We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DULC Cabins

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DULC Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DULC Cabins
See the most recent reviews
Showing 122: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Head a great weekend at DULC, cabins are amazing and Halls Gap is a spectacular little town✊🏼 Rooms were warm and SO comfortable! Nothing but good things to say about DILC and their service. Highly recommend and would go back

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lincj910
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the obvious "thumbs up!". So glad you loved DULC and our gorgeous little town of Halls Gap. Hope to see you back again one day. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

Hamilton, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Log cabins are stunning! Beautiful gas log fires with a view of the natural bush just outside your window! secluded from other cabins makes for it to be a lovely getaway! We will defiantly be making another visit to this place. The owners are very lovely and make for a warm welcoming on arrival!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nichat619
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit. Our cabins are the perfect place for a quiet secluded getaway, as long as you don't mind the odd visit from the local wildlife! We look forward to welcoming you again to DULC. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane.

Brim, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

WOW! absolutely breathtaking views of the natural bush land and fauna - all literally just outside your window! there's a gorgeous gas log fire and plenty of places to curl up and take in the natural beauty surrounding the cabin. Kangaroos, deer and many birds - all right outside the cabin! And the bathtub! Relax and just soak in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AshwoodHill
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful descriptive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed it so much and obviously had a fantastic time. we will look forward to welcoming you again next time! Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

Hertfordshire
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Fully equipped for self catering and very private - although there are lots of other cabins, we couldn't see our neighbour's cabin. Don't be surprised if a kangaroo comes nosing round the deck at dusk and sunrise! A good breakfast is left for you in the fridge.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Professeurdefrancais
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed everything about our cabins and the obvious seclusion you have when staying here. We are glad you enjoyed the extras option of our Breakfast Hampers, we try to ensure plentiful provisions are left to suit all taste's when one is ordered....

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Managed to stay in Treehouse 5 for 2 nights. This is the perfect place for a couple or families to get away from the hustle and bustle of city life. If you love nature then this is the place to go. The cabin is fully equipped with everything you would need. Gas fireplace was great to have in the early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicholasBeh
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we are so pleased you enjoyed your time in our cabins. Regarding the WiFi, connection is temperamental due to Halls Gap not having the NBN as yet. Our signal does reach all cabins but if there are a lot of users in the area can make it slow....

Worcester
Reviewed 21 March 2016

What can we say? This was a great self catering cabin - the stunning views into the surrounding woods through the gigantic windows gave us an uninterrupted view of the wild life - waking up to kangaroos looking into the bedroom or lying in the bath gazing through the glass roof at the innumerable stars. The cabin was very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen-Michael-UK
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Wow thank you so much for your lovely comprehensive review of our cabins. We are so pleased you were comfortable and enjoyed all aspects of the cabin. it is fantastic for future guests to get a great overview of the cabins so thank you again. Hope to welcome you on another occasion. Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

Neston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Halls Gap is stunning, a really pretty little town at the foot of the hills. Our excitement and anticipation grew as we drove through the area approaching our unknown destination. Narrow Tarmac road rising gently towards the bush amongst kangaroos and parrots.we turned left to go deeper into the bush our excitement was building and then we spotted our treehouse...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robandlindsey
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Rob and Lindsey, Wow indeed, we are so pleased you enjoyed staying at DULC so much. The joy of welcoming people to DULC for us is seeing the delight on their faces when they step inside their cabins and of course all the wildlife that visits as well. It truly is wonderful to know that our guests enjoy this...

Switzerland
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Unfortunatelly we started with some problems. But you've been so helpfull that we only can say once more again: Thank you for all the help you gave to us!! If we come back to Australia once more again - we promis, that we will stay a few nights at the lovely cabins from DULC at HallsGap! Also many thanks for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra65_2211
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Oh gosh, Sandra and Tobias you are too kind! Thank you for your lovely review and we sincerely hope to see you again on another occasion here at DULC and hope you will contact us directly for that trip so we can spoil you! Kind Regards Ruth and Shane

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

During our stay in the Grampians we stayed for 2 nights at DULC cabins. It was wonderful and we enjoyed it very much. You are in the middle of the woods and the only thing is that the Wifi doesn't work all the time. But that is no deal at all!! Thank you Ruth for that wonderful time. Too bad...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole L
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks Nicole for your lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Is a shame the Roo's and Emu's didn't visit your cabin on this occasion, they definitely choose their own visits! The Wifi quality is unfortunately now out of our control, we have improved it to reach all cabins, however Halls Gap does struggle at times with...

Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights in Cabin No.4 and we were not disappointed. It's cute, rustic, with a modern twist (air con, small fridge, microwave, TV's, coffee machine, the most comfy bed ever!) and perfect for a getaway from the routine hustle and bustle. Everything you need is in driving distance so we stocked up at the local store. The store...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dunney14
Ruth A, Owner at DULC Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your lovely and informative review. I love your description of our cabins being rustic with modern twist! Our guests comfort is of paramount importance to us, including walking back in the dark safely! As you point out our cabins are self catering accommodation and our aim is to give all our guests a private...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (39)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Halls Gap hotels
0.9 km away
Mountain View Motor Inn & Holiday Lodge
2.0 km away
Comfort Inn Country Plaza Halls Gap
3.3 km away
The Grampians Motel & The Views Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Gariwerd Motel
Gariwerd Motel
#1 of 9 in Halls Gap
536 reviews
3.8 km away
Boroka Downs
Boroka Downs
#3 of 42 in Halls Gap
176 reviews
2.0 km away
Marwood Villas
Marwood Villas
#8 of 42 in Halls Gap
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about DULC Cabins

Address: 9 Thryptomene Court, Halls Gap, Victoria 3881, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Grampians > Halls Gap
Price Range: €187 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DULC Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your DULC Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dulc Hotel Halls Gap
DULC Cabins Halls Gap, Grampians, Australia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from DULC Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose one with an upstairs bedroom.”
 of 5 bubbles GloucestershireLeo, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabin 3 is stunning for families!”
 of 5 bubbles Rachio2014, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take a tree house - number 4 is great”
 of 5 bubbles OlderGuy1956, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The treehouse rooms looked interesting, but cabins were just as nice”
 of 5 bubbles KrisnAl, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Treehouse 5 was Great”
  • Deck
  • Kitchen
 of 5 bubbles NicholasBeh, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5