We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Sydney Airport

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Sydney Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,707 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Sydney Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,607: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because our flight was cancelled, and provided by Quantas airline. The room was average. No free WiFi available. And the price we asked for staying one more night is twice expensive more then what it showed online! The lady at the bar during breakfast time was very rude. She was annoyed when we asked for hit chocolate!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Li Y
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Li Y, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent experience at the Ibis Sydney Airport. We are naturally concerned you were disappointed with your experience and that we have fallen short of the very standards we set for ourselves. Please accept our sincere apology and please be assured we will be addressing your concerns with the...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel convenient to airport via hotel shuttle, ($7) hotel restaurant serves good food, reasonable price but limited menu. Hotel room comfortable for budget hotel with no negatives. Would recommend and stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Ray A, Thank you very much for leaving us a review on TA. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our delicious food and have no negatives! Thank you again for sharing your experience and for the referral and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Natalie Bussenschutt General Manager ibis Sydney Airport

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you want somewhere clean with excellent service, this is great for a stopover to catch an early flight. Not too much road noise and excellent shuttle service that leaves from 5a.m., is only $7 to domestic or international airport. Bed was comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn P
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lyn P, Thank you for sharing your review of Ibis Sydney Airport. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable experience with us, importantly finding our hotel clean with excellent service, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel very soon again. Warm regards Natalie Bussenschutt General Manager ibis Sydney Airport

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Basic hotel room which was clean and well maintained. Easy drive from the parking lot from Sydney Airport, and offers parking onsite for $25. We had burgers from the restaurant which were simple, quick and tasty. Would happily stay her again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madpet22
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Madpet22, Thank you! We very much appreciate you posting your experience at Ibis Sydney Airport on TA and in particular commenting on our clean and well maintained rooms. We were pleased to know you enjoyed your burger at the restaurant, and I agree, they are indeed very tasty! Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to...

Central Coast, NSW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good value hotel for overnight stay near the airport. Clean and comfortable. Food choice a bit limited but well prepared as with all Accor hotels. Shuttle to airport available at $7 p.p. Have booked again vor later this year.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hylands41
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear hylands41, Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TA and especially that you found our hotel clean, comfortable and representing good value. Great to know you have booked Ibis Sydney Airport later this year and we hope you find your experience again a pleasing one. Warm regards Natalie Bussenschutt General Manager ibis Sydney...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here before flying out from Sydney airport. Plesenty suprised, room was very well sound proofed . Bed comfortable, Location very convenient And the morning coffee at the breakfast room was actually very good, Can't ask much more from an airport hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Matthew L, Thank you! We very much appreciate you sharing your feedback on TA and that you were positively surprised with your stay! Delighted to know you enjoyed all aspects of ibis Sydney Airport and we fulfilled our objective. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Should have been at mercure hotel which looked decent but my work messed up the booking. The ibis resembles a prison. Small pokey dark and dingey little cell like rooms. Small bathroom but it's clean. The general hotel is filthy. Carpets outside the lifts on 4th and 6th floor filthy and stained. Very dark dingey corridors. Very depressing gray walls....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukeoncomputer93
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear lukeoncomputer93, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TA regarding your experience at ibis Sydney Airport. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations and please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We do have a proactive and preventative maintenance program to ensure the upkeep and cleanliness of the hotel...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had a night and decided to stay at this place and not at their budget hotel which was closer to the airport. It is definitely a good upgrade - they have a good breakfast, restaurant (which closes at 10pm) - not sure about room service. Clean rooms, etc.there is the shuttle from the airport which makes it convenienet. The MASCOT...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin F
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear kolyn_666, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on TA regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport. We appreciate that you found our rooms clean and our food & beverage offering favorable and hopefully your interaction with our team was at all times friendly and professional. To respond to a couple of your queries; the Ibis...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing this hotel has going for it is it's proximity to the airport. Very expensive, small rooms, the smallest bathroom looks like an after thought, tiny window, the fee you have to pay for parking onsite is extortionate. No points on the Accor card if you book thru an agent!!!!WTF

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Darren, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your experience at ibis Sydney Airport. I am very sorry that your experience of our hotel did not meet your expectations, please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However I do hope you found our team to be friendly and helpful as customer service is our top...

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very 'no frills' commuter style hotel. Service was great, although didn't appreciate my key not working after an 18 hour work day! All in all quite pleasant. Didn't enjoy the step up into the 'space capsule' ensuite (too small to be called a bathroom!).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travel_tips_from_us
Natalie B, General Manager at Ibis Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear travel_tips_from_us, Thank you! We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Ibis Sydney Airport, in particular commenting on our great service and pleasant overall experience, and I will certainly share your review with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us and we...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (64)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Triple Room (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mascot
0.5 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
2.3 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.4 km away
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.3 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
2.8 km away
Mercure Sydney International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ibis Sydney Airport - introducing our newly refurbished AAA rated 3.5 star property at Sydney Airport. We are 100% non smoking with a restaurant, bar, internet access, guest laundry and car parking (fee applies). Ibis - Hotels the way you like them. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney Airport

Address: 205 O'Riordan St, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Price Range: €100 - €160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Sydney Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back facing rooms, high as possible. Say no to main floor, make sure you state that in your reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles mrsthoughtful, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an upper floor room facing away from the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Alexandrasmom817, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor can be noisy as guests come in late at night”
 of 5 bubbles kenbearfield, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“higher could be better and less noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 753colinf, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are quite noisy, you can here the traffic - road and air.”
 of 5 bubbles travel_tips_from_us, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5