We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Sydney Norwest

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Novotel Sydney Norwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

319 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Novotel Sydney Norwest
See the most recent reviews
Showing 316: English reviews
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Great to stay well appointed great rooms swimming pool gym very friendly staff great meals not far from shopping centre not far off the M7 great parking will stay again would be a good base for a trip to Sydney

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ed N Chris M
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Ed N Chris M Thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay at Novotel Sydney Norwest. We are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us and that our friendly staff were able to make your stay comfortable. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon. Warm Regards Riki Bourolias...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Primarily aimed at the business market, Novotel Norwest supplies just what you'd expect, a place to put your head down at night, and somewhere to eat if going out for a meal seems too much effort. The rooms themselves are pretty stock standard, clean and comfortable, though a problem with pigeons is evident on the balconies. The restaurant is nice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coffeenut64
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip. Staff are very polite and courteous. The room was adequate with everything I needed. I didn't get a chance to try breakfast or dinner. The facilities were good, it was a little busier than I expected for midweek a couple large groups occupying the pool areas and always seemed to be in the lifts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank littlelilies
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear littlelilies Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Novotel Sydney Norwest. It is great that you had a "Good Stay!". During the time that you stayed with us, we would have had a lot of sporting teams through and so were quite busy during this period. As a primarily corporate hotel, we...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Booked and stayed for 4 nights recently , the staff overed good service but unfortunately for them the facilities in which the work are in urgent need of an upgrade. After checking in I thought I had a mistake, I did as I should have checked, the owners of this facility need to spend some money and update the place,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Philip T
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Phillip T Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding Novotel Sydney Norwest. I am sincerely sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I can confirm that there is various upgrades happening around our hotel. We are very excited about what is happening, but as always in large businesses, these things happen in stages...

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Could not be happier with our stay at Novotel. Staff were absolutely brilliant and the hotel restaurant was amazing and great value. Location was great with so many great spots nearby and room was clean and comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David C
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear David C Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Warm Regards Riki Bourolias Rooms Division Manager Novotel Sydney Norwest e: rd01@novotelnorwest.com.au t: +61 2 9634 9652

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Overall the experience was positive. The front desk staff were always courteous and responsive. The bar and dining staff were good and engaging. The one poor aspect was housekeeping. Throughout the stay the only additional toilet paper and tissues supplied were those fetched by me. Similarly the only soap replacement throughout the stay was those collected by me. There were...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Mark S Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I really apologise that you had such a poor experience with replenishing of amenities during your stay. I have shared your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper who is addressing the reason why this happened during your stay. The team here remember your wife and yourself...

Reviewed 1 January 2017

I stayed here 6 nights for the business trips on Nov 2016 since there was no choice for me to select other hotels at that moment. They had a number of tourist groups who stayed late night and were very loud. But, this could of course happen on anywhere. The worst thing is they didn't really change linen for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namkyu L
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Namkyu L Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your time in hotel. Your feedback is in absolute contrast to the feedback we usually receive. I have passed your review on to our Executive Housekeeper to follow up on, and I can assure you that...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights in March and the lobby and carpets etc are all looking quite tired. This is really a business hotel for those needing to access companies in the Norwest Business Park. Good option for a short business trip but would not recommend otherwise. It is too far to walk to many of the offices...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AngeAussie
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear AngeAussie Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do have a large very loyal corporate market due to our proximity to Norwest Business Park, but also because of the level of welcoming service we pride ourselves on. You may not be aware that we offer a complimentary shuttle service for our guests to the surrounding...

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

This is a pleasant motel located conveniently for the CBD, northern and western areas of Sydney. It has a good sized pool which was surprisingly nice and private. As we were there over the Christmas Break, the main restaurant was only available for breakfast, but the staff at he Bar provided a good choice with good friendly service. All parking...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 618williamn
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear 618Williamn Thank you for your very kind review of your recent stay in our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It is a very quiet time of year for us, and sometimes that makes it an even more pleasant time to come and visit. . Thank you again for taking the time to send your comments....

Reviewed 9 December 2016

We booked a deluxe spa room at novotel Norwest in Sydney only to have to share it with Silverfish running around on the carpet and in and out of the bathroom. We took a picture of the first one to show the staff and they went up while we were having dinner to ask the silverfish to leave. They reported...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry W
NovotelSydneyNorwest, Front Office Manager at Novotel Sydney Norwest, responded to this review

Dear Terry W Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I understand that you have spoken to our General Manager and your refund was issued. Please rest assured that all measures have been taken to ensure that this incident will not occur again in the future. We wish you and...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baulkham Hills
0.4 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
749 reviews
0.2 km away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
9.5 km away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#3 of 11 in Parramatta
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
12.8 km away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
934 reviews
9.3 km away
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
Novotel Sydney Parramatta
#8 of 11 in Parramatta
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located in the heart of the fastest growing business community in Sydney, and only 40 minutes from the Sydney CBD and only 15 minutes from Parramatta, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers you the best of both worlds. With the peace and tranquility of landscaped gardens and beautiful outdoor settings, coupled with our understanding of the needs of today's businesses, Novotel Sydney Norwest offers the perfect balance for corporate business and leisure travellers. Offering 132 superbly appointed rooms including Executive Spa rooms and Balcony King rooms. All rooms featuring king sized beds, tea & coffee making facilities, work desk, high speed internet access, in-room safe, ironing facilities, and cable television with pay per view movie. Hotel facilities include outdoor lap swimming pool, gym, restaurant and bar as well as conferencing facilities catering for up to 300 people. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Sydney Norwest

Address: 1 Columbia Court, Baulkham Hills, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2153, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > The Hills Shire > Baulkham Hills
Price Range: €103 - €198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Sydney Norwest 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Sydney Norwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Norwest Sydney Hotel Baulkham Hills
Crowne Plaza Baulkham Hills
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Sydney Norwest staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Jervis Bay, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Sydney Norwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher rooms give a better view to the Blue Mountains”
206DavidP, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to share.”
muzzyyeo, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on western side get lots of afternoon sunshine, but do overlook pool and parking”
Traveller2283, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the motel across the road”
  • Our univited guest
terryw432, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Frontside, away from the street”
web9791, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5