We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Corran Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Corran Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

630 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 629: English reviews
Start your review of The Corran Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Husband & I had a room and dinner reservation here last Sunday for our anniversary. Friendly and helpful staff on arrival and a nice room with everything it should have & very good heating. Having enjoyed an afternoon tea around the fire in the bar on a previous visit we were surprised and disappointed that someone had thought it a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Harwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here only for one night but thoroughly enjoyed it. Check in was efficient and we were shown to our room rather than just tossed the keys. Massage treatment was firm and relaxing. Evening meal was absolutely superb. We shared the rib-eye on the bone and it was fantastic. The only downside was the meat sweats in the night. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glyn W
Sharon A, General Manager at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. As stated before we have unfortunately had to decommission the steam room and take it off our web site etc. until a full fix can be found for it. We're really pleased you enjoyed the new sharing rib-eye!

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a lovely weekend break in the most relaxing hotel I have ever been. Rooms were spacious and quirky. Lovely clean comfy beds and plllows. We had food in the restaurant, which was good quality and value for money.the only minor downfall was poor lighting in the restaurant, but very atmostpheric. The pool and sauna was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nico333cham
Sharon A, General Manager at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and we're really pleased you had an enjoyable time with us.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Am writing this retrospectively as we complained at the time and the spa receptionist advised she would pass our concerns on to the manager and we have heard nothing since. My friend and I came for a spa day with treatments. We were really looking forward to it as it was our second visit and we had had an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Sharon A, General Manager at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review but from this I can't ascertain as to when you came as it sounds as if you were in the cafe which has not been used for some months. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited here for a spa day and afternoon tea, in all honesty the day was a shambles and we left feeling fed up and ready for home. Whilst I can empathise that short notice staffing problems can not be helped, the way in which the situation was dealt with was unacceptable and tedious. *The spa* As mentioned above unforeseen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJ24
Sharon A, General Manager at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which I can see another member of your party has also commented on. I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'll keep it as brief as possibke... The room hadn't been cleaned properly.. pair of dirty socks by the door and dirty robes with no slippers left for us.. You could here very loud music into the early hours of the morning, making it hard to sleep. TV didn't work, we mentioned this twice & nothing was done! I fixed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
Sharon A, General Manager at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you Thomas, I note from the date you stayed it was a couple of weeks ago and we've already made a lot of changes such as the housekeeping has been changed and we've put instructions in the room for the common problem of static in the TV boxes which can cause them to freeze. I'm not sure where the...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was Fantastic, Food Was Very Good, SPA is Beautiful, Pub/Bar very comfortable surroundings! Full Sky package in the room is a great touch, very comfortable room. I had a few pints in the bar while waiting for my wife who was in the spa, great service, nice beer and good atmosphere! Wife Said SPA was spot on!! she had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manny8662
Sharon A, General Manager at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we cant wait for you to return.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here the night after our wedding as a little treat, we had the dinner bed and breakfast deal, It was faultless the bed was mega comfy! Had every thing we needed in our room, We had a 3 course meal that evening which was incredible! We both had different dishes and all 6 dishes were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca T
Sharon A, General Manager at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review Rebecca and we'll see you and your new husband again very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a spa day for 5 of us as a present for our friend as we wanted something special. It was a 2hour drive and I wish we hadn't bothered. 1. All our treatment times kept changing. 2. One of us didn't have the full 40 minute treatment and no warm bed. 3. The jacuzzi had what looked like brown...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Vicky L
Sharon A, General Manager at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Sorry you didn't enjoy your time with us Vicky, please accept my apologies on behalf of the team.

Chepstow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A nice resort in a very quiet location just outside Laugharne. We had a 2 story suite with bathroom and lounge on ground floor and bedroom above. All nicely decorated. The food we had was excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. Needed an umbrella though as it was a short walk to the pool and the main hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4722URjuliee
Sharon A, General Manager at The Corran Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review and comments which are very much appreciated.

294 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (284)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (146)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Laugharne
16.4 km away
St Brides Spa Hotel
St Brides Spa Hotel
#1 of 5 in Saundersfoot
1,064 reviews
19.1 km away
Heywood Spa Hotel
Heywood Spa Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tenby
656 reviews
20.7 km away
Grove of Narberth
Grove of Narberth
#1 of 1 in Molleston
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.0 km away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#8 of 24 in Swansea
877 reviews
8.6 km away
Mansion House Llansteffan
Mansion House Llansteffan
#1 of 1 in Llansteffan
156 reviews
28.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Corran Resort & Spa offers a taste of luxury, hidden in the marshlands of the Carmarthenshire countryside. Our vision at this boutique haven is simple; to provide guests with great service, food and surroundings. Ensuring your stay is special and filled with lasting memories is our top priority. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Corran Resort & Spa

Address: East Marsh, Laugharne SA33 4RS, Wales (Formerly Hurst House on the Marsh)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Laugharne
Price Range: €95 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Corran Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Corran Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Corran Resort & Spa Laugharne, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Corran Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Corran Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are different but all good, Make sure you try the food!!”
 of 5 bubbles Manny8662, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The suites are in converted outbuildings so you will need to go outside to get to the pool and restaurant/bar.”
 of 5 bubbles I4722URjuliee, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beds are hard. Ask for a topper.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewH75, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are different but good spiral stairs we stayed in room 13 very nice .”
 of 5 bubbles happy2too, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The rooms to go for are the ones in the stables.”
 of 5 bubbles markbC8654OV, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5