We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seacroft

Booking.comUS$126*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$126*
US$126*
US$126*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Seacroft
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 266: English reviews
Start your review of Seacroft
 Click to rate
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good service Good food Good Location Excellent Gin. Would definitely visit again. Extensive Menu. Lots of tables inside & out. Easy to find. .... Its a wonder it wasn't jam packed, it was a beautiful day & our wonderful drinks tasted that much better in the sunshine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurricaneSam
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Good selection on the menu, staff very friendly we'd not booked but they soon found us a table, everywhere was clean and decor quite nice, definitely eat there again. Once we'd eaten we went for a lovely walk round the bay the restaurant is in an ideal spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jansey66
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving lovely feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here and we hope you see you again.

Porthmadog
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Excellent choice of clean innovative food. Great ambiance and friendly staff. A hidden gem this one. I think the offer is on until Easter. Lunch or dinner. Pasta dishes with fresh pipadelle were a great success. Roast duck was plump and pink. What a great excuse to try everything on the menu. Nb Disabled access at the rear.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snowdonia_Holidays
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad you found our service and food at a high standard. The 2-4-1 offers runs until the 31st of March. We hope you visit us again.

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Seacroft, Anglesey. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in the superior double room which was very clean and comfortable. Also,both our evening meal and cooked breakfast were very nice. We would highly recommend the Seacroft.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lhg123
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad you found our rooms, service and food at a high standard. We hope you choose to stay with us the next time you are visiting Trearddur Bay.

Holyhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Most definitely my favourite place to eat. I like to visit here a couple of times a month because the food is amazing, best steak I have tasted. The 2 for 1 deal makes it even better! Must visit if you haven't already.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEdwards93
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We were a family of three 2 adults one child aged 12. They had a brilliant offer of 2 for 1 on at the time so we thought we'll give it a go. We were not disappointed at all we had the fish and chips which was presented very modernly. My daughter had the pizza which was big and she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nia16091975
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback. We are glad you found our food at a high standard. We hope you visit us again.

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Basic rooms, hygienic, friendly staff, right by the shore so very picturesque and a reasonable price. The only issue is it is a little drive away from town/restaurants, but, if you drive like we did then it's super easy to navigate. There is also a lovely pubic house down the road right by the sea too. Thank you. (the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachael W
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We re glad you found the rooms clean and the staff friendly. It is a 15 minute walk from The Seacroft to the other side on the bay and the centre of the village is in between. Although we have a lovely restaurant here the next restaurant is a 5 minute walk away and the...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We go to the seacroft on average once a month ( off season - the 2 for 1 offer sort of suggests it's very over priced in season!!) Usually it's a solid 3 star experience as a family but tonight was poor. Booked a table for my birthday for 530pm and arrived early - really long wait for the meals...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gazgwel
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

The price of our dishes are competitive for the Trearddur Bay area, therefore they are not 'over priced'. We are sorry that you felt that you had waited a long time for your meals, the weekends do get busy and that can relay in to the wait on food. Regarding you seeing 3 tables that arrived after you getting their...

wales
Reviewed 19 December 2016

just had the xmas dinner on a 2-4-1 offer, two medium sized slices of turkey,3 potatoes,gravy and some veg- really.had to buy a portion of chips to go with it, not very impressed although it was really nice but come on Seacroft that would only feed a small child.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank willWales
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review We are glad you were able to take advantage of our 2-4-1 offer. We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with the portion size of the Xmas dinner, we served a lot of these throughout December with minimal complaints. Although you found the portion size inadequate we are happy you...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016

My partner and I went on a Sunday evening and had a lovely meal. We were greeted by friendly staff who offered us either restaurant seating or in the side bar area. We chose the later. Great choice of menu but in the end we both went for something off the specials. Mine being sea-bass on pea and mint risotto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahrachel-66
mangagement s, Manager at Seacroft, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here at The Seacroft and we do hope you come back to visit when your next in the area. See you then.

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trearddur Bay
0.7 km away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
588 reviews
31.9 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
923 reviews
5.1 km away
Hotel Cymyran
Hotel Cymyran
#2 of 2 in Holyhead
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 km away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
3.8 km away
Bull Hotel
Bull Hotel
#2 of 3 in Valley
108 reviews
35.0 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Seacroft

Address: Ravenspoint Road, Trearddur Bay LL65 2YU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Price Range: €110 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Seacroft 5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Seacroft reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seacroft Hotel Holyhead
Seacroft Trearddur Bay, Island Of Anglesey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seacroft staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
North Hudson, New York
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Liverpool, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Bury
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Seacroft staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very quiet on bedroom floor.”
OlwenMuriel, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We only ate in this hotel”
carolwV4694PJ, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Balcony room was very comfortable, with aa lovely ensuite.”
F82JHbrianr, 23 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If sunny sit outside, lovely.”
shellpetejacko, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Nice to have two singles in the room being as the wife had a hacking cough”
505simonc, 21 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$126
TripAdvisorUS$126
Agoda.comUS$126
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates