We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bellagio By The Sea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bellagio By The Sea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bellagio By The Sea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Ballagio could have a lot to offer but lack of cleaning and maintenance lets it down. We have stay there twice this year, only because it near where we need to be. The Ballagio needs a paint job, new carpet and some apartment need new furniture. The pub down the road does a great breathfeast .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natala1959
Reviewed 17 August 2015 via mobile

So I flew in from Melbourne to Sydney and after a hard days work was so pleased with my accommodation. I already knew reception would be closed by 6pm but that was ok. I was contacted on my mobile around lunchtime by reception to check I was going to be able to check in by 6pm. As it turned out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Reviewed 12 July 2015

At first look, the two bedroom apartment was nice. On closer inspection, not so much. The toilet in the ensuite was disgustingly filthy. Clearly it had not been cleared after the last guests!!!! It was really off-putting. The door to the bedroom also didn't shut, which maybe wouldn't have mattered so much had it been a one bedroom instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 111jk
pacific palms
Reviewed 3 July 2015

* We requested our 2 x 2 bedroom ocean view apartments be close together as we had 2 very elderly people in our party. We were at opposite ends of the complex. * One apartment had lovely ocean views - the other barely had ocean glimpses - not what we paid for. * There was mouldy food in the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank s h m
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

We turned up and there was no ocean view apartment that we had booked, but they hadn't let us know, they gave us 2 double beds instead of a double and 2 singles for the kids. When we asked them to separate the beds into two, it was all too hard. They put an extra single bed in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Teacherlisa1
bellagio_sydney, Manager at Bellagio By The Sea, responded to this review

Hi There, Unfortunately we were not able to provide the Ocean Facing apartment that you had booked, and have provided a credit back to your credit card of the difference. We provided you a Garden Facing apartment instead, and gave you one on the top floor of the hotel. We had tried to contact you through the travel agent you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2015

This was meant to be a nice girls weekend away however if it wasn't for the company it would have been a complete disaster. It all started with a phone call in the morning from the "accommodation" letting us know that we wouldn't be able to check in until 2:30 as our room needed to be cleaned. We didn't mind...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Lauren S
Reviewed 23 March 2015

The rooms are filthy we stayed in the penthouse,the carpet was terrible!reception are so rude and not helpful at all!overpriced and they should hire new cleaner!!!! Not recommended at all!wont be back there again never never never!!! Please read the reviews before stay there!!!

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brodyyyy
bellagio_sydney, Owner at Bellagio By The Sea, responded to this review

Hi Brody, It is unfortunate that you had a bad stay. We had recently replaced all of our couches in all apartments with new ones in the last few months. The apartments do get a lot of use, and therefore we are currently in the process of changing the carpet. Kind Regards, Management.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2015

My husband and I chose to stay at Bellagio by the Sea as it was so close for our wedding. Our family, friends, wedding guests also stayed at this hotel. We were to be wed on a Monday and chose to check in on the Saturday prior, to allow time to relax before the big day. Relaxation did not happen...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Jacki H
Glenelg
Reviewed 7 March 2015

We paid $330 for a 2Bed ocean facing apartment and stayed in 28th February 2015. Although the rooms were clean, the state of them were terrible. There were black markings on the carpet, all the walls had marks and missing paint, the desk had two missing drawers, ever our bedside table drawer wouldn't open, the Salvation Army would never accept...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SamJB1
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

The worst nights sleep I've had in many many years.... I was not expecting the worlds greatest apartment however for the price thought I would get at least a comfortable bed. Its been an extremely long time since I've had to sleep in a "double bed" and did not think there was any hotels or apartments in Australia that would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rob W

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collaroy Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manly
Q Station Sydney Harbour National Park Hotel
Manly
Novotel Sydney Manly Pacific
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Bellagio By The Sea

Address: 1161 Pittwater Road, Collaroy Beach, Warringah, New South Wales NSW 2097, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Warringah > Collaroy Beach
Price Range: €110 - €252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellagio By The Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bellagio By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bellagio By The Sea staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bellagio By The Sea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Penthouse is great with heaps of outdoor space. Definately worth upgrading.”
  • Large bedrooms with comfy beds.
  • Beautiful bathrooms with plenty of cupboard/Bernhardt space.
  • Balcony off the lounge, with table & chairs.
  • View from top floor private balcony in the Penthouse apartment.
  • View to the beach from the balcony.
  • Large lounge/living area with open kitchen.
davidtR5635UL, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a clean room”
D355PAheatherw, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Have only stayed in the presidential apartment, was fantastic”
468kelly, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the complex are quiet with no road noise.”
awpursey, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a great view, & a little outdoor area. It was great!”
28shelly2323, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5