We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,885: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2015

we definitely got what we were expecting: clean sheets, running water (actually, the shower had fabulous pressure!), and the bare necessities. For a rest the night before a long flight, it was acceptable. Each floor has vending machines located by the elevator wells, which...while convenient, sucks if you have the room which backs onto those wells (which ours did). the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed here one night before our flight to Perth , we have stayed in budget accomodation before but nothing like this poor excuse for a hotel ,there is only one word I can use for this place and that is " disgusting " I'm sure a prison cell would offer more comfort , $ 18 to park your car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia Z
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion. We are a budget hotel, our offering is a good comfy bed, clean room and great service at a low price. This is certainly suited to some guests as all expectations are slightly different. Please accept...

Sydney
Reviewed 11 August 2015

There has been a change, overnight parking used to be free, it now costs an extra $18 to stay at this hotel. 30 minutes wifi is $5. None of these charges were disclosed when I booked. I have stayed here many times, but this has to be the last.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank oziwarren
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. we understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full serviced hotel, although we do offer a clean room, with bed, TV shower and ensure the service is there also. We have never had free car parking, when the hotel was first built the price...

canberra
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Stayed here the night after a long flight. The bed itself is comfy enough but there is literally nothing else.in the room. The bathroom is like a caravan toilet with no room to move and no ventilation. There is a macdonalds and kfc close by which was handy. I probably wouldn't stay here again but only because I prefer better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ionlytravelforwork
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We are a budget hotel hence our hotel name our offering is a good comfy bed, clean room and great service at a low price. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis...

Wanaka, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed here for one night in between flights. I would compare this hotel more to a hostel. The room is very small. décor shabby, windows filthy. The sheets were clean and the shower hot which was what we needed most out of our stay. The thing which was most off putting was the smell of stale urine in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mitch3328
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised and obtain your room number. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are...

Australia
Reviewed 8 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yankalilla
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

We just wanted to be close to domestic terminal. Easy walking distance to airport...15min walk. Next door to Krispy Kreme and KFC. Room was bigger than we thought going by previous reviews. There was plenty of room for 2 people to move around in room without bumping into each other. Bed and pillows were comfortable - we did both sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jak W
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2015

This is just a bed in a room, a TV that barely works, an alarm clock that doesn't work, a shower and toilet and central type airconditioning that just pumps air, and after 2 hours has only dropped 1 dg. I won't be staying here again, it's only advantage is closeness to terminal, a 10 min walk. It is clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peen2014
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Stayed for one night as a stop-over between flights. Rooms are very basic, minimalistic, and appear well used. The patch-work corridor walls probably don't add much to the hotel vibe. Seems to satisfy a market for this stop-over price bracket range. But there is much more that could be done with this hotel. I expected something better for the price,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James D
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information. We look forward to welcoming you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Norway
Reviewed 31 July 2015

The location is convenient, in walking distance to the domestic airport, but if you catch an international flight, you still need to take a taxi or a shuttle bus. The room is very basic, which is ok - it is a budget hotel, after all. However, more than one lamp, and more than 1-2 power outlets still would've been nice....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank megibp
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information, we understand that our hotel may not have the standard offerings of a full serviced hotel, although we do offer a clean room, with bed, TV shower and ensure the out standing service is there also. In relation to the Drug Deals on...

308 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (177)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
2.0 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: €79 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nothing comes to mind”
AusScotty, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very expensive if book on the day due to a flight cancellation.But it is close to the airport.....”
DavidFD7586CR, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 404 had a view towards an area where planes were parked, if thats your thing.”
  • Bathroom - Superior Room
  • Morning view from room 404
  • Bed - Superior Room
jeffyg, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
Smigiggles, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at the Stamford, Holiday Inn or regular IBIS.”
62goodyear, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5