Decameron Isla Coral
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Decameron Isla Coral

Calle Retorno de Los Cedros Lote 2 Fraccionamiento Sol Nuevo, Rincon de Guayabitos 63727 Mexico
Traveller (156)
Playa tranquila y segura
Pool & Beach (23)
Nos hospedamos en Decameron isla coral. Pero nos ofrecieron una Cena en Decameron Cocos. Excelente
Dining (10)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.5
#2 of 24 hotels in Rincon de Guayabitos
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to the top 1% of businesses across select categories.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Charming
Languages Spoken
Spanish
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Aerobics
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Table tennis
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe

Location

Calle Retorno de Los Cedros Lote 2 Fraccionamiento Sol Nuevo, Rincon de Guayabitos 63727 Mexico
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 57 out of 100
57
1 Attraction
within 1 kilometer
1,171Review16Q+A11Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 971
  • 136
  • 41
  • 16
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Sidney & Anne wrote a review Jan 2023
4 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I stayed at the Isla Coral the first week of January 2023 and thoroughly enjoyed it. The weather was fabulous. Sunwing rated the hotel as a 4 star, but it’s actually a 3 or 3.5, however the place is kept immaculate and staff were very friendly and professional. If you’re a beach lover, this is the place to be. It’s easy to walk on, the ocean water is warm and the scenery is always breathtaking. The food was fairly decent all week, but a
little more variety could always help.

Our return flight to Canada was delayed and the front desk allowed us to stay a few extra hours in our room until our shuttle arrived. It was very much appreciated and speaks volumes about how courteous the staff were with us.

If you’re looking for a basic getaway, this area north (Riviera Nayarit) of Puerto Vallarta is truly a hidden gem
and I highly recommend, especially at the Decameron Isla Coral.

Sidney & Anne, Ottawa, Canada
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rubi Barajas, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Decameron Isla Coral
Responded 29 Jan 2023
Dear Sidney and Anne, On behalf of all the “Isla Coral” hotel staff, we want to thank you for let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the weather and the employees service. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Cordially, Rubi Barajas Macarena Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David W wrote a review Nov 2022
Vancouver, Canada1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
King sized bed in spacious room on top level with ocean and pool view. Incredibly hard working, friendly and professional staff in all areas. ex. LHK staff made my day by sculpting towels into swans after cleaning my room! The temperature was perfect and the days were restful and relaxing. The food was good although after one week it was alot of the same. If you wanted adding a Licuado juice bar would be fantastic. Reception was always responsive and helpful especially Estizia. Bartenders were great and served drinks with good humour even when busy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: better view at higher levels; little noisy on weekends especially around pool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Devin S wrote a review Apr 2024
1 contribution
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The front desk staff Rubi, amazing to deal with and speaks great English! Very helpful in getting us out on the town.

Bellhop Jamie was so amazing, helped us on every step of our journey! Was more friendly than most friends I have!

Great rooms that are very clean and tidy!

Pool was good, a little full at times but that’s to be expected over Easter weekend

Cheap cabs to most of the surrounding area
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Decameron Isla Coral
Responded 5 Apr 2024
Dear Devin, Thank you for sharing your experience at Decameron Isla Coral. The staff sounds fantastic, and it's great to hear that you enjoyed the clean rooms and pool. We appreciate your feedback on the entertainment options. We hope to welcome you back soon for another relaxing stay! Cordially Rubi Barajas Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Penny R wrote a review Mar 2020
Nanaimo, Canada1 contribution2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
New hotel with lots of issues. The staff work hard and are friendly but the overall design leaves alot to be desired starting with the front entrance which is too steep for any vehicle except the smallest. There are water trucks delivering water twice daily. All bars which are few have limited selection of even domestic drinks and close at 930pm.There were no fresh limes for your drink unbelievable. We not be returning!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel_islacoral, Guest Service Manager at Decameron Isla Coral
Responded 15 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of all the Decameron Isla Coral hotel staff, we want to thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on the Hotel service(s). We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards, Alondra Sipatly Méndez Mercado Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina B wrote a review Mar 2020
Calgary, Canada9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
My spouse and I booked this resort without knowing what we were getting into. It was a new resort so the thought was it couldn’t be that bad.
It has amazing ocean views from the first room we got. However the a/c wasn’t working. When we spoke to them about the issue the were great on accommodating us with a better room. They gave us a ocean front room. Truly amazing. The food was great the ocean was great and the weather was amazing. My spouse and I had never been to Mexico so this was perfect. We walked the town and beach daily it was safe and relaxing. We don’t speak Spanish so that was a little difficult. However the people try and so did we. We made it work. If you don’t want to eat at the resort the restaurant around are really good. A couple of our favourites were Wanda’s as well as Tonita 1.

