We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Agoda.comUS$88*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$102*
US$88*
Great Deal
US$89*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,907: English reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Small rooms, dodgy bathrooms and in much need of maintenance. It's what you would expect from a budget hotel. At points the carpark was so small that cars would park across the back of other cars, blocking them from getting out. Although, it's in a convenient spot with many takeout places and the airport close by. Could stay here for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carissa a
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information and all aspects will be reviewed. We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Glass House Mountains, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2015

Clean budget hotel with friendly staff. Located within walking distance of Sydney Domestic Airport. Also close enough to walk to Mascot Railway Station so you can get around anywhere in Sydney at a reasonable price.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paulette A
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information and all aspects will be reviewed. We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Albany Creek, Australia
Reviewed 1 October 2015

cheap and convenient for one night stay close to airport basic rooms good for short stay 10 mins walk to terminal no need for transport get dropped off and walk the next day close to maccares. if you park in blue emu car park bus will drop you at the entrance to hotel

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bettsontour2012
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information and all aspects will be reviewed. We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 September 2015

1.3km from Mascot station and There will be no buses to reach Mascot station, you must walk. from there you can reach central and enjoy your stay. Rooms/Toilet are small but okay, AC and TV. No Free WIFI I think. We visited Aug. 2014

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sona981
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information and all aspects will be reviewed. We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future. Ibis Budget Sydney Airport General Manager

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2015

booked a queen size bed, got a double with an over-the-top additional bunk. No fridge, broken alarm clock, old tacky shower curtain. Dinner options were pre-cooked microwavable meals (no thanks). Needless to say, this was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ferenc M
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are available. 02 83391840 Anthony Caw

Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We were only there to sleep and then catch a flight. And to be honest, that's all you would want to be there for. No shampoos or anything, I had my own anyway, but they were selling them downstairs. The shower was broken and water went everywhere, soaked the bathroom. Toilet was broken. Again, for what we wanted it was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Monique L
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information and all aspects will be reviewed. We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2015

I stayed in a cheaper hotel before. Central Railway. But this time because we booked on the day we were supposed to reach and also on a busy weekend (September 26-28, 2015) we could not avail anything else. The budget aspect is fine. We can expect no services (like toothbrush, toothpaste, water heating jug or sink in the room). But...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tahseen K
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback however I am very sorry to read you experienced bad service. This is absolutely not our service culture hence I am disappointed you may have experienced this. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised, If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are available. Anthony...

Cowra, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Horrible..budget is right.. Booked us into the wrong room,only 2 pillows on the bed both as thin as.....bed moves away from the wall as soon as you sit or move on it. Breakfast portion controlled yoghurt in plastic cups. As one guest said " I would of rather slept on a camp bed than stay here" Paid $139 for the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank rkca56
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments. I am so sorry to hear that we didn't deliver a memorable experience to you on this occasion. Please accept my sincere apologies. I would like to talk to you further about the issues you have raised. If you could contact me directly at the hotel when you are available please feel free to...

Moss Vale, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Alarm clock had definitely seen better days - looks (and sounded like) it had been dropped several times. No powerpoint near the mirror for using a hair dryer - need your own extension cord! Shower needed a good spray with exit mould. The worst thing was the bed - the mattress was extremely uncomfortable with very pronounced dips, especially on...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SuperSallyD
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review. You have shared some great information and all aspects will be reviewed. We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2015

I stayed in room 415 o Friday 18th September and had the most un confortable nights sleep actually no sleep. The bed was a disgrace to your hotel, it was lumpy just like a pallyass and squicked and groaned ever time you moved. Imy patner and I thought we were sayiong a 1800s bed not 2000s. This was a disbled...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philwperry26
IBSYDAIR, General Manager at Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send through your review and it was nice to speak with you over the phone. We hope to welcome you back again at ibis Budget Sydney Airport in the near future.

318 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (187)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (61)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Quad Room (25)
Viewed
Queen Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Triple Room (19)
Viewed
Twin Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
0.2 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
2.0 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.5 km away
Ibis Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
1.1 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Mascot Central
0.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport

Address: 5 Ross Smith Ave, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia (Formerly Hotel Formule 1 Sydney Airport)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Price Range: €70 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Formule 1 Sydney
Formule One Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are likely to all be much the same, the area has no views worth seeing.”
  • Vent in the bathroom
SMTas, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Nothing comes to mind”
AusScotty, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very expensive if book on the day due to a flight cancellation.But it is close to the airport.....”
DavidFD7586CR, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 404 had a view towards an area where planes were parked, if thats your thing.”
  • Bathroom - Superior Room
  • Morning view from room 404
  • Bed - Superior Room
jeffyg, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“don't stay here”
Smigiggles, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$89
PricelineUS$89
CancelonUS$102
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates