to eat and where to go to make the most of your time here. Ralph

Brighton
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Took the children up the Yarra Valley for a night during the school holidays. Friendly and helpful hosts, lovely clean rooms, great pillows and blankets. Fluffy towels and lots of them. Chocolates in the fridge, Foxtel and heating - everything you needed really! Great grounds for the kids to run around and a 10min walk to town. Thoroughly enjoyed our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie S
YarraGablesMotel, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review

Hi Kylie Thanks for posting a review and we are really pleased that you all enjoyed your stay at Yarra Gables. We like to think that the family rooms are really well set up for families who come and stay. The gorunds will be even better when it drys up a bit. Ralph

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for own night for a friend's wedding. Lovely clean rooms, comfortable beds and a good shower with good pressure. The cottage was really nice and cute and they provided delicious coffee for us in the morning. Would def recommend to others :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna K
Ralph H, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review

Hi Jenna Thanks for taking the time to post a review, they are important to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are happy to recommend us to others. We hope we see you again some time. Ralph

Paynesville, Australia
Reviewed 18 September 2016

It had been a while since we last visited Yarra Gables. Having been impressed before there is always the fear that standards may have dropped and disappointment awaits. However, this was not to be and further enhancements were evident to add to the holiday experience, including mugs in the crockery cupboard! The gardens are maturing nicely and provide a haven...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Len W
YarraGablesMotel, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review

Hi Len It was great to see you and Barb again. Thank you for posting such a great review and it is nice to know that our standards havent slipped. The gardens are looking good and it will be even better when it is dry enough to walk around the lawn, hopefully soon. Ralph

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Heritage style building with very friendly reception, huge room comfortably appointed and quiet. Extensive grounds with citrus trees laden with fruit. Close to town centre with an excellent range of restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisbonner2016
YarraGablesMotel, Owner at Yarra Gables Motel, responded to this review

HI Chris Thank you for taking the time to write a review. You have the distinction of submitting our 100th review!! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope you come back again and we can thank you personally for being our 100th reviewer. Ralph

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Healesville
19.9 km away
Yarra Valley Lodge
Yarra Valley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Chirnside Park
476 reviews
11.5 km away
Chateau Yering Hotel
Chateau Yering Hotel
#1 of 1 in Yering
308 reviews
16.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
BEST WESTERN Yarra Valley
#1 of 3 in Warburton
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
Sanctuary House Resort Motel
#1 of 3 in Healesville
132 reviews
1.0 km away
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
Tuck Inn Yarra Valley
#1 of 22 in Healesville
366 reviews
10.5 km away
Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxury Boutique Motel accommodation in the heart of the Yarra Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yarra Gables Motel

Address: 55 Maroondah Hwy, Healesville, Victoria 3777, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Yarra Valley > Healesville
Price Range: €95 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Yarra Gables Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Yarra Gables Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yarra Gables Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Yarra Gables Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a back room.”
 of 5 bubbles cath200865, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not going to tell you as you may select "our" room.”
 of 5 bubbles lenw348, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 5 had a kitchenette and additional bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles chrisbonner2016, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Have stayed in three different rooms, and all were very good.”
 of 5 bubbles richardhE6411VW, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 3 is very spacious!”
 of 5 bubbles NatandJust, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay