We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Beautiful place, nice grounds, comfortable well kept units for all kinds of travelers - from small to big families; wonderful family feel, caring staff, everything thoughtfully designed for family vacation in Florida paradise..... There you do feel you are at the sea, close to nature.... We enjoyed every minute of our stay in the Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort. ...... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tatiana N
Bertrand S, General Manager at Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tatiana N, Thank you for choosing the Golden Strand Resort! I am pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay at the Golden Strand Resort. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Kendall, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We love this little piece of Paradise. We've owned a time share villa here since 2004. This will be our last year since the property has been purchased by a major developer to build a huge condominium that we will not be able to afford. Right now you can rent by the night. The smallest rooms start at about $118... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank pompy51
Hialeah, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I have been staying at this resort for over 20 years, since I was a baby. I love my stay everytime. :) Definitely a great place to enjoy as a couple or as a family. Timeshare resort which means the guests staying are familiar and a family experience. Cant wait till next year!

Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline R
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Horrible place to stay. Photos look nothing like.thid place... old, dirty, chipped paint... horrible. WIFI service is absolutely terrible. No phone service for AT&T users Limited beach views (only a couple rooms) so we are at the beach looking at the parking lot and roof top a from the villas next door. TIKI bar has no real pool food, it's... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank tammy_amirault
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I love this place!! Unfortunately modern high rises will soon give way to this "small" gem of a hotel. Ideally situated near major highways, this place continues to win. Ok look, this isn't a super huge, luxurious hotel. This is a place to go and disconnect from your daily life. The rooms aren't huge but are well appointed enough. Most... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Rubens G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The room smells the utilities don't work properly at all, housekeeping is once a week for example if you use the towels you have to wash it yourself. There's alot of light switches but there's no lights, the only light it have is two lamps in each room that makes the lighting very poor. The people at the front desk... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doransamai
Bertrand S, General Manager at Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Doransamai, Thank you for choosing the Golden Strand Resort. I am sorry to read you did not enjoy your stay. We are a timeshare resort and, as most timeshares, we only offer limited housekeeping service. Guests are welcomed to exchange their towels and sheets in our laundry at no cost and as often as they wish. I do see... More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

So reminds me of old Miami, where families have been visiting for years. Very well thought out when built. Every balcony has privacy and you really feel you are somewhere a lot larger. The beach and hotel staff help you feel pampered. We decided to go to Tiki bar for a light lunch. Sorry didn't get bartenders name, he worked... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Deby S
Bertrand S, General Manager at Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Deby S, Thank you for choosing the Golden Strand Resort. I am glad to read you enjoyed your stay. I hope you can visit us again soon! Best regards, Bertrand Saysset More 

Montreal, Quebec
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Our room had,by far, the best views! We were in unit 2511 (bldg 2, unit 511); unobstructed views of the beach, ocean & palm trees! yes, the paint, furniture, floors, curtains are outdated, but the convenience & views certainly made up for it. This hotel was probably built in the 1950`s or 60`s, but its charm & location cannot be... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank beachnut023
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2016

What a wonderful place. I had originally booked this resort through bookit. There was an issue with a payment, and they told me the whole reservation had been cancelled, and I wouldn't be getting my money back. I was devastated to say the least. Turns out the resort had been contacted by book it and told them YES!!! they would... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Katie R
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2016

Everything was excellent. Karlene the reservation manager gave us everything we asked for. Ocean from rooms on the ocean . Across the street from public restaurant on cite and across the street. The pool and manager were great. Excellent spa area that is include.

Helpful?
2 Thank Arden S

278 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (117)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunny Isles Beach
0.8 km away
Marenas Beach Resort
Marenas Beach Resort
#2 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,323 reviews
0.6 km away
Sole on the Ocean
Sole on the Ocean
#4 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,609 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach Resort
Days Hotel - Thunderbird Beach R...
#8 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
2.6 km away
Courtyard Miami Aventura Mall
1.3 km away
Newport Beachside Hotel and Resort
Newport Beachside Hotel and Reso...
#6 of 9 in Sunny Isles Beach
3,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort

Address: 17901 Collins Ave. Sunny Isles Beach, Sunny Isles Beach, FL 33160
Region: United States > Florida > Sunny Isles Beach
Price Range: €125 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Hotel Sunny Isles Beach
Golden Strand Ocean Hotel
Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sunny Isles Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
over a year ago
Thunder Bay, Canada

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Strand Ocean Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“corner units on high floors have the best views...”
 of 5 bubbles beachnut023, 25 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ocean front as some rooms views aren't good”
 of 5 bubbles ArdenS_13, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“From what we could tell, all the rooms are good and have ocean views. Rooms on upper floors would have a better view of the ocean.”
  • A pic from our balcony overlooking hotel courtyard, pool and beachfront.
 of 5 bubbles Harry48797, 18 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing ocean and gardens”
 of 5 bubbles Chrissy1113, 19 Oct 2015 | Read review
“so sunny and so quiet!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 827dannye, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay