We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cremorne Point Manor

Hotels.comUS$75*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$114*
US$75*
US$114*
US$75*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Cremorne Point Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cremorne Point Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 310: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

Clean, quiet, charming, friendly. Would recommend to friends and family! 3min to Cremorne wharf where you can take the ferry to Sydney circular quay (8 min) and then transfer to any ferry to take you anywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clclcl2015
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 February 2017

A very friendly, comfortable and well run establishment with a range of room types. There are good facilities (ironing, laundry etc) and nice guest areas including a lovely breakfast room. The buffet breakfast is basic but a good standard of fresh food and very reasonably priced. Reception staff are happy to provide information, book airport shuttle etc. In a beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlene1949
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 February 2017

This beautifully renovated Victorian/ Edwardian house sits high upon the hill of Cremorne After catching the Airport link to Circular Quay we caught the. ferry accross to Cremorne Point There is a very steep walk up the hill to this hotel and we were quite puffed by the time we got there The room was very small...tight squeeze and each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived straight from an overnight flight. With check in at 2pm we wanted to drop off our bags before heading out to sydney. Not only did we drop off our bags but we were fed breakfast and provided either facilities to shower and change. That made such a difference. Our room was comfortable and spacious. Staff were ultra friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Garden_Design_By_JC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We arrived at 10.30pm (we'd emailed the hotel to let them know our ETA) ,and were met by a note telling us to ring a number, which we did. Eventually the duty manager arrived and ushered us into a room with a dodgy light which continued to flicker for about 5 minutes. There were no words of welcome or enquiry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WilmaSK10
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Had a great stay for a big family weekend. Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment looking at the harbour bridge. Penthouse has everything you need to cook up meals or eat something delivered. Breakfast is easy either eat downstairs or bring the ingredients up to make your own hot breakfast and eat enjoying the harbour views. Bed and bathrooms were beautiful. Nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aud88888
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2017

We stayed here for a night purely because we couldn't get a hotel in the city due to concerts on. We were thrilled! You can see the opera house and bridge from the manor, there is a little park bench which has the most beautiful view. The ferry terminal is a five min walk from the manor and the trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PrincessVino
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear PrincessVino, Sincerely thank you for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you noticed a few of the little things we do that hopefully make a pleasant stay. Yes the L'Occitane amenities are very pleasant and we are very proud of our beds. However you are the first to point out our Hollywood mirrors (something we thought would...

Manchester
Reviewed 2 January 2017

What a fantastic place! First and foremost, the bed was so comfortable! The room was great, spacious with a fantastic en-suite bathroom (room 10). The breakfast was really good too and for $10 each was great value. I particularly loved the complementary flipflops and maybe as it was new year, the complementary champagne. To add to this, the hosts were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnDManchester
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Mr Manchester, Thank you very much for your review, Fortunately or unfortunately the champagne is only over new years, however the beds, slippers and our hospitality we have every day. Also as a suggestion next time you book, if you book direct with our website or phone, email. The breakfast is included for free. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We had a 4 night booking at Cremorne point manor. I would STEER CLEAR of this place if hygiene is of any importance to you. Upon arrival we found public hairs on the toilet seat and a spider in the top corner of the room. We took photos of both and raised the issues with management. We were told we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Chris T
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

This review, is a personal vendetta against the business. The guest has demanded money to have the review removed and I have applied to Tripadvisor to have this investigated. Tripadvisor has in their infinite wisdom deemed this to be a usefil review hence it remains online despite emails showing proof of Extortion attempts by the guest. If you have read...

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Positives: - Quiet area. - The manor has an appealing appearance from the street. - can sit near the front lawn and relax, wi-fi works from there. Negatives/ Cautions: - If your rooms is at the back, wi-fi is not accessible. Was told by management that is the case for rooms at the back. - A bit of a cleaning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan T
jcbranch, General Manager at Cremorne Point Manor, responded to this review

Dear Alan, I would like to thank you for your candid review of Cremorne Point Manor. We always strive to be a nice place to stay and we do not always hit the mark. It's reviews such as yours which give us drive to improve and know what we can do better. We have many wifi routers for the old...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
3:26
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cremorne Point
1.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments North Sydney
2.0 km away
North Sydney Harbourview Hotel
2.2 km away
Harbourside Apartments
Harbourside Apartments
#1 of 1 in McMahons Point
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
McLaren Hotel
McLaren Hotel
#4 of 9 in North Sydney
199 reviews
2.3 km away
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 175 in Sydney
2,368 reviews
2.2 km away
Rydges North Sydney
Rydges North Sydney
#6 of 9 in North Sydney
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cremorne Point Manor, a restored 19th-century federation style hotel, is set in a quiet, leafy location surrounded by harbourside reserve. A large upstairs guest balcony overlooks Cremorne Point and Mosman Bay and has glorious views across Sydney Harbour to the east. The interior features high ceilings and all the charm and comfort you would expect from a bed and breakfast style guesthouse. Free high speed wifi for all rooms and common area ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cremorne Point Manor

Address: 6 Cremorne Rd, Cremorne Point, North Sydney, New South Wales 2090, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > North Sydney > Cremorne Point
Price Range: €57 - €183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cremorne Point Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cremorne Point Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cremorne Point Manor Hotel Cremorne Point
Cremorne Point Manor Sydney
Cremorne Point Manor Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cremorne Point Manor staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cremorne Point Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't worry about a view unless you will be in the hotel during the day. The upstairs bedrooms are best.”
Benzeenees, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I found no 19 quiet, but it's a single room.”
Wolksby, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room with an ensuite is well worth it.”
558dianneb, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book direct to have breakfast included Make sure you get a second floor room”
stephanier787, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view”
WilmaSK10, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$75
Orbitz.com
Ctrip.comUS$114
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates