We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Presthaven Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Presthaven Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,659: English reviews
Start your review of Presthaven Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awful bank holiday weekend break. Disgusting caravan even though it was a prestige. Long queues to collect caravan keys. Dirty site etc etc etc. Have been to and have had many a happy holiday on different Haven sites but not this one. Left early would never go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boultzz
Faringdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The heating in our caravan did not work and although we informed management, it took two days before the issue was dealt with. So during this time we were unable to shower ourselves and out two children. We were then told later during our stay that we should have been transferred to a different caravan. Considering we had a prestige...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqui L
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello There, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to hear your heating did not work for the first couple of days of your holiday, with not knowing where you were located on the park I have been unable to investigate this. Had you let our Reception team know of the limited utensils in...

Kildare
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the minute we got there the staff were so friendly and helpful. We got up graded on arrival to a bigger and newer model which really made our stay more enjoyable. The entertainment was brilliant, the guy singing on the Friday night was better then some groups out at the moment. The magician on this Saturday had me in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2Deedal
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello There, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I can tell you have had a lovely family holiday at our park which is fantastic. I always love to hear of the great memories you have shared here with us. I will pass on your comments to all the team. Kind Regards Tina.

Lisnaskea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

My family stayed here for a week in July. In total there were 12 of us split between 3 caravans in different areas of the park. I was looking forward to our holiday at Presthaven Sands after staying at the Marton Mere site in Blackpool the year before. Where there were a few minor negatives about Marton Mere, overall we...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Wendy G
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to read that upon your arrival you were met with your caravan being far away from your family. As every effort is made for all requests to be honoured it is never a guarantee and not always possible, however we do try our very best....

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I own a caravan on the park but my review isn't biased. I don't very often use the facilties that Haven offers as we bought the holiday home as a base to walk our dogs and go away and relax. However, over the past season we've had some fantastic days and nights at Presthaven. The entertainment is actually very, very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ShaznDave_12
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we value all holiday makers and owners feedback and I am so pleased to hear your using the facilities and making the most of our Natural surroundings here at Presthaven.. I will pass on your lovely comments to all the team. Kind Regards Tina.

County Offaly, Ireland
Reviewed 29 December 2016

this park is up there with the good ones very clean mobile home lots and extras for kids to do lovely staff and friendly atmosphere will be without a douth returning for another stay met a lot of irish familys so it felt like home

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deirdre F
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Many thanks for taking the time to leave this lovely review of our Park. I agree there is always plenty to do from morning until night to keep all our families busy! I am so pleased to read you will be coming back to visit us again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Hayley

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

I booked a surprise holiday for my girlfriend birthday and we went with our friends when we got there we got there a bit early but we had a drink wile we waited round then we went to our caravan and it was completely clean I was happy for the price I paid went out every night for our tea...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JPB230
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi JPB230, Thank you for writing a lovely review, Im so glad your girlfriend and friends had a great time here at Presthaven Beach Resort, our accommodation team work so hard to get the caravans cleaned to a high standard i will pass on your kind comments to the accommodation manager. The complex manager will also be extremely pleased to...

South Milford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

First time Wales visit with the family and I was pleasantly surprised. Lots to do in the area. Beautiful scenery surrounds the grounds. Always felt welcome when using the main amenities. Evening entertainment for the kids which they always enjoyed. Would definitely recommend to friends and will most likely go again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovemyfood1984
PresthavenS, Manager at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi, Well what can i say! Im very happy to hear that your first time in Wales was such an enjoyable one. We do live in such a beautiful area of the country ive been fortunate to live here all my life. Our grounds team work very hard to keep our park grounds immaculate and their manager will appreciate your...

Merseyside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This was our first trip to Presthaven Sands and we were looking for a cheap and cheerful short break and that's exactly what we got. We booked our caravan, a deluxe model, five months in advance for £119 for four nights. Bed linen and the beds being made up when we got there was included in the price, but central...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ellie P
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Ellie, Thank you so much for your lovely review. I can tell you have had a lovely family holiday at our park which is fantastic. I always love to hear of the great memories you have shared here with us, and made full use of our wide range of extra activities and swimming pool. Im also pleased your 12yr...

Telford
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a sun holiday for this site with my husband and six month old little boy. We had a fab time and will definitely be returning in the future. Upon arrival check in was quick and easy, we were assigned our caravan, however some very inconsiderate previous tenants had been smoking in there and it absolutely stunk (even in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CClark1986
PresthavenS, guest relations at Presthaven Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hey, Thank you so much for your lovely review, I can tell by your review you have had a lovely family holiday at our park which is fantastic! I always love to hear of the great memories you have shared here with us. I can see that you had a few issues on arrival with your first caravan which was...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (588)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (19)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (433)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prestatyn
2.3 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
570 reviews
8.4 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
330 reviews
2.6 km away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
11.0 km away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
299 reviews
24.0 km away
Hafod Elwy Hall
Hafod Elwy Hall
#1 of 1 in Denbigh
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Presthaven Holiday Park

Address: Presthaven Sands Holiday Park Shore Road | Gronant, Prestatyn LL19 9TT, Wales (Formerly Presthaven Sands Haven)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Prestatyn
Price Range: €117 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Presthaven Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Presthaven Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Presthaven Sands Haven Hotel Prestatyn
Presthaven Holiday Park Prestatyn, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Presthaven Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Presthaven Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Make sure your Caravan is not next to the railway, which can be noisy at different times of the day.”
 of 5 bubbles jacquil327, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Expensive for the quality provided”
 of 5 bubbles 582wendyg, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great for kids and big kids too!”
 of 5 bubbles ShaznDave_12, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take toilet rolls with you as these are not included in the caravan. Take washing up liquid, sponge scrubbers for dishes and tea towels.”
 of 5 bubbles 716elliep, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don't have van near train track its very nosiey”
 of 5 bubbles manchester34, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5