We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wynnstay Hotel

Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good48%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“travelzoo deal”(5 reviews)
“italian wines”(4 reviews)
“evening meal”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
32
44
7
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
32
44
7
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelzoo dealitalian winesevening mealgood sizeold coaching innan updatelocally sourced meatleaving earlyquirky hotelallow dogswould stay againno liftsingle roomcreaking floorboardsmain restaurantstaff went out of their waybeds were very comfortable
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

8 of us visited for a family birthday and the birthday boy (67) choose the venue. 3 of us are vegan and unfortunately there was a lot of eye rolling every time I tried to explain this and very little choice (they wouldn't even open...More

Thank Laura S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yesterday we had a short notice family party at the Wynnstay Hotel.The staff were friendly and helpful and catered for our every need. The food was delicious and incredibly fresh and well presented. There was a fun, friendly and speedy reaction to our needs and...More

Thank Jane D
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading a few reviews we were a little apprehensive about staying at the Wynnstay but we needn't have worried. We got a friendly warm welcome and were shown to our room which was a large twin. It was clean and warm with a large...More

Thank Linda C
Reviewed 10 May 2018

Me and a friend stayed here over the May Bank Holiday weekend. I love this place. I had a single room, which was surprisingly roomy with a big en suite with a bath and shower over bath. The Wynnstay has loads of character- it is...More

1  Thank helensuz
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Children are not welcome here unfortunately, real shame. Manager very rude. Let's the beautiful town of machynlleth down Certainly wouldn't give it a second chance. No apologies when we pointed out how rudeMore

3  Thank juelles1
Response from Charles D, Owner at Wynnstay HotelResponded 4 May 2018

Children are very welcome here and may families, including local families, come often.None of our managers remember having to speak with anyone with children recently. We have the same policy for children as for adults, no disturbing other residents or customers. We did have to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Machynlleth
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room Service
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
RAYMOND01204
21 August 2016|
Answer
Response from beetroot8 |
Yes it does.
0
Votes
RAYMOND01204
21 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Phil S | Reviewed this property |
Yes and secure bike / motorcycle parking
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Maybe the rooms at the back are quieter than the ones elswhere"
Read review
"Request a room to the rear or the town clock may disturb you"
Read review
"Rooms at the back would be quieter, the front faces a busy road"
Read review
"don't go there"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing