We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
Panoramas (58)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,848 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,194: English reviews
Hialeah, Florida
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I was visiting family lodged at this hotel and we visited the pool. We bought a pizza in the hotel pizzeria and we were not allowed to bring it to the pool area. You cannot bring drinks from the room, in spite that they have a full refrigerator and kitchenette. At the pool the attendants make you get up from...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelislifeMiami
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Good Evening travelislifeMiami: We thank you for your review. Please note, it is indeed, a hotel policy to only allow food purchased at our Pool Side Grill at the Pool Deck, however, our guests are more than welcome to take their food and beverages to the beach (that is just a couple of steps away) We truly apologize for any...

Pouce Coupe, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I rented three rooms. Our kids got newly renovated rooms and they were satisfactory. However, my husband and I stayed in the ocean view and it was horrible. It smelled like mold and old filthy ashtrays. There was a microwave, small coffee maker, and sink. I opened the cupboard under the sink and it fell off the hinges. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Lietha W
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lietha W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We strive to make every guest stay a satisfactory one. We'll definitely use your feedback in order to keep improving. Best Regards from Sunny Isles, Pablo Martinez Operations Manager

Walton
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Michael the Pool Attendant was very helpful and courteous. Pool area very nice and also beach view. I only rated this resort excellent due to pool and beach services. Rooms old and rusty. Beds do have newer linens. What is called a breakfast buffet was horrible, even if included in price of room. Nice lobby and gift shop.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula O
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paula O, We appreciate your review. Thank you for your mentions of our Pool Staff. Best regards, Pablo Martinez Operations Manager

Launceston
Reviewed 1 June 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE IF YOU VALUE YOUR SAFETY! My husband and I stayed at the Marco Polo for 2 nights on a recent tour of the US, and I'm very glad that we had not booked in for any longer than this! The hotel is run down and very unappealling, on the inside and out. It should definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank fuzz_buzz88
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear fuzz_buzz88: We are disappointed with your review regarding your past stay. Please note we take all feedback very seriously and I would like to further discuss these issues. Please contact me directly by phone and I will be more than willing to assist you with your concerns. Regards from Sunny Isles, Pablo Martinez Operations Manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Overall nice hotel, really liked the staff and service! Also well located, near bus stops if you don't have a car, Publix supermarket and the Aventura mall. A special thanks to Michael and Diego (he has great hair by the way lol) from the pool. They were really helpful and friendly and even entertained us through our first Miami thunderstorm!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fariha H
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Farinha H, Thank you very much for your review! We'll make sure to let Diego and Michael know of your mentions. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. besst regards From Sunny Isles. Pablo Martinez Operations Manager

Denver, CO
Reviewed 30 May 2013

The hotel has a big mold/mildew problem due to lack of proper cleaning in combination with the humid climate in addition to smelling like cigarette smoke. Note that when we asked for a non-smoking room I was informed that "the entire property is non-smoking, so not to worry." Well, clearly many of the guests have not heeded this warning as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Denverrun
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Denverrun, Thank you for your review. Please note take pride in our Housekeeping Dept as well as our Maintenance Dept. I wish I would've been reached while you were on property in order to assist you personally. Pablo Martinez Operation Manager

Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We loved the attention from the wait staff as well as the prompt, friendly and efficient service from our valet attendants. Special mention to Diego , Concierge Service department. The beach was sooo relaxing and fun and the ease of location for shopping and entertainment fabulous. Way to go!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolande S
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Yolanda S, Thank You for your review and for mentioning one of our Concierge staff members! We'll make sure he gets your kuddos! Looking forward to hosting another stay for you in the future. Best regards Pablo Martinez Operations Manager

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Husband and I stayed for 18 days in February 2013. Our overall experience was very good until the valet parking gave our rental car to another hotel guest. Neither the valet attendant or the hotel guest realized that it was the "wrong" car. We were appalled and disgusted by the response and treatment given by management. It took over 3...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beachnut023
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear beachnut023, Thank you for your review. As you stated in the Room Tips portion, unfortunately, you did not book your stay with us (Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort) The stay was arranged thru a Private Owner and Valet Parking is indeed outsources as an extra service for our guests and for the Condo owners and their guests. Once...

Atlanta
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel, staff and location was very good. Excellent beach location as well. Short walk or drive to nearby shopping. Patty at the pool bar was very helpful and nice in navigating the area. I would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tivey21
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tivey2, Thank you for your raving review and for the mention of our bartender Patty!! We are happy you had a great time at our resort! Best regards from Sunny Isles, Pablo Martinez Operations Manager

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel with my daughter for a Mother's Day trip. The hotel itself is presentable enough. The rooms are comfortable with comfortable beds. The bathroom is on the small side. The kitchenette was very nice. The oceanview we had from our requested room was amazing! The patio furniture needed to be cleaned or replaced but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ele1124
MarcoPoloBeachRes, Operations Manager at Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ele1124, We truly appreciate your review! Thank you for sharing all your experiences at the Resort as well as the pool picture taken from your Ocean Front room. Best regards from Miami, Pablo Martinez Operations Manager

908 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (660)
Viewed
Room/Suite (148)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (101)
Viewed
View from Room (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (92)
Viewed
Bathroom (44)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (221)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (225)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
City View Room with Balcony (52)
Viewed
Oceanfront Room (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.6 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,325 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,039 reviews
2.0 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
264 reviews
11.5 km away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 206 in Miami Beach
4,342 reviews
2.7 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort

Address: 19201 Collins Ave, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2202
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: €106 - €230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Hotel North Miami Beach
Ramada Miami Beach
Ramada Marco Polo
Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
Brevard, North Carolina
24 days ago
8 months ago

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Marco Polo Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Had some tub issues where I couldn't turn on the water but they sent soemone oevr to get it fix that night and the the after. I reccoment you check everything works properly before you have a guest in it.”
 of 5 bubbles sagrariob997, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Expect a $100 deposit, $15 resort fee per day, $20 valet parking fee per day. I stayed Nov 5 - Nov 13 and housekeeping would barely come clean up without me asking for someone.”
 of 5 bubbles 210kenyak, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“You get what you pay for ....... ”
 of 5 bubbles 463devm, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room that is ocean or partial ocean front”
 of 5 bubbles ArdenS_13, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The cleaning staff will ask yoh to leave by 10 am on check out day.”
 of 5 bubbles 965lamars, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay