We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,884 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,814: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Have used this hotel for the past 22 years from when it was the Sheraton the standard dropped when the Stamford initially took over but have to say they have upped their standards only area I feel is letting them down is the dining room they need to bring back the seafood

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresalV9948TM
Miami, Florida
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Bad experience... First when I arrived after a flight from the US on an early morning my reservation was not ready, even though I reserved a room starting the previous evening. Then during my stay my room key expired every night and I had to get it reinstated. The restaurant is terrible, service is awful. the hotel caters to groups...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
Seoul, South Korea
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

it was my first experience and its very nice. there was a bit of hair in the bathroom and the man at reception did not smile. I missed a couch because of his slow prosessing so i had to took a taxi. other then that its all good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunburnett
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sunburnett, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it is important to us. Thank you for your comments regarding the level of cleanliness of your accommodation room, and the services provided to you by our reception staff, this is very disappointing and certainly not indicative of the service we strive to maintain. Please...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very clean with all the amenities.Attention to detail superb including concierge and reception. We found the meals at the restaurant proved us with a new tasting experience.This property offers everything you need to prepare yourself for that overseas trip

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, Thank you for your gracious feedback. We are pleased to know overall you had a great experience at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Tamer Habib| Rooms Division Manager

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Great Location close to the Airport - Very friendly and competent staff - Clean and nice rooms, Wifi is great - good inside restaurants - shuttle service is great - overall good experience, we will come back again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheoGees
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear TheoGees, Thank you so much for taking your precious time to share you reviews on Trip Advisor. I couldn’t be happier to discover that your stay with us was amazing and that we even made it to surpass your expectations. Thank you once again, we look forward to welcoming you back to Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near...

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good motel very clean. Horrible restaurant(Argentinian) the service was atrocious. Food average at best. The motel itself though I cannot fault the concierge was fantastic. As was the lovely man who helped with our luggage on arrival and departure

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kta1979
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear kta1979, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the hotel regarding your stay at the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport. I am very sorry to learn from your comments that you were dissatisfied with your experience in our Restaurant. This is of course disappointing and rest assured, I have passed on your comments to the Food...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love airports. That's why this is one of my favorite hotels anywhere. With a higher floor room (say, 7th or higher), you have a great view of both runways as well as most of the airport ramp. Fantastic views of takeoffs and landings, and yet amazingly, very quiet in the rooms. The staff is friendly, and there's a shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee W
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear Lee W, Thank you for staying at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport; we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and feedback. It is gratifying for us to know you were satisfied with our room, friendly service and location. I am disappointed to know your experience in our restaurant La Boca. I would like to take the opportunity...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Within walking distance to Sydney Domestic Airport. Rooms are spacious and clean. Check in & concierge staff are friendly. There are a couple restos but we did not dine in the property as we inly stayed a quick overnight. Would stay again. Would definitely recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BlueberryMudcake
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear BlueberryMudcake, It is gratifying for us to know you were satisfied with our spacious clean rooms, friendly service and our proximity to airport; I can assure you this serves as great motivation for us all. Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport in the near future. Kind Regards...

2877
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff were very warm, friendly, helpfull and obliging. Delighted to receive room upgrade. Room was spacious and clean but towels were very thin. Meal delivered to room service left a bit to be desired but buffet breakfast was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank heidid508
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear heidid508, We are pleased to receive your complimentary review regarding our friendly helpful staff, and our rooms. I have received you feedback regarding towels and room services and rest assured I shall bring this to the attention of our relevant department mangers. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We look forward to welcoming you back to the...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a very nice property very close to the airport. The lines and rooms are very nice, rooms have a tub shower, breakfast is very nice. Be prepared for the inconvenience of a super shuttle ($7, 40min wait) or an irate taxi driver due to the short distance. Not sure why they do not have a complementary shuttle. May...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler465
Tamer H, Manager at Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport, responded to this review

Dear BusinessTraveler465, Thank you for your kind words regarding our location, rooms and breakfast. In regards to shuttle bus, please be advised that the shuttle bus is operated by outsource company serving the entire area and it’s a fixed price for all the guests staying in Stamford or any other hotel in the precinct. We look forward to welcoming you...

518 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Other (90)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe (23)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Raffles Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Stamford Suite (42)
Viewed
Superior (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mascot hotels
2.1 km away
Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel
0.2 km away
Ibis Budget Hotel Sydney Airport
0.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Sydney Airport
0.4 km away
Pullman Sydney Airport
0.7 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sydney's Best Airport Hotel as awarded for five consecutive years by Skytrax. Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel is your best luxury accommodation in Sydney. Located directly opposite the Domestic Terminal and minutes from the International terminal. It's the ideal business base for you to meet or discover all that Sydney has to offer - just 20 minutes drive from the Central Business District, Sydney Harbour Bridge, Sydney Opera House and the Royal Botanic Gardens. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport

Address: Corner O'Riordan & Robey Streets, Mascot, Botany Bay, New South Wales 2020, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Botany Bay > Mascot
Price Range: €100 - €227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport Hotel Mascot
Stamford Plaza Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Stamford Plaza Sydney Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Establish what you want and ask at booking - Park-n-Fly package best booked Direct online”
 of 5 bubbles Keefrog, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As with most hotels rooms at the end of the corridors are quieter otherwise anything from 9th floor above.”
 of 5 bubbles 983susane, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We were up on the 10th floor and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Happytraveller154943, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking airport!”
 of 5 bubbles BellaStats, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“No harm asking for a room on a higher level. We also asked for a room with a bathtub free of charge”
 of 5 bubbles flavourfiend, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay