We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Anglesey Arms

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Anglesey Arms
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

410 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 406: English reviews
Start your review of The Anglesey Arms
 Click to rate
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The room was large, comfortable and had everything we wanted. The restaurant served excellent food, especially at breakfast and nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff who were friendly and efficient throughout. Good location for touring Anglesey and NW Wales and plenty of local bars and restaurants to explore. Looking forward to staying at the Anglesey Arms again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john051082
andrew h, Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely responce always a joy to hear people have had a great time, look forward to seeing you again soon.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We called here on Easter Saturday after a kind landlord of the pub near the Pringle Outlet suggested we tried here as he had finished serving meals until tea time. We called in and the staff were very nice and said yes they could find us a table, this was about 3ish in the after noon. The pub is nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tbag2014
andrew h, Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comment and especially taking the time to write such a nice compliment about us. Glad you enjoyed the fish and look forward in seeing you again real soon, once again thank you.

Huddersfield
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Saturday lunch with family whilst on the island. Booked online but they had no record of the booking but said it never worked normally anyway. Sat down and drinks order taken quickly- as was food but it took 30 minutes to arrive. Some food was good (fish pie and the duck) burger was like sawdust and salads lacked salad and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James E
andrew h, Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this review

Thanks for your comment, sorry about the on line table booking we have them sent a.m and afternoon you must have missed the a.m time slot, but we did sort you a table straight away. Sorry about the burger, all our food is cooked to order so sometimes a little longer than microwave food. The car park is free to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nicest meal had all weekend.. Opened room to accommodate us and then served us a lovely meal that WHOLE family enjoyed.. Including a cheese pie that actually contained cheese not potato!! Not been here for years but definitely coming back!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank City4evr
andrew h, Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments, so nice that people can put nice comments on as well as criticisms, glad you enjoyed yourselves and especially the food (cheese pie) would be lovely to see you again and hope to see you in Anglesey real soon. Once again thank you.

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal accommodation for a North Wales stay,in a nice village with plenty choice of pubs and eateries. The pub itself is a little dated and worn but the rooms are comfortable and have everything you need for your stay. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis,there was an excellent choice for breakfast and this was served by attentive ,pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Royalanhirst
andrew h, Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response on trip adviser hopefully we will see you very soon, sorry for the confusion of the parking we are at the moment in talks to adjust signage to make it more user friendly.

Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for the weekend with the wife for a family wedding. As soon as we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome and we were even assisted with our luggage and were made to feel welcome the entire stay. Our room was lovely with a lovely view. The heating seemed to be rather loud but I turned the heating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank welshlep
andrew h, Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so much for a lovely review we all really apreciate reading how much people enjoy their stay and complements on the food, once again thank you very much from management and all our staff means a lot.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Looked great but the fish sharer I ate had tiny chewy scallops and tasteless prawns all for £14.99. My son had a pizza and chips for £5.95 which was a cheap child size pizza and chips- definitely overpriced. For dessert the sundae didn't have the brownie , toffee sauce or marshmallows, cream and sticky walnuts. A rip off at £5.95....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
andrew h, Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this review

So sorry you were dissatisfied with your choice of food.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for the weekend with hubby, and 4 other family members for a family wedding.lovely rooms,fantastic staff,couldn't do enough for you. Fabulous views. Would definitely recommend it.a short walk into the town.lovely walks around the coast too

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spiderwoman9
andrew h, General Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this review

Thank you so happy you enjoyed yor stay

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a night at this hotel, popular hotel with delicious food, room comfortable good nights sleep. Quiet area but good beach walk below the hotel and access to holiday resorts within driving distance (if you don't take the wrong turning!!)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alecandjean
andrew h, Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comment, lovely to here you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival hotel was lovely inside, receptionist not that polite and no help with our luggage considering we were on the top floor. Nobody informed us of breakfast times so we paid for it for 2 mornings and when we got down at 9.30 which I think is still early we were told to late. We were annoyed as nobody...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank x9esd
andrew h, Manager at The Anglesey Arms, responded to this review

so sorry you were not informed about breakfast, unfortunately we close the bar at 11.pm we are not a residential hotel we are a pub with rooms. Please accept our apologies and hope we will do better next time. Not really sure what the noise was as normally the top floor is the quietest. once again accept our apologies.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Menai Bridge
2.3 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
920 reviews
3.5 km away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#3 of 5 in Menai Bridge
341 reviews
6.6 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
676 reviews
1.7 km away
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanfairpwllgwyngyll
382 reviews
2.2 km away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
The Anglesey Arms
The Anglesey Arms
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Anglesey Arms

Address: Mona Road, Menai Bridge LL59 5EA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Menai Bridge
Price Range: €108 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Anglesey Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Anglesey Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anglesey Arms Hotel Menai Bridge
The Anglesey Arms Island Of Anglesey/Menai Bridge, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Anglesey Arms staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Chester, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Anglesey Arms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good rooms to the front, traffic noise during rush hour in particular but not for long”
john051082, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the main road”
R3573YZjacquelineb, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask on booking”
Sailorles, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Only had lunch here.”
EPaulR, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 110 is a twin room, very quiet and well equipped but only a small window”
  • Mirror in room
  • Room 110 twin room
MidgetGem20, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5