We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

624 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 622: English reviews
Start your review of Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
 Click to rate
Old Colwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a gem! I did a lot of research to find a really good place to stay in the North of Wales and this place came up quite often as one of the go-to destinations. And it did not disappoint. We booked one of the four poster rooms as we wanted to treat ourselves and the big bath had caught...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pascalkuijstermans
Antibes, France
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Tre ysgawen is situated in the middle of beautiful Anglesey. It is a refurbished old country house, in a very peaceful setting amongst lovely gardens. We had a very warm welcome at reception, and wishing to our room when we arrived. The room was a little dated, but had everything we needed. I visited the spa, which consist of a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clare S
Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very delightful hotel, rooms are elegant, stylish and romantic in the main hotel, (modern, light and airy in the rooms up by the Spa) A big winding main staircase goes up to the second floor just off from the main reception. There are a couple of rooms to just sit and relax and enjoy the view over the vast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for one night and whilst the bedroom was very nice with period furniture and decor, the bed was rather smaller than anticipated as the room was large. Ensuite was rather bare and cold looking and outdated. The evening meal we had was nice and breakfast was lovely. I was disappointed to see there was no signal for mobiles so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 155ketsy
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for the review, glad on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. Apologies over the signal, we are looking into the matter, but for future reference we charge only 5p per hour on the landline phones located in the bedrooms.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed for 1 night at Tre-Ysgawen Hall as a treat and a treat it was. We were upgraded to another room which was beautiful with a massive 4 poster bed and a bath big enough to swim in. We also had the 5 course dinner at the Noelle restuarant - highly recommended. The Spa is very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 354Lynsey22
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at the hall and that all the team looked after you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The beef was exceptional. The whole dinner was lovely. The cheese and biscuits was so small. Little cubes of cheese. Used to get a good wedge. seems to get smaller every year. Service was good. Entertainment was good. Drinks were very pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lassvegas66
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your time with us on Christmas day.

Stafford
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I don’t particularly go looking for faults but even in the best establishments there is always something that is not right or you find yourself wishing for a little more or for that matter less of something. Exception to the rule – there was absolutely nothing about this stay that I didn’t like. Room was beautifully decorated and incredibly comfortable....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gary J
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and taking the time out to write it. We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 22 January 2017

As we only live about 5 fields away from treysgawen on a farm, we enjoy coming for Sunday lunch now and again. The food is superb! Very generous helpings and worth every penny! Staff are wonderful and ever so helpful. We have a 8mth daughter and we find that treysgawen hall is so relaxing and child friendly. I would defiantly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fp Y
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for the review, glad to hear you enjoy your visits to the hall, we look forward to seeing you again soon

Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Booked a special price on a discount site for dinner bed and breakfast, the room was a little tired but in a period property this can be expected especially when you are travelling on a special deal, both room and bathroom were huge, really spacious and contained everything you'd need/expect including a bidet. Views from some rooms were stunning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hanslt
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that the team looked after you. I will look into what happened with the treatments during your stay, but am glad to hear you enjoyed the meals you had with us.

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights lovely hotel grounds but in the middle of nowhere Would be better closer to the sea Room comfortable good value but dining rooms disappointing Lovely decor but very average Italian food The alternative was an expensive tasting menu with some old items When we stayed few people in the dining Onour second night we drove out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnde215ll
TreYsgawenHall, Manager at Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are sorry to hear about your thoughts about the food. We do however hope you enjoyed your stay with us in general.

560 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (205)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (31)
Viewed
Courtyard Double Room (33)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (26)
Viewed
Four Poster Suite (44)
Viewed
Modern Double Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)
Viewed
Traditional Double Room (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llangefni
14.2 km away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
875 reviews
34.9 km away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
644 reviews
16.3 km away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.2 km away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,363 reviews
16.2 km away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
11.4 km away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Reached along a private wooded drive, Tre-Ysgawen Hotel & Spa is gracefully set in peaceful, beautifully maintained gardens in the very heart of Anglesey in North Wales. We at Tre-Ysgawen look forward to welcoming you to a charming and elegant country hotel were you can enjoy tranquility, relaxation and comfort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa

Address: Capel Coch, Llangefni LL77 7UR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llangefni
Price Range: €147 - €276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel Llangefni
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel And Spa Llangefni, Wales - Island Of Anglesey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Monterey, California
8 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
widnes
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a four poster room - the bathrooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles pascalkuijstermans, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a superior room, well worth it”
 of 5 bubbles GaryJ554, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best to be in the original house”
 of 5 bubbles 414tonyw, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Use the spa in the evening and morning to get the best out of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AlistairDazzle, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“main floor is great”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5