We had a few things that we would have done different. The disco is under the ocean view room and can be a tad loud. Since we had never been to Mexico we were a little shocked about how many venders they have on the beach. We generally go on vacation to relax not to be pestered. We get up early for work and so to have a cappuccino and listen to the ocean it would have been nice the upstairs bar it the only place that serves that coffee and they don’t open until 10 or 11 am.

Overall it was a great trip the decor of the resort was beautiful. The entertainment day staff was engaged and made it entertaining. The food was good. The weather was amazing and the people were friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel_islacoral, Guest Service Manager at Decameron Isla Coral
Responded 9 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of all the Decameron Isla Coral hotel staff, we want to thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the beautiful views of our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards, Alondra SIpatly Méndez Mercado Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AmberH wrote a review Feb 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I can not believe that they let us book. We booked the Isla Coral and it wasn't open, we were told we we got on the bus in Mexico that we would be staying at a different resort. It wasn't just us they did this to everyone that we spoke to. The hotel was still under construction and they did not have the room we booked so instead they put us in a room with 2 double beds, it was our honeymoon. The railings were being installed in the end suites, the fire hoses weren't hooked up and our fire alarm wasn't even put on the ceiling. I got over it until the last day, we stayed on the forth floor and during check out the elevator wasn't working which meant my husband had to bring our suitcases down four flights of stairs with no hand rails installed.

