We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Barwon Heads

Barwon Heads Caravan Park

Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good38%
  • Average4%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“caravan park”(21 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(5 reviews)
“stayed here”(9 reviews)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (75)Write a Review
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscaravan parkcamp kitchenstayed herepeak timebarwon rivergreat spotgreat location right on the beachfootball ovalamenities blockkitchen facilitiesshort walkclose to shopssitescabinwalksbluffcamping
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've been a regular visitor here for many years and the quality, cleanliness & set up of the self-contained cabin accommodation is always five star. I also stay in a friend's van over the busy holiday season & the shared amenities are always clean &...More

Thank Cate E
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the size of the park I thought the camp kitchen was poorly equipped. Only 1 upright stove. There were however lots of bbqs scattered throughout the park. While there were multiple amenity blocks they were fairly small and we were glad the park was...More

Thank Susan A
Response from Kate W, Public Relations Manager at Barwon Heads Caravan ParkResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Susan, Thanks for your review. We always welcome any feedback, positive or negative as this is how we learn what our guests want. There are a few items that you highlighted you were disappointed with, so I would like to address these. We actually...More

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 6 nights right by the oval which, for us, was great. Very quiet and big sites (why we were down that end on our own as we didn’t fit on others) which was lovely. Between 2 amenity blocks we basically had one...More

Thank Charlotte J
Response from Kate W, Public Relations Manager at Barwon Heads Caravan ParkResponded 27 November 2017

Thanks for your positive review Charlotte, its great that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Barwon Heads Caravan Park is often quiet at this time of year which does give a different experience to the summer peak periods. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Just spent 7 days in a beach front cabin . Absolutely fantastic. Cabin was very clean & comfortable. Staff were so lovely & friendly. We usually camp every year but not ant more !! Will be a beach front cabins for us .. views are...More

Thank Jannean
Response from Kate W, Public Relations Manager at Barwon Heads Caravan ParkResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks so much for your positive review, we really appreciate it. The views are fantastic from our beach houses and also from many other sites in our Park, we never grow tired of them as every day offers something new. We look forward to welcoming...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Very clean bathroom/showers. Staff pleasant and helpful. Kitchen facilities great. The area is very pretty, and scenic, right on the beach, reasonably quiet even though local roads near by. Children would enjoy the space to run around.More

1  Thank Nicola A
Management response:Responded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your positive review of our caravan park. You've done a great job of highlighting some aspects that many of our visitors enjoy. And you're right, kids certainly do love stretching their legs and running around in our beautiful natural spaces! We hope...More

View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room types
Room types
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (9)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
3 October 2015|
Response from Greg267 |
We stayed in a cabin and asked about future visits with the dog and it is not allowed but not sure about elsewhere in the park. May be worth calling them.
Room Tips
"this was a caravan park, with multiple options available. we camped on a powered site"
Read review
"Powered caravan site #128 or 127"
Read review
"The cabins on the waterfront are great, but others are dotted around the park,are also nice ."
Read review
"Cabin #512 but check when the footy is on - close to the oval"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing