We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Show Prices
#3 of 13 Hotels in Manly
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,879 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,828: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
 Click to rate
honolulu
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location. Making the upgrade to a ocean view was definitely worth the price. The rooms are showing some signs of their age and use but are still nice. Not great but nice. Front desk and concierge were helpful making the whole experience a pleasant one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flinty808
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

When we are visiting Sydney we consider Manly the place to stay. A beautiful superb with both the harbour and the Pacific, and that wonderful 30 min ferry ride into Circular Quay. The Novotel Manly Pacific has a prime location and is a very good hotel. OK it is a little tired, particularly the bathrooms, but this is mitigated by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian J
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent two nights at this hotel during the recent Australian Surfing Event. Unfortunately, we were unaware of the busy period when we booked as the bars and restaurants were overflowing with youngsters. The hotel is situated in a prime position overlooking Manly Beach. However, the hotel looks dated and needs a makeover. The bedroom was adequate and bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mumbles10
Billericay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Novotel Manly Pacific for 4 nights (having stayed here previously in 2009) Room was good but felt it was over-priced - especially the breakfasts. Staff very helpful and friendly. If coming from the airport, would suggest arranging a shuttle bus. The hotel will gladly arrange this for you. The hotel is perfectly situated opposite the beach. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley F
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear Shirley F, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us on TripAdvisor. I note your comments regarding rates and wanted to let you know that during high season and during high demand periods our rates do fluctuate however are in line with the Sydney market. To ensure you always receive the best rate please ensure...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at Manly Beach for a conference with my manager. Although comfortable enough, it's obviously been a while since renovations were done and the general feel is that the decor etc is a bit tired. My friend and I shared a room with 2 queen sized beds, bathroom, small kitchenette in the built-in wardrobe and a good sized...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear Anne C, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I am aware that there are areas of the Hotel that would benefit from an update and wanted to let you know that we are working on plans to refurbish the property. I am delighted to read your comments...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't think I've stayed in a more noisy room! Unfortunately we were in the first room next to the lifts which meant we heard to-ing and fro-ing all night, as well as all of the early-risers (and their terrorising kids) going backwards and forwards from very early in morning. There was also some water feature or watering system outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cara S
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear Cara S, Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to read your comments regarding the noise you were disturbed by and would like to offer my apologies. The fountain is on a timer set to turn off in the early evening however this may need to be reset...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staff were friendly and helpful. View from the room was great, overlooking Manly beach. Room reasonably clean. Central location. Ate at the restaurant downstairs... Food was ok, wait staff were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5_Star_Traveller2004
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear 5_Star_Traveller2004, Thank you for sharing your fantastic review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back for another visit again soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Novotel close to manly beach beautiful views and hotel across the road from sea This hotel is perfect for someone who loves the water and loves to visit a lot of restaurants Great hotel for the cost not to high Easy to get ferry across to central Sydney if you want to go shopping 15 minute ride...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidBrownsbay
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear DavidBrownsbay, Thank you for your informative review and recommendation on TripAdvisor. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Manly and the Novotel again soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here we go again my rating on this hotel I put 4 star and the reason the rooms have sea view across the road Room average bathroom small but tidy shower on top of bath I recommended to put some scent in the bathroom

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear Maria C, Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed your birthday in Manly. Kind Regards, James Ferguson

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was part of a Conference delegation staying there for 4 days. It was a busy time and I encountered a few minor hic-ups that were dealt with in a very courteous and professional manner. It was refreshing to see such great staff and their can do attitude. A stand out for me was Milos in the restaurant, and Mitchell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaughan S
GM_ManlyPacific, General Manager at Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific, responded to this review

Dear Vaughan S, Thank you for your great review, I am delighted to read your comments and will certainly congratulate Milos and Mitchell on the wonderful service they provided you. We hope to welcome you back to Manly for another visit one day soon. Kind Regards, James Ferguson

768 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (366)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Other (134)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (343)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (108)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room (52)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Dining (33)
Viewed
Standard Manly View Twin Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manly
Manly
The Sebel Manly Beach
Manly
Quest Manly
Quest Manly
#1 of 13 in Manly
581 reviews
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Manly Surfside Apartments
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 179 in Sydney
4,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Manly

Neighbourhood Profile
Manly
A 40-minute ferry ride from Circular Quay will take you to the famous northern beach of Manly. The beaches here are perfect for learning to surf or spending the day sun-tanning. The walk from Spit Bridge to Manly is a great way to experience Sydney Harbour Bay and the Australian bush land. Along the foreshore, there are plenty of watering holes and wine bars with excellent cuisine. There are plenty of kid-friendly restaurants as well, especially along the family-oriented areas like Shelly Beach. An excellent way to experience Manly is to rent a bike and explore the dedicated bike paths and off road trails. The North Head National Park is another must-see. Located on the southern tip of Manly, North Head National Park offers great bushwalks and panoramic views of the city.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly-refurbished Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific is a 4-star hotel situated on iconic Manly Beach. Located just 30 minutes from Circular Quay and Sydney city by ferry and offering spectacular views, this oceanfront hotel is ideally positioned for holidays and business travel. Boasting extensive conferencing facilities and 213 contemporary rooms, the hotel also features a restaurant and three bars, plus a rooftop pool, gym and spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific

Address: 55 North Steyne, Manly, New South Wales 2095, Australia (Formerly Manly Pacific Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Manly > Manly
Price Range: €141 - €292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific Hotel Manly
Accor Sydney Manly Pacific
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Manly
#3 Luxury Hotel in Manly
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Manly
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A sea view room is a must and floors 4 to 8”
 of 5 bubbles BrianJ374, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors have better views”
  • Beach View
 of 5 bubbles mumbles10, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room overlooking the beach - the others overlook houses and face inland”
 of 5 bubbles I7248JIannec, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The first rooms next to the lifts are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles 388caras, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for room for with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles mariacH718MK, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5