We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DULC Cabins

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
DULC Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DULC Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Managed to stay in Treehouse 5 for 2 nights. This is the perfect place for a couple or families to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. If you love nature then this is the place to go. The cabin is fully equipped with everything you would need. Gas fireplace was great to have in the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicholasBeh
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time in our cabins. Regarding the WiFi, connection is temperamental due to Halls Gap not having the NBN as yet. Our signal does reach all cabins but if there are a lot of users in the area can make it slow....

Worcester
Reviewed 21 March 2016

What can we say? This was a great self catering cabin - the stunning views into the surrounding woods through the gigantic windows gave us an uninterrupted view of the wild life - waking up to kangaroos looking into the bedroom or lying in the bath gazing through the glass roof at the innumerable stars. The cabin was very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen-Michael-UK
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Wow thank you so much for your lovely comprehensive review of our cabins. We are so pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed all aspects of the cabin. it is fantastic for future guests to get a great overview of the cabins so thank you again. Hope to welcome you on another occasion. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

Neston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Halls Gap is stunning, a really pretty little town at the foot of the hills. Our excitement and anticipation grew as we drove through the area approaching our unknown destination. Narrow Tarmac road rising gently towards the bush amongst kangaroos and parrots.we turned left to go deeper into the bush our excitement was building and then we spotted our treehouse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robandlindsey
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Rob and Lindsey, Wow indeed, we are so pleased you enjoyed staying at DULC so much. The joy of welcoming people to DULC for us is seeing the delight on their faces when they step inside their cabins and of course all the wildlife that visits as well. It truly is wonderful to know that our guests enjoy this...

Switzerland
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Unfortunatelly we started with some problems. But you've been so helpfull that we only can say once more again: Thank you for all the help you gave to us!! If we come back to Australia once more again - we promis, that we will stay a few nights at the lovely cabins from DULC at HallsGap! Also many thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra65_2211
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Oh gosh, Sandra and Tobias you are too kind! Thank you for your lovely review and we sincerely hope to see you again on another occasion here at DULC and hope you will contact us directly for that trip so we can spoil you! Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

During our stay in the Grampians we stayed for 2 nights at DULC cabins. It was wonderful and we enjoyed it very much. You are in the middle of the woods and the only thing is that the Wifi doesn't work all the time. But that is no deal at all!! Thank you Ruth for that wonderful time. Too bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole L
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks Nicole for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Is a shame the Roo's and Emu's didn't visit your cabin on this occasion, they definitely choose their own visits! The Wifi quality is unfortunately now out of our control, we have improved it to reach all cabins, however Halls Gap does struggle at times with...

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Cabin No.4 and we were not disappointed. It's cute, rustic, with a modern twist (air con, small fridge, microwave, TV's, coffee machine, the most comfy bed ever!) and perfect for a getaway from the routine hustle and bustle. Everything you need is in driving distance so we stocked up at the local store. The store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunney14
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your lovely and informative review. I love your description of our cabins being rustic with modern twist! Our guests comfort is of paramount importance to us, including walking back in the dark safely! As you point out our cabins are self catering accommodation and our aim is to give all our guests a private...

Corowa, Australia
Reviewed 22 December 2015

DULC cabins are amazing. You have the bush land at your doorstep, animals coming in early in the morning and evening to graze nearby. You feel as if you are on your own, yet there are other cabins nearby. There is no noise to disturb you. The owners, Shane and Ruth, are so helpful. Breakfast packages can be arranged. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1959Mac
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your experience here at DULC. It truly is a place of serenity and that is what we are hoping all our guests feel when they stay with us. Great the wildlife obliged and visited you around your cabin too! We look forward to welcoming you again on your...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

DULC Cabins are a fantastic place to relax in Halls Gap. The wooden cabins a beautifully designed with floor to ceiling windows offering great views of the bush land while maintaining privacy. There is wifi but in cabin 1 we found it only worked reliably if you were at the bedroom side of the cabin. The signal would drop if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randomtommo
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of DULC, Privacy is key to enjoying the cabins with only the wildlife sometimes looking in your windows! As new owners, we have recently improved the WiFi from guests having to come and sit outside reception to get a signal to now reaching all cabins. Cabin 1 is the farthest away from reception, hence the...

Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Very spacious, wonderfully connected with the Grampians and the wildlife visited us each night, only a stone's skip away from Halls Gap village, the accommodation and the accommodating reception was a pure joy xxx

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank zencat17
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your whole "Grampian's experience". We are blessed to have the wildlife visit us and our guests on a regular basis, living together in harmony. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Halls gap. Kind Regards, Ruth and Shane

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 December 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Treehouse and we both loved it. It was a calm, relaxing, modern space with everything we needed. We only wished it was a bit cooler so we could put the fire on, so much so that we'll probably head back in winter for another stay. The owners were both friendly and helpful. On...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simonk83
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of our cabins. A calm relaxing space is exactly what we are aiming for to provide for our guests whilst staying in the Grampian's. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the cooler months to enjoy that fire! Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.8 km away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
2.1 km away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
3.4 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
606 reviews
3.8 km away
Boroka Downs
Boroka Downs
#3 of 42 in Halls Gap
181 reviews
2.1 km away
Marwood Villas
Marwood Villas
#8 of 42 in Halls Gap
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about DULC Cabins

Address: 9 Thryptomene Ct, Halls Gap, Victoria 3381, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Price Range: €163 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DULC Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your DULC Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulc Hotel Halls Gap
DULC Cabins Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DULC Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one with an upstairs bedroom.”
GloucestershireLeo, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabin 3 is stunning for families!”
Rachio2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a tree house - number 4 is great”
OlderGuy1956, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The treehouse rooms looked interesting, but cabins were just as nice”
KrisnAl, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Treehouse 5 was Great”
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
NicholasBeh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Agoda.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates