We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Flinders Cove Motor Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Flinders Cove Motor Inn
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Flinders Cove Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 45: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We paid extra for a King Room but didn't receive value for money. The bathroom and kitchen were not very clean. The heater didn't work. There was only one plug for the bedside lamp and electric blanket, so only one could be used at a time. The bedside lamps didn't match and the bed was poorly made up. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaTa352
flinderscove, Manager at Flinders Cove Motor Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear negative comments written and can only offer my apologies, I would like to offer you another night if you contact me we have checked the room and have made sure that it will be comfortable for our next guest Terry

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2016

It's all about value. Good price hotel that is clean, a little basic but nothing wrong with that. Friendly staff and a good location. Keep in mind, you need a car as Flinders doesn't have much Public Transport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George S
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Nice surprise on our spontaneous decision to stay in the area!!! Arrival and check-in couldn't have been made easier. Nice owner. Beautiful surroundings and the accommodation we booked for 5 adults well exceeded our expectations! !! This is just a beautiful and well cared-for and looked-after place. We loved the interior decoration/theme with all the wood and the stone! Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nina159753
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Last minute stay midweek in a family room. Spacious with courtyard. Great location. As with other reviews the decor is dated but adequate. Crisp clean linen and towels. I did find the room a little dirty. Attention to detail is missed. A little dusty. Inside fridge needed a good clean. Remote controls were grubby. Window curtins are stained and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cat B
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Over night stay following a great gift from our daughter of a picnic at Montalto Vineyard. Decided to stay in the area to sight-see over the Valentine's weekend. Flinders Cove MI is cheaper than most places in the area, but for good reason. The room, whilst clean and tidy, was very dated, poor lighting, dark finishes (bricks, carpet, one light...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
flinderscove, Manager at Flinders Cove Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for you honest words whilst i agree with your comments we have addressed the lighting in the bathrooms and new lights are being installed shortly. Lighting in the bedroom has a light over the mirror, 2 lights over the curtians and two lights on the bed head maybe you did not use the switches to turn them on....

Gibraltar
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel over the xmas break with husband and toddler. It was available and the cheapest price. Rooms are very dated but a come with a modern tv, microwave, toaster, fridge. Beds were ok and linen was clean. Overall it could do with a deap clean, but it wasnt too bad. Fridge was a bit grotty. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NicoleFF
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

I'm not sure why people would say don't stay here. It's not 5 star but the rooms are spacious enough. Aside from the bed , which was a bit hard, there's enough bench space to spread out and make a few simple meals. There's a toaster, microwave, fridge so we had our own breakfast items. 2 tub chairs and small...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elizabeth J
flinderscove, Manager at Flinders Cove Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Elizaebeth it is very nice to have people like you staying with us thank you for your positive remarks wish we had more happy clients

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

* Walking distance to the main strip of shops, restaurants and cafes and across the road from the Flinders pub and a 10-15 minute walk to the Flinders Pier. Other beaches are a short drive away. * Got a phone call before I arrived and was upgraded to a bigger room, (queen bed and 2 singles) so we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hskhsk
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Was good for what we wanted, nothing fancy, clean and nice.. Not an overly expensive one night stay. The room was good although a bit out dated and it had a little backyard as well which was nice. The pool was okay although a little cold the spa could of been a it hotter as well. Close to the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sharney B
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

In the centre of Flinders. Tired and in need of a handyman work over. But clean and tidy, comfortable bed and good shower, I do wish shower curtains were banned in favour of screens however. My room was large with a good amount of seating. The heating was via a noisy heat pump, it also worked.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ph0000

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flinders
10.7 km away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
407 reviews
28.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brooklands of Mornington
20.8 km away
Rye Hotel - One Four Nelson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quarters at Flinders Hotel
28.3 km away
Sorrento Beach Motel
Sorrento Beach Motel
#1 of 2 in Sorrento
124 reviews
16.6 km away
Bay Motel Safety Beach
Bay Motel Safety Beach
#2 of 28 in Mornington Peninsula
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
solar heated pool area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Flinders Cove Motor Inn

Address: 32 Cook St, Flinders, Victoria 3929, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Mornington Peninsula > Flinders
Price Range: €92 - €136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Flinders Cove Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Flinders Cove Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flinders Cove Motor Hotel Flinders
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Flinders Cove Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Flinders Cove Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“TIP: There is no petrol station in Flinders - the closest is in Balnarring, so fuel up before you get into Flinders!”
 of 5 bubbles Noodlesam, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“No noise issues for us but if hotel patrons are noisy on weekends rooms to the north side would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles robv420, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try getting room 1, as it's right next door to reception and will probably connect to the wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles hskhsk, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The family room has got plenty of space if you have a few kids.”
 of 5 bubbles jonashomaa, 1 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here. Full stop.”
 of 5 bubbles K8784ZOmicheller, 12 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5