We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good22%
  • Average3%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“lamb”(18 reviews)
“sunday lunch”(13 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveller rating
225
76
12
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
225
76
12
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslambresidents loungesunday lunchexposed beamsroll top bathextensive menuwarm welcomecooked to perfectionlovely mealnorth waleslovely placestunning sceneryfour poster bedplenty of parkingevening mealbiscuitsate here
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 338 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the Brigands Inn for 3 nights over a lovely sunny weekend. We had a great time exploring the surrounding areas of Portmeiron, the Llyn Peninsula and the Snowdonia National Park. Our car broke down on our second day here...More

Thank Rachel H
Reviewed yesterday

My partner and I were lucky enough to spend a weekend at the Brigands with our dog, Misty. From the moment we set foot through the door we loved the place. The atmosphere is warm and informal with friendly, welcoming staff, fantastic food and great...More

Thank Alison O
Reviewed 3 days ago

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights last weekend, room was beautiful, clean and the small settee was a great idea, making a little lounge, fantastic views over the mountains from our room. Bathroom very clean and fantastic bath and shower. Ate on...More

Thank Cazp63
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an amazing place! I booked a 2 night stay here for my fiance's birthday and it didn't disappoint. Our new 4 month puppy was very welcome and the room was beautifully clean. The owners were extremely welcoming and they couldn't do enough for us....More

Thank Helen L
Response from Sue G, Owner at Brigands InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely comments, it was a pleasure to meet you

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a 2 night break to enjoy Snowdonia National Park. The staff and owners were lovely, made us feel very welcome. Room was perfect for my husband, Freddie our border terrier and myself. We ate both nights and were not disappointed, the portion sizes were...More

Thank mellymell123
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Machynlleth
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Details
Price range
US$114 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (84)
Room & Suite (30)
Dining (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracey O
18 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sue G | Property representative |
HI Tracy We only have free to air in the Bedrooms and Bars So rugby and Winter Olympics only I'm afraid
1
Vote
Ashlil
22 January 2018|
Answer
Response from aquage | Reviewed this property |
Nearest village and Eateries are all about 45 mins away it's a very remote area..
0
Votes
Barbara H
17 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Sue G | Property representative |
Hi, yes, we always have vegetarian option on the menu
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Go elswhere"
Read review
"Not applicable as we only had a meal."
Read review
"Couldn't fault Room 1"
Read review
"Room 8 was lovely and a very large bathroom."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing