We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Trump International Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trump International Beach Resort
Trump International Beach Resort
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,375: English reviews
Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights and found the hotel attractive, clean and with an excellent, friendly staff. The junior suite room was roomier than any single room we've seen. The beach was very nice and uncrowded. It is central and therefore quite easy to walk to local restaurants and shops. We were surprised to see the hotel restaurants and bar virtually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TN60
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and stayed here for a long weekend ahead of a business conference that I had the following week at the same location. When I learned that I was staying at a "Trump" property I was anticipating a level of luxury that is commensurate with the brand. The property was okay, the location was good, and the service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John U
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear John U, Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor. We were thrilled to know that you were very pleased with our overall service. Our team members will be happy to hear that they provided you with a sincere, unique, and memorable experience throughout your stay. It is certainly our goal to provide you with a true Trump...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The beach staff is amazing, it's the reason I have two stars. Now to the rest of the hotel. After a day at the beach, we decided to give our little guy a bath and noticed the whole underside of the amenities holder is covered in mold. Called to notify the front desk who sent a manager up (even after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dayter
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dayter, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your Trump International experience. Thank you for highlighting the service you received from the beach staff, but we regret to hear that your entire experience was an inconvenience to you. This is certainly not indicative of our standards. Please know that your feedback is taken seriously and will be addressed with...

Long Grove, Illinois
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice stay. Hotel is little bit tired, but I love the mattress and pillow there. We had one issue. I think when the hotel/resort claims to be luxuriously upscale its should keep providing luxuriously upscale service. We stay on 28 floor with amazing ocean view. The room has big balcony with Jacuzzi. First we got very excited...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NatT0day
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NatT0day, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your guestroom with a balcony and a view of the Atlantic Ocean, that your mattress and pillow were comfortable and that you had a pleasant overall stay at our Four Star Forbes Hotel. In contrast to...

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel, Nice suite. But....... what a noise at the swimmingpool area!! There were maybe a hundred kids. Wowww the noise. I guess they have a discount agreement with the local schools or something. IT was dirty and old as well. No real Nice shops to enjoy. We Will not be back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bommelsteyne
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bommelsteyne, Thank you for sharing your comments of your Trump International experience. We were glad to hear that you liked our hotel and the suite you stayed in, but regret to learn that you will not be returning since there was a lot of noise in the swimming area and we did not offer shops to your standard. We...

Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok to start. I love the resort itself. Very clean. I came with my 2 children ages 8 and 11. That being said..the front desk personnel are AWFUL. The older woman in the gift shop wouldn't sell my children ice cream. I went down and she was rude to me also. What makes this resort special is the people everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank momlexijack
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Momlexijack, Thank you for sharing your feedback of your Trump International experience. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort, the pool and beach, and that you received warm and gracious service from our team members. In contrast to that, we regret to hear that you had a misunderstanding with our gift shop attendant and this does...

Boston, MA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Trump Hotel expecting a 5-star experience and this isn't that. Throughout the hotel it's clear they cut corners. Some examples that immediately come to mind include: - heating/cooling systems in the rooms that look more at home in the 70s - closet doors that don't close properly - bathroom lights that need a minute to reach full brightness -...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LuggageGuy
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear LuggageGuy, Thank you for sharing your review of your Trump International experience. We regret to learn that your experience was not up to your standards and appreciate you bringing your comments to our attention. Please know that we take guest feedback seriously in order to prevent future guest dissatisfaction; and we will take your review into consideration when making...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are finishing up another amazing stay at the Trump! We have been coming here for years- we've never gone to another hotel since discovering this one. This hotel is so family-friendly, my family had a great time. The staff at the trump really go above and beyond to please their guests. They greet us by name in person and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal S
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michal S, Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We were glad to read that you have been a loyal guest at our hotel and that you continue to enjoy our accommodations and amenities as well as the warm and courteous service you receive from our Team Members. The team will be...

North Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My Husband and I visited Trump again for a get away weekend and we absolutely loved it! We have been here numerous times and have always had a great experience. When you arrive, you are greeted by the most friendly and professional doormen, Once inside the lobby sparkles. The rooms are beautiful and clean and they have great views no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joifulblonde
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joifulblonde, Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments of your experience at Trump International. We were delighted to hear that you and your husband continue to choose our hotel in Sunny Isles Beach with a view of the Atlantic Ocean and Collins Avenue as your destination of choice because you always know you will have a memorable experience. It’s...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We rented a one bedroom suit from a private party, not hotel itself. The suit is very spacious, huge living area and big bedroom with desk and table. Nice balcony with beautiful view. The suit is poorly designed, there is one bathroom that only accessible through bedroom, so if you travel with kids, not much privacy. Large pools with fountains...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 300Irene
TrumpMiamiResort, General Manager at Trump International Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 300Irene, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor of your Trump International experience. We certainly regret to know that you booked your reservation through a third party agent and not directly with the hotel. Unfortunately, when you book a private unit, the booking agent is responsible to inform you that the units are not part of the hotel...

1,807 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1257)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (141)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (157)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (254)
Viewed
Room/Suite (186)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (7)
Viewed
Other (453)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (531)
Viewed
Amenities (77)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Studio (66)
Viewed
Junior Suite (78)
Viewed
Lower Deck Pool (42)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (94)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)
Viewed
Upper Deck Pool (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.7 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,389 reviews
0.7 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#3 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,678 reviews
0.1 km away
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
#5 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
The Confidante
The Confidante
#30 of 205 in Miami Beach
2,330 reviews
0.3 km away
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Beach
Acqualina Resort & Spa on the Be...
#1 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
888 reviews
1.4 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated between Miami and Fort Lauderdale in Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, Trump International Beach Resort is an oceanfront oasis, complete with its own private and pristine beach and delightful grotto-style pool complex. A member of Preferred Hotel Group, the Trump International Beach Resort offers 355 oversized guest rooms and suites, each with a private balcony and spectacular views of the Atlantic Ocean or Intracoastal Waterway. Luxurious amenities at Trump International Beach Resort include a full-service spa & salon, 24-hour fitness center, four restaurants and lounges, tennis courts, business center, 22,000 sq. Ft. Of meeting and banquet space, and the ever popular Planet Kids Enviro-Adventures Program. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trump International Beach Resort

Address: 18001 Collins Avenue, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160-2722
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: €255 - €463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trump International Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Trump International Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Beach Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Trump Sonesta Beach Resort
Trump International Sonesta Beach Resort
Hotel Trump International Beach
Sonesta Miami
Trump International Beach Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on 28 floor has a nice ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles NatT0day, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view was my choice! Photos to follow”
 of 5 bubbles momlexijack, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ive notices that rooms with inland waterway views are usually bit less but equally as nice as anything that faces the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles joifulblonde, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views on the higher floors.”
 of 5 bubbles robbell5, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Must have océan view.Bay view is ugly.And southside”
 of 5 bubbles monica761, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5