When we were leaving we could not get a clear answer as to whether or not the shuttle would pick us up or we would have to go to the hotel 3 blocks away. (Where they dropped us off when we arrived.)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel_islacoral, Guest Service Manager at Decameron Isla Coral
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of all the Decameron Isla Cora hotel staff, we want to thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are deeply sorry to read you have had a bad experience with our services. In order to verify your case, we invite you to register your comments on the following link: https://www.decameron.com/es/co-registro-pqr We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards, Alondra Sipatly Méndez Mercado Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary R wrote a review Mar 2020
Calgary, Canada8 contributions2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't believe this hotel is rated 4 stars, even in Mexico it is 2 stars at best. Very noisy day and night,almost impossible to sleep. The pool is small and the water dirty, no adult only area, No refrigerator in the room, the food is cheap and the same every day. We asked to be moved and were basically ignored, the Transat rep was completely useless. We ended up spending most our time at the Los Cocos. Our first trip with Transat and probably our last, will not return ever.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from hotel_islacoral, Guest Service Manager at Decameron Isla Coral
Responded 2 Mar 2020
Dear Guest, On behalf of all the Decameron Isla Coral hotel staff, we want to thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are deeply sorry to read you have had a bad experience with our services. In order to verify your case, we invite you to register your comments on the following link: https://www.decameron.com/es/co-registro-pqr We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards, Alondra Sipatly Méndez Mercado Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
kezzadarc wrote a review Dec 2023
Calgary, Canada10 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros: the staff are lovely, big shout out to Carmen in the restaurant and all of the bar staff. The beach is beautiful and the town is very close for walking. The rooms and restrooms were very clean. Nexus transfer to and from the airport was excellent (don’t bother upgrading to private as you pretty much get that anyway for this particular location). Cons: this is advertised by WestJet as 4 star and it is most definitely not (this is not my first rodeo in Mexico either so I do have realistic expectations). The resort is more focused on the locals. The beds and pillows are horrendously hard. There is one buffet restaurant unless you are lucky enough to get a reservation in one of the other Decameron’s close by that have a la Carte. The food was average and gets monotonous (no toaster and no butter for the bread and not even any bacon at breakfast plus fake OJ more like hi-c even for tue cocktails) but neither of us got sick so it is safely handled. The design with two tallish towers and a pool in the middle is terrible (but the beach is great so we didn’t care much about the pool). The entertainment at night was mostly karaoke and with a 90% local clientele that means lots of bad singing in Spanish. The rooms are very basic and we paid for ocean view but didn’t get it (unless you count looking sideways out the front door but you can hear the waves at night which was nice). Most of the other resorts have their beach chair section roped off so you don’t get constantly harassed by the beach vendors but not this one, which became really annoying after a while. Overall it was just so so and I would not return to this resort - it’s 2023 travellers choice award comes from the reviews provided by the locals it caters to, which is why you don’t see many reviews on here from foreign travellers but I cannot fault the lovely staff. Try it if it’s on sale at a far reduced price otherwise go for one of the many other far better resorts or the Decameron La Marina on the same beach which seemed to have a lot more going for it than this one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid holidays such as Easter or Christmas as it is inundated with the locals and the resort is...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rubi Barajas, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Decameron Isla Coral
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Dear Kerry, On behalf of all the Decameron Isla Coral hotel staff, we want to thank you for answering our survey and let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on our services. We checked it out with the staff involved and we are taking corrective actions to continuously improve our guest´s experience. Thank you for let us know in detail what aspect of our services we can improve. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Best Regards, Rubi Barajas Guest Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate connolly wrote a review Feb 2024
Brandon, Canada3 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Awful. Staff seemed like it was the last place they wanted to be. Wifi was awful (constantly needed to get a new password several times a day) pool had limited sun. Suppose to have 2 restaurants which it did not. Buffet food was far worse than Ive ever experienced at any resort. Manager was of no help at all, however was constantly wanting to know how the experience was as if it would ever change. Beds were hard as a rock. Went to the a-la-carte and it was like microwaved buffet food it was stale and limited. Drinks were limited. Couldn't even get extra bottled water from the lobby.
I have stayed at decameron los cocos before and that was a nice resort, figured this place would be just as nice considering its newer but it is not.
Very expensive resort for such an awful experience.
No fridge for keeping drinks/medication/ leftovers cold.
Would never recommend this place to anyone
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Rubi Barajas, Atención al huésped/Recepción at Decameron Isla Coral
Responded 9 Feb 2024
Dear Guest, On behalf of all the Decameron Isla Coral hotel staff, we want to thank you for let us know your opinion which is very important for us. We are very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations on our services. We checked it out with the staff involved and we are taking corrective actions to continuously improve our guest´s experience. We are looking forward to your next visit to our hotel in order to ensure the best experience for your vacations. Cordially Rubi Barajas Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Louise A wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We have been in many resorts in the past this place is by far the worst place we have ever been. First of all the food was the worst I've ever experienced ,they use wieners in your breakfast omelet for ham if you ask for ham & cheese .They ran out of eggs at 9:30 am . most of the food in the buffet was cold right when they opened up .no salad dressing that i ever noticed . pigeons buzzing around eating scraps right on the buffet table landing on your table to try getting your food if you dare leave your table to get a drink ,i could go on and on ,trust me it was the worst I've ever experienced. We mostly ate out at local restaurants . The beds are like sleeping on the jungle floor . The pool was cold and dirty and in the shade most of the day .Give yourself an hour to have a shower ,the water pressure was coming out as a trickle . Are room flooded when we had a rain storm .The other people we had met there were just as disappointed . Once again i could go on and on but i just want to warn others if you want to enjoy a vacation don't go here. I will say though we did feel the staff were quite pleasant so that was the one good thing .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: bring lots money for going out for dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gestor de Experiencia, Guest Services / Front Office at Decameron Isla Coral
Responded 28 Feb 2024
Dear Louise, We are sorry to hear about your disappointing experience at Decameron Isla Coral. Thank you for your detailed review, which will surely be valuable for future travelers. It's great to hear that you found the staff to be pleasant amidst the other challenges. Your feedback will be important for the hotel to improve and provide a better experience for their guests. Cordially Rubi Barajas Guest Service Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Rincon de Guayabitos area.
PRICE RANGE
€162 - €349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoPacific CoastNayaritRiviera NayaritRincon de Guayabitos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
146
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

DECAMERON ISLA CORAL - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Rincon de Guayabitos, Mexico) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Decameron Isla Coral
Which popular attractions are close to Decameron Isla Coral?
Nearby attractions include Cinema Guayabitos (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Decameron Isla Coral?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Decameron Isla Coral?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Decameron Isla Coral?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Decameron Isla Coral?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wanda's Burgers and Ribs, Salvador's, and Tonita I.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Decameron Isla Coral?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Decameron Isla Coral located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Rincon de Guayabitos.
Are there any historical sites close to Decameron Isla Coral?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Altavista Petroglyph Complex (12.1 km).
Is Decameron Isla Coral accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Rincon de Guayabitos HotelsRincon de Guayabitos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Rincon de GuayabitosHotels near Decameron Isla Coral
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire