We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trump International Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,071 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Trump International Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,378: English reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We are finishing up another amazing stay at the Trump! We have been coming here for years- we've never gone to another hotel since discovering this one. This hotel is so family-friendly, my family had a great time. The staff at the trump really go above and beyond to please their guests. They greet us by name in person and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michal S, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We were glad to read that you have been a loyal guest at our hotel and that you continue to enjoy our accommodations and amenities as well as the warm and courteous service you receive from our Team Members. The team will be...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Husband and I visited Trump again for a get away weekend and we absolutely loved it! We have been here numerous times and have always had a great experience. When you arrive, you are greeted by the most friendly and professional doormen, Once inside the lobby sparkles. The rooms are beautiful and clean and they have great views no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joifulblonde
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joifulblonde, Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments of your experience at Trump International. We were delighted to hear that you and your husband continue to choose our hotel in Sunny Isles Beach with a view of the Atlantic Ocean and Collins Avenue as your destination of choice because you always know you will have a memorable experience. It’s...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a one bedroom suit from a private party, not hotel itself. The suit is very spacious, huge living area and big bedroom with desk and table. Nice balcony with beautiful view. The suit is poorly designed, there is one bathroom that only accessible through bedroom, so if you travel with kids, not much privacy. Large pools with fountains...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 300Irene
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 300Irene, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We certainly regret to know that you booked your reservation through a third party agent and not directly with the hotel. Unfortunately, when you book a private unit, the booking agent is responsible to inform you that the units are not part of the hotel...

White, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we expected, Trump International Beach Resort was everything we expected. It was luxuriously upscale, yet not stuffy and pretentious. The front desk attendants were courteous, friendly, and efficient. The room was spacious and clean, with a large balcony overlooking the ocean. The bathroom was large and modern as well. We had food and beverages by the pool. The wait...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kaki T
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kaki T, Thank you choosing Trump International Beach Resort as your destination of choice! We were glad to read that you had nothing but good things to say about your experience from check in to check out - now that is amazing! Our team members will be thrilled to hear that they were able to provide you with an...

Akron, OH
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We have a 2 bedroom ocean front suite, and the view is unbeatable, but beyond that I expected more from a Trump hotel. The pool area is ok. It looks older and in need of updating. The food has been good so far, but there aren't many options.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisj333
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chrisj333, Thank you for sharing your experience of Trump International on Trip Advisor. We were pleased to know that you enjoyed your two bedroom oceanfront suite with the view of the Atlantic Ocean as well as the food, but regret to hear that the pool area was not what you expected. Please know that we have four dining outlets:...

Reviewed 11 January 2017

I'm extremely on happy with the customer service, I was told by the front desk at check-in that all resort fees are included, I was surprised at checkout to see those fees add to my bill, when I spoke with the manager Normita Netterville and explained the situation she was very rude and unhelpful and said out loud that if...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank JoshBlum123770
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Josh Blum123770, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your Trump International experience. We regret to learn that there was a misunderstanding upon check-in and check-out regarding daily resort fee charges. Please know that all guests are charged a daily resort fee and that it covers daily use of the Pool and Beach, Pool and Beach lounge chairs and...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Loved the stay!! Not long enough. There only one night. Clean beautiful area of beach, anything you would want at the hotel. Rooms comfortable, views tremendous. Nothing missing here. The area is a private beach area, unlike anything in Miami.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J. H
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear J.H., Thank you for sharing your review of your Trump International experience. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay in one of our comfortable rooms with the beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean as well as the beach area. Indeed, our guests love our Sunny Isles Beach location since it is a perfect mix...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We arrived at the hotel after a long trip into Miami and the service was great. We headed right down to the hotel restaurant (Neomi's) and got seated outside. We ordered some drinks and meals fairly quickly. About 20 minutes later they brought out bread. about 30 mins later our drinks were brought out. And finally about another half hour...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bak18
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bak18, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your Trump International Beach Resort experience. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your room with a beautiful view of the ocean and that you felt cozy and comfortable, just as if you were at home. In contrast to that, we regret to hear that the quality of service and...

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

We booked a family holiday for a break over New Year. Staff were great on arrival, very helpful and this continued right through our stay. The rooms were well equipped and perfect for our family of 6. The beds were very comfortable. We were on the 14th floor and had a great view of the beach and Miami. The only...

Review collected in partnership with HP Windows 10
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robbell5
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Robbell5, Thank you for sharing your experience of Trump International. We were so pleased to be able to host you and your family for the New Year and that you received sincere and helpful service from our team members throughout your stay. Every team member strives to create memorable experiences for each of our guests. Thank you for highlighting...

Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Just arrived this morning, have reserved an país the day of yesterday to have early acces ( check in is at 16 or after).Excellent breakfast..In room the coffee maker doesn't work, neither does the safe box.Ask help by phone and at the recepción, nothing happens.The minibar loose water , I thing I won't bother and just use towels

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank monica761
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monica761, Thank you for sharing your experience of Trump International on Trip Advisor. We were glad to read that you enjoyed the breakfast, but disappointed to learn that you were inconvenienced by some of the amenities provided in your guest room, such as, the coffee maker not working nor the safe box, and most of all that the Front...

1,807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1257)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (453)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (66)
Viewed
Junior Suite (78)
Viewed
Lower Deck Pool (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Upper Deck Pool (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.7 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,395 reviews
0.7 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,680 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#30 of 206 in Miami Beach
2,353 reviews
0.3 km away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
890 reviews
1.4 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: €252 - €460 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on 28 floor has a nice ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles NatT0day, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view was my choice! Photos to follow”
 of 5 bubbles momlexijack, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ive notices that rooms with inland waterway views are usually bit less but equally as nice as anything that faces the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles joifulblonde, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles robbell5, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Must have océan view.Bay view is ugly.And southside”
 of 5 bubbles monica761, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5