We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    RACV Goldfields Resort

    1500 Midland Hwy, Creswick, Victoria 3363, Australia
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    Savings alert: 12% below average rate

    The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    US$111
    US$101
    SAVE US$10
    US$111
    US$101
    Traveller (100)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good45%
    • Average11%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Spa
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Golf course
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Private Balcony
    4.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from RACV Goldfields Resort
    Deals (11)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Resort Room
      US$111US$101
      View Deal
    • Resort Room
      US$111
      View Deal
    • Resort Room (Free parking, Free WiFi)
      US$111US$101
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals from US$101
    Junction Motel Maryborough
    114 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Maryborough
     
    Seymours on Lydiard
    369 reviews
    #1 of 33 hotels in Ballarat
     
    Sovereign Park Motor Inn
    575 reviews
    #3 of 33 hotels in Ballarat
     
    Lake Inn Ballarat
    114 reviews
    #14 of 33 hotels in Ballarat
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (252)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 251 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    We recently stayed here over two nights on a weekend. A very clean and presentable resort based on a Golf Course. We spent a couple of hours walking around the course on the walking track, which was very relaxing through native bushland. We visited nearby...More

    Thank emtnems
    Response from Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields ResortResponded 5 days ago

    Dear emtnems, Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay, explore our peaceful walking tracks, and use the resort as a great base to explore our interesting and historic region. We forward to welcoming you back soon!...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

    Went to the resort for a Quick 4 day 3 night family trip. Room was level 3 and very smick & clean with a great view. Staff were amazing had a minor hiccup with movie link and was sorted professionally and friendly straightaway with complementary...More

    1  Thank DShalders
    Response from Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields ResortResponded 23 June 2017

    Dear DShalders, Many thanks for your great review. We are pleased that you had such an enjoyable family experience and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note: All RACV and auto Club members from Australia and overseas (including NRMA, RAA,...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This resort did not disappoint. I stayed in a premium fairway room on the 4th floor (top) which had great views, the room was well appointed, comfortable, clean and stylish. Dined at Harvest Restaurant onsite for dinner and it was superb, a real treat! Wish...More

    Thank Kerrie C
    Response from Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields ResortResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Kerrie C, Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay, and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Kind regards Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note: All RACV and auto Club members from Australia and overseas (including...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    We had overnight stay in Resort room . Room is good , although outdated , old TV and furniture . I asked for bathrobe and slippers and Reception told me that is not included in the price of my room??? I work in hotel industry...More

    2  Thank Jasna P
    Response from Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields ResortResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Jasna P, Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you generally enjoyed your stay, although apologise that your request for a bathrobe and slippers was not met with better service from our team. I am pleased to advise that we have...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

    The resort is a lovely treat if when out nearly as far as Ballarat. Wonderful staff, comfortable rooms and great food. Pity I was only here one night. Inspired me enough for another visit to take more of it in.More

    Thank Ross M
    Response from Stephen R, Resort Manager at RACV Goldfields ResortResponded 5 days ago

    Dear Ross M, Many thanks for your review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to wecloming you back in the future. Kind regards Stephen Roberts Resort Manager Note: All RACV and auto Club members from Australia and overseas (including...More

    Junction Motel Maryborough
    114 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Maryborough
     
    Seymours on Lydiard
    369 reviews
    #1 of 33 hotels in Ballarat
     
    Sovereign Park Motor Inn
    575 reviews
    #3 of 33 hotels in Ballarat
     
    Lake Inn Ballarat
    114 reviews
    #14 of 33 hotels in Ballarat
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Golf course
    • Spa
    • Tennis Court
    • Hot Tub
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$88 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 143
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your RACV Goldfields Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Victoria >
    • Creswick
    • Also Known As
    • Novotel Forest Resort Creswick Hotel Creswick ,
    • Novotel Forest Hotel Creswick ,
    • Accor Forest Hotel Creswick ,
    • Creswick Novotel
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (100)
    Room & Suite (36)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (92)
    Bathroom (5)
    Family and Play Areas (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    Lake Inn Ballarat
    114 reviews
    13.44 km away
     
    Sovereign Park Motor Inn
    575 reviews
    14.00 km away
     
    Junction Motel Maryborough
    114 reviews
    45.96 km away
     
    Seymours on Lydiard
    369 reviews
    12.66 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Farmers Arms Creswick
    150 reviews
    2.57 km away
    The American Creswick
    231 reviews
    2.20 km away
    Le Peche Gourmand
    154 reviews
    2.30 km away
    Bullseye's Pizza Cafe
    34 reviews
    2.23 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Creswick Woollen Mills
    109 reviews
    3.85 km away
    Creswick Market
    68 reviews
    2.45 km away
    St George's Lake
    20 reviews
    2.04 km away
    The Tangled Maze
    61 reviews
    5.77 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Julie C
    1 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from countrygritsfm | Reviewed this property |
    The staff are great I am sure if you asked them to lock bike in shed where golf buggies are kept they would oblige but they don't have specific bike lock ups I am aware of
    0
    Votes
    Alexandros L
    15 June 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from 2310CarmenS | Reviewed this property |
    They have lifts to get from floor to floor, easy to get around, but you would need to contact Goldfields resort to ensure all areas you wish to access.
    1
    Vote
    MrNiceGuy1993
    12 April 2015|
    AnswerShow all 7 answers
    Response from Jessie S | Property representative |
    Hi MrNiceGuy, Thank you for your question regarding WiFi at Novotel Forest Resort Creswick. WiFi is complimentary in our public spaces for 30 minutes. WiFi is complimentary throughout the stay for Accor Le Club Members of... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms were quite good"
    Read review
    "I was very pleased with the Premium Fairway Suite which has a spa bath and gas log fire."
    Read review
    "Ask for a room without an interconnecting door to the next room - They aren't soundproof."
    Read review
    "ask for a golf course facing balcony view"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing