We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Presthaven Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presthaven Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,709 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,708: English reviews
Start your review of Presthaven Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here this week with my husband and 18 month old son. It fell just outside of school holidays so it was quite quiet around campus. We paid £79 for 4 nights Monday - Friday (bargain) and upon arrival we're given a free upgrade (even better) which meant more space, better facilities in our caravan and we were situated in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SarahhJayy
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

I paid a very low price and won't go into detail, the bar and lounge area was okay the food was very nice but extremely simple but wasn't impressed with the caravan at all. Probably wouldn't stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethrob85
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi bethrob85, We have many food facilities on site that cater for a wide range, which I am glad you have noticed. I am sorry you were unhappy with your accommodation, if you had came to Reception, our Arrivals Team would've been happy to help and rectify this for you. I do hope you choose to stay again and we...

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Sales staff promise the earth but owners are not well treated. The Park is geared to making money from holiday makers who rent but fails to provide even basics to owners once the rental season finishes. Want milk - go to Prestatyn as shop is closed. Want to swim - oh no, the rental season has finished so pool closed....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Della34
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We booked for a 3 night stay for 4 adults (2 of which have serious health conditions) and 2 children in a delux newer model 2 bedroom caravan. I would like to state for the record that the initial service we encountered from Mandy on reception was outstanding as initially we were placed in a caravan right at the main...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Michelle H
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great 3 night stay here over the weekend. We had booked two caravans and reception did everything to put us near to each other. The lady shona that dealt with us was very helpful and I was very grateful to her. Our twin boys had a lovely time. We've visited twice in the last 2 months. We stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisalou365
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lisalou365, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on here about your stay with us. I am glad one of our Arrivals Team were able to get you closer to each other! I am also glad you were happy with your accommodation and your stay altogether. Thank you for choosing to visit us multiple times and we look forward to...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a fantastic time with my family for a long weekend. Loads to do, friendly staff, fabulous caravan. A special thank u to "Toby" at the pool, helping my daughter And Tina who gave us an extremely warm welcome. Definitely will visit here again 100%

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sionah
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Sionah, Thank you for your recent review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you have had a fantastic time here with your family! Our entire team take great pride in our park which I am glad you have noticed. I will pass this on to Toby and Tina's manager which I know they will be delighted...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

What an great weekend prestege caravan was lovely bathroom in bedroom big tv heating in every room The complex was great second time Iv been kids enjoyed the go karts a skating Night Time entertainment was great especially Billy black band will defo come back when there on again 100% worth watching best haven entertainment Iv ever seen 10/10

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa S
PresthavenS, Guest Relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Lisa S, I am glad you were happy with your accommodation and the grade you booked. Our Entertainment Team like to keep the high standards of entertainment we offer, which I am very happy you have noticed! I am glad you choose to come back to us and we look forward to seeing you again! Shauna

Liverpool
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just returned again from a mini break at Haven. Again a good trip, our son loves it there. Positives 1. Very clean and presentable 2.Entertainment team were good and approachable but needs to be more Day activities for the younger kids. 3. Good evening entertainment for the kids 4. Chip shop outstanding again 5. People who run the go karts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oggs1975
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got a last minute deal for 3 nights 2 days in a deluxe caravan. We were all at work on Monday so couldn't stay the extra night but it meant we could spend Sunday there without having to rush home. When we arrived we realised it was a huge park. We parked up to check in and the queue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neilsbaby
Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited here over Easter as a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 children ) having visited other Haven sites, but first time for this one. I have many things to say about this site, some good, some not so good. *Railway line outside the front window I'm going to start with the one thing that ruined this holiday for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank telf0rdtraveller

644 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (618)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (459)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
3.5 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
592 reviews
9.6 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
342 reviews
9.7 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
3.7 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
115 reviews
31.8 km away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Presthaven Holiday Park

Address: Presthaven Sands Holiday Park Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: €186 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presthaven Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Presthaven Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presthaven Sands Haven Hotel Prestatyn
Presthaven Holiday Park Prestatyn, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presthaven Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
60 questions
Ask a question
Lancaster, United Kingdom

See all questions (60)

Questions? Get answers from Presthaven Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from the railway line”
telf0rdtraveller, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you qant quiet, ask for the far end of the park!”
BexAnn, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“best areas are to the north of the site.”
690gerryw, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Go to another Haven”
hlangham2017, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your Caravan is not next to the railway, which can be noisy at different times of the day.”
jacquil327, